We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Picayune

HIExpress.com$68*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Picayune
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Picayune
 Click to rate
Darnestown, MD
Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in to this hotel at 2 in the morning. Front desk staff were friendly and got us checked-in as quickly as possible. With no hotel rooms available in LA this was one of the first hotels in MS and there were a group of us trying to check-in. The young lady at the front desk did her best to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BullyLover2
Houston, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently stayed at this location while attending a funeral in Picayune. It was nice and quite reasonably priced. There are several eateries nearby, mostly fast food. The bed was comfortable and I thought the pillows were great. This is usually a big complaint of mine at many hotels. I'm not sure if my travels will ever find me going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill J
About Hotel's Favorite Review
HotelStaffPicayune, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Picayune, responded to this review

Bill, I am so sorry for the loss that brought you to our hotel, but I am glad we were able to offer you some comfort while you were here. I hope that your journey will lead you back to us in the future. Jessica C.

Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

The afternoon desk clerk on 4/12/17 was very pleasant and professional. Unfortunately and unbelievably, I was put in a room with roaches. I took photos and showed them to the clerk. I was moved to another room and immediately checked that for bugs and found a used tissue with blood on it under the bed skirt. Obviously none of this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael H
HotelStaffPicayune, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Picayune, responded to this review

Mr. Harrington, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. This information has been shared with the management team. It has been taken very seriously and we have already taken actions to address the issues. Please email us...

Pataskala, Ohio
Reviewed February 28, 2017

Arrived at the hotel to find a newer hotel in a nice location. Went into the lobby to find Mardi Gras decorations everywhere and more being added as I was there. Pleasant and helpful front desk personnel checked us in and answered our every question. I asked about a good seafood restaurant and Jessica suggested Pecks just a short drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 514rexg
HotelStaffPicayune, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Picayune, responded to this review

I am thrilled that you were able to enjoy so many aspects of your stay! We appreciate your positive feedback. Our staff enjoyed having you here and I hope you do get a chance to come back. Jessica C.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed February 12, 2017

We usually don't stay at a HI, but this one was nice. The morning breakfast was nice, too. It was clean, as if it was a new business. Employees were very friendly and helpful. It was quiet during our stay of four nights, which included a weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 50StatesBucketlist
HotelStaffPicayune, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Picayune, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a chance and choosing to stay with us! We appreciate the positive feedback and hope that we have a chance to welcome you back in the future. Jessica C.

Tulsa, OK
Reviewed January 28, 2017

. First the good, the room were clean, spacious and had they had a good breakfast. But my check in wasn't first rate. Nobody was at the desk and I kept ringing the bell; Maybe this is just one time deal but I was tired and weary after a day of traveling. Secondly, the carpet in the hall was worn,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walker M
HotelStaffPicayune, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Picayune, responded to this review

Walker, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm sorry your check-in wasn't as expedient as usual. Our front desk agent may have been assisting another guest, but I hate that you had to wait, so we will definitely look into the situation. I appreciate your feedback on the gym and the hallways, and I apologize that they did...

Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

We just stayed here one night on a trip over the holidays. The price was great. The hotel was very clean and the staff was kind and welcoming. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet. The breakfast was just ok, but fine. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie J
HotelStaffPicayune, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Picayune, responded to this review

Jodie J- Thank you for leaving us such a detailed review and for your recommendation. I am thrilled that you were able to enjoy so many aspects of your stay! We have just introduced a new veggie and egg white omelette, so you'll have to come back and try one in the future. - Jessica C.

Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

Great two day stop at the Holiday Inn on our trip. Booked in the road - everything was ready when we arrived. The room was clean as were the bathrooms. Shower was excellent. Comfortable beds. Enjoyed everything at breakfast too!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale K
HotelStaffPicayune, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Picayune, responded to this review

Dale, Thank you for that lovely review! I am so glad you were able to spend time with us during your trip. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know all the things that you enjoyed about your stay. Come see us again! Jessica C.

Land of Pleasant Living
Reviewed November 13, 2016

After a friendly check in, we went to our room but the keys didn't work. I had asked at checkin if we had been upgraded (Spire Elite member) and were told yes. After getting keys that worked and getting settled, another guest entered our room - he had the same key. Very unsettling to say the least. I should have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cz75guy
HotelStaffPicayune, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Picayune, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the key confusion and we appreciate your patience and understanding with the situation. We have taken steps to ensure that this sort of mix-up will not happen again. I hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future. Jessica C.

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Nice Hotel, Friendly staff. Good hot Breakfast. Walking distance to Applebees. We come here to see our Grands. The rooms are always clean and roomy. We had a maintenance problem with the a/c it was fixed while we were out for a few hours.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curt D
HotelStaffPicayune, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Picayune, responded to this review

Curt D, We really appreciate your loyalty and your thoughtful review! I am so glad you are able to enjoy your time with us when you visit the Grands. Thank you for letting us know about your a/c so we could get it addressed quickly. See you next time! Jessica C.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picayune
16.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Picayune
Super 8 Picayune
#2 of 4 in Picayune
93 reviews
16.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slidell Northwest
17.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
12.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newest addition to Picayune, MS, is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, only 30 minute drive from the city of Mardi Gras, New Orleans! We are conveniently located at the conjunction of I-59 at Exit 4, just a short drive to downtown Picayune and Slidell. With our world class service and many Picayune-Slidell businesses, restaurants and attractions within minutes from our front door, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Pearl River County! This Holiday Inn Express and Suites features 32 flat panel HDTVs with monitor capabilities and amenities such as refrigerators and microwaves in all guest rooms and suites. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool or soak up some sun on our patio deck. Keep up on your work away from the office in our 24 hour fully equipped business center. Stay connected with wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Get your day off to a good start with our signature Express Start Breakfast Bar featuring a rotation of scrumptious hot breakfast items. Points of Interest: Hospitals: Oschner Hospital, River Parishes Hospital Local Attractions:Harrah s Casino, French Quarters, Bourbon Street, New Orleans Convention Center, Riverwalk-Aquarium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Picayune

Address: 1001 Dauphin St, Picayune, MS 39466-3945
Location: United States > Mississippi > Picayune
Price Range: $77 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Picayune 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Picayune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Picayune staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Fountain, Florida
over a year ago
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Picayune staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our room (219) had a limited view due to the covering at the hotel entrance. I suggest staying farther down the hall if you want a view.”
BillJ310, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“The ice machine on the first floor is very close to the lobby.”
514rexg, Feb 28, 2017 | Read review
“All of us were on the 4th floor”
LarrynLila, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“Suite is worth the extra few dollars. ”
victoriacF7036HE, Sep 2, 2016 | Read review
“Everything has been great but the shower could stand to have a little more water pressure ”
bhavard, Jul 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
HIExpress.com
$68* /night
View Deal
Travelocity$68
Hotels.com$68
Booking.com$68
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates