We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6485 Frontage Rd., Ridgeland, MS 39157 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived late, went straight to bed. After awaking the next day I saw dry toothpaste and shaving hair in the sink. The chairs in the breakfast area were worn and showing age. I will not stay here again..

Helpful?
Thank moparallen
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

After a very bad experience in Jackson, MS with an Airline that kept me overnight when I was not prepared for an over night, the hotel made me feel welcome. I traveled to Jackson for an interview and it was supposed to be just an in and out. Did not work that way and was forced to stay there. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Walter M
North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

Hotel was fairly basic. The room was very spacious, normal fixtures and decor. The bed (a king) was okay and soft. The room wasn't bad, it just felt damp, like maybe it needed better ventilation or something. It wasn't bad though. It wasn't anything luxury, but it wasn't bad.

Helpful?
Thank theTRE
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area, responded to this review

Dear theTRE, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am happy that you found the bed to be soft. On the other hand, I am sorry that you had issues with the ventilation in the room. This will be looked into and appropriate action will be taken. We take... More 

Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
171 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

We arrived for a weekend stay and it was disappointing stay. We arrived in the room - their was no remote for the television, the refrigerator was broken, coffee maker was dirty - that we did not even use it, the bathroom floor was sticky like a coke was spilled and not cleaned up, ice maker on the floor did... More 

Helpful?
Thank James F
Cortney W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area, responded to this review

Unfortunately we fell short on your expectations during your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express-Ridgeland. Falling below standard is not something we do and we try to make every effort to go above and beyond to make your visit with us a wonderful experience. I want to make this up to you. Please call or email me where we... More 

Bay City, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

Had to go back to Mississippi for an important court date. We have stayed in Holiday Inn Expresse's before but this one disappointed me!!! I tried to call and book a reservation before we arrived but they transfered me to a reservation person, obviously not at the hotel, and you couldn't even hardly make out what she was saying. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica D
Cortney W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area, responded to this review

Unfortunately we fell short on your expectations during your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express-Ridgeland. Falling below standard is not something we do and we try to make every effort to go above and beyond to make your visit with us a wonderful experience. I want to make this up to you. Please call or email me where we... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

I have stayed in many Hotels in my career, but this one was the worst . Not Clean, not Friendly and not Timely. I stayed 4 nights and never received a wake up call. The staff finally discovered that my Phone did not work, yet failed to fix it. Common area Trash cans overflowed and the WIFI never worked. Unacceptable!

Helpful?
Thank Alvin A
Cortney W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area, responded to this review

Unfortunately we fell short on your expectations during your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express-Ridgeland. Falling below standard is not something we do and we try to make every effort to go above and beyond to make your visit with us a wonderful experience. I want to make this up to you. Please call or email me where we... More 

Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

This hotel needs help, the TripAdvisor reviews are pretty accurate. The lobby is fine, but the room was in disrepair. The safety latch on the door was broken, one of the beds was so bad that it was shaped like a bowl, the smoke detector was hanging down from the ceiling, the ice maker on the floor was broken, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
Cortney W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area, responded to this review

​I want to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. Our staff utilizes feedback back like this to improve on our overall success at the hotel. However, I do apologize for the inconvenience that we may have caused you. The security and safety of our guest is our top priority and our local police team do patrol the... More 

Raleigh, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

I was undecided whether to give a 2 or 3 rating. The sheets and towels smelled fresh. However, the first night, there seemed to be dried blood stain on one towel. The next night, there seemed to be a small lipstick or makeup stain on one towel. The top sheet was stained and not changed the second night (I did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeannette L
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area, responded to this review

Dear Jeannette L, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for your staying with us. I am sorry that you had issues with the towels and sheets. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We hope that you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel. To better assist... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

First when I went down for breakfast at 845am most items were empty and the HIE trademark cinnamon rolls were not even present, clearly the staff weren't following the hours to maintain breakfast. At one end of the hall there was wallpaper falling off the wall with mould clearly visible behind the fallen wallpaper. Overall cleanliness was certainly lacking in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank i_Trav3l_0ften
Cortney W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. Our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced over the issues with breakfast. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. Despite your disappointment I do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can... More 

Jackson, Missouri
Level Contributor
207 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015 via mobile

I choose Holiday Inn Express so there are no suprises, this one was no different! Staff was friendly and helpful, surroundings familiar! Great location from I55. Even was able to use discount coupon found in booklet from visitors center!

Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
Cortney W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area, responded to this review

Unfortunately we fell short on your expectations during your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express-Ridgeland. Falling below standard is not something we do and we try to make every effort to go above and beyond to make your visit with us a wonderful experience. I want to make this up to you. Please call or email me where we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeland
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
0.4 mi away
Towneplace Suites Jackson Ridgeland/the Township At Colony Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jackson North/Ridgeland
2.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson
#4 of 16 in Ridgeland
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay