We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here three nights. The room was decent and clean. Excellent water pressure for shower. Parking can be an issue. Plan on eating breakfast some where else. But if all you need is a reasonably priced place to sleep this is it. It can be a little noisy until about 9:00 pm. Lot of construction type workers seem to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tatar59
VBarot12, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile

The worst,I made reservations and she sold one of my rooms. The lady at the front desk had us waiting for 2hrs just so she could call her mom to find out what to do and she was in her 40s and no refund for the room she gave me with a broken lock. Never again.

Helpful?
Thank April B

Travelers are raving about these Pearl hotels

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

They only had what they considered a suite left. It had a bed and a couch. The room smelled bad and was not clean. Hair in the bathtub. Dead bug on the bathroom floor. Top of toilet cover completely missing. No hair dryer. Have to go to the front desk for an iron. Cups on counter not wrapped in plastic.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen P
VBarot12, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry that this stay did not offer you the quality of service that you are used to. We are very sorry for the hair issues from your room to not having the hair dryer in the room. I will work with our staff to improve on handling the issue at the time of service instead of ignoring the... More 

Midwest
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Key didn't work in the door to the room, therefore, the door was left open for us for our arrival in the dark...Great...that's a first! I guess the housekeeper knew about the broken lock and knew not to close it. We really didn't want to stay, but it was late, so my husband went in first, in case someone was... More 

Helpful?
Thank rxturner
South Carolilna
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile

It isn't always easy to find pet friendly hotels, but we stayed here because our dog was welcome. The hotel personnel were extra nice and friendly, but the place needs a lot of updating and cleaning. Our room was comfortable but average. The hot waffles were delicious .

Helpful?
Thank Anderson50
Foley, Alabama
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

Ok, not great. We stayed one night while traveling to another destination. Close to several restaurants, mostly chains but you have a variety. Beds sagged in middle a little. Has soft water in showers. Area seemed safe and didn't hear any outside noise.

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly A
New Orleans, Louisiana, Usa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Horrible. Nasty. Disgusting. Rude employees. No safe parking. Bottom of the barrel. This place really should be condemned. It's NOT clean and FAR from even tidy. Plus they tell you it's decent and then won't refund your $ when you want to leave.

Helpful?
Thank dmm1969
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

My husband travels constantly for work and we have stay here 3 times now, only after the first because the other hotels weren't ready when we needed to check in. The rooms aren't the cleanest, but not the worst I've been in with traveling with him. My main issues with this place is the fact that the ice machine has... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlindaD
Dallas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Our towels, bath mat, and washcloths were not just stained but dirty. The bedding was clean but stained. Made for a bad nights sleep just thinking about it. Then when checking out their computers were down so we had to either wait for them to come back up and be late or trust that they would check us out on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Auntgigi1999
VBarot12, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is by far the worst motel ever. The pool wasn't even close to being clear. Very foggy looking. Roomed smelled musty and bathroom like urine! We had a smoke free room but there was ciggerarette burns in our cover. Pankcakes tasted like plastic as did the apple juice. There was no sugar for the coffee. And if u asked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Staceydutton
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pearl
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Jackson Int'l Arpt.
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Pearl
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Richland
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 46 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 232 S Pearson Rd, Pearl, MS 39208-5695
Location: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Price Range: $52 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Pearl
Pearl Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay