We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Pearl

Hotel website
Hotel deals
632 S Pearson Rd, Pearl, MS 39208-5907
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Pearl
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
171 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived very late on the night of Friday July 15, 2016. The lady who checked us in was very efficient and friendly. The room was great. The bed is a little close to the wall for two people. One has to go out over the foot of the bed if you have to go to the bathroom or something.... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravellingAZTeacher
jenturner7528, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Pearl, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Jennifer... More 

Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived here last night with 2 young kids and a dog in tow. Nice clean hotel and fabulous staff. In the middle of the night I developed what I believe was food poisoning. So I am staying another night. The lady at the front desk went to the store next door and picked up food for the boys and medicine,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
jenturner7528, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Pearl, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jennifer T. General Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

This candlewood has amazing customer service. Pam nichole and adrienne are amazing. Pam did a whole tour with us and nichole was amazing with check in. Adrienne handled a situation with another customer being unruly and they all have gone above and beyond anything expedted. not to mention rachel taking care of us from moment one. These 4 ladies have... More 

Helpful?
Thank April R
jenturner7528, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Pearl, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jennifer T. General Manager More 

Columbus, Mississippi
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2016

This was our first stay at a Candlewood Suites. We were greeted by Carlin, a very friendly and helpful supervisor. We were very pleased to find the room had a fully functional kitchenette with everything you might need to cook a meal for yourself. The room was very clean, quiet and accessible. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank twosisters2016
jenturner7528, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Pearl, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jennifer T. General Manager More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

Very bad customer experience. Hotel staff is incompetent, but will smile at you. If I may give a piece of advice avoid this hotel - I had to stay here due to work and did for 10 days. Internet connection does not work or is unstable at best, house keeping (even though only once per week) misses out on cleaning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rune_on_the_road
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Pearl, responded to this review

Dear Rune_on_the_road, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with customer service and internet service. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have... More 

Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Hotel is dirty front desk has poor work..no one never there ...rooms are dirty.... Gm smoking weed with guess an employee.. I would never stay there anymore.I never stay there again... I never been to a hotel like this....

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly g
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Pearl, responded to this review

Public acknowledgement: Dear Kimberly g, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. However, it is disappointing to know, that in this occasion of your stay, we fell below of... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for 2 months and had a wonderful experience. We stay in various extended stay hotels for work and will continue to stay at Candlewood hotels from now on. All employees were welcoming and friendly. Everything in the suite was clean and well put together with nice home like touches. Very impressed with every aspect... More 

Helpful?
Thank teamlewis1980
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

We got there around 10pm and the first room they put us in was gross. There was still soap from the previous guest in the shower. I doubt they even cleaned. My husband pulled down the blankets and there was hair on the sheets. We went down and were put into a new room. It was a little better. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank diana w
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Pearl, responded to this review

Dear diana w, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with excellent service and comfortable accommodations, however, we regret to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

This is the most unaccommodating place! We had a change in travel plans and the Candlewood Suites in Pearl, MS would not accommodate our request to cancel or move our reservation without penalty. They ended up charging my credit card for the night that we didnt even stay. Worst customer service ever!

Helpful?
Thank Robyn T
Russellville, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

I travel 100+ nights a year. I stay in many extended stay hotels and many IHG properties. I would not recommend this property. The room type was changed after making the reservation. The room had a smell. they only clean the rooms once a week. When you want fresh towels - you must take dirt to the front desk to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larmit
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pearl hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Airport/Pearl
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Trustmark Park-Pearl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a virtual tour of the hotel. At the new Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl hotel, convenience and comfort are our hallmarks. Located off I-20, exit 48, Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl hotel is the only extended stay hotel in the area. Minutes from downtown Jackson,MS or the Jackson-Evers International Airport, it is the ultimate hotel for the business traveler. Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl is convenient to many of your favorite 'sit-down' restaurants. For a quick meal, there are several national fast food restaurants nearby. Guests wanting to 'dine-in' can use the fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard for breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, plus an assortment of sodas and snacks.At Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl, we put the amenities where they really count-in your room. Sleep soundly in our 'Comforts of Home' bedding. Cook a meal in the fully equipped kitchen. Relax in the recliner watching movies from our free, video library. Check emails with free, high-speed Internet. Work off stress in our free, 24-hour Candlewood Gym. Do laundry in the free, guest laundry room or send it out with our same-day, valet laundry service. We even welcome pets.Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl....Consider Us Home ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Pearl

Address: 632 S Pearson Rd, Pearl, MS 39208-5907
Location: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Price Range: $82 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Pearl 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Pearl Hotel Pearl
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay