We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Oxford

Hotel website
Hotel deals
112 Heritage Drive, Oxford, MS 38655
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Oxford
See the most recent reviews
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

I was in town for Juneteenth and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. Every time I have stayed there they greet me as a Platinum member and always upgrade me to a suite. They also have great coffee in the mornings in the lobby and the staff is friendly. This hotel has the best price in Oxford. It's not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole J
Valerie C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a spectacular review!! We are in the process of updating our rooms as well as the hotel so we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Newburgh, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

The king sized bed in my suite was very soft. I have back issues and need more firmness to my mattresses. I ended up sleeping on the pull-out sofa sleeper. That mattress was not comfortable as I could feel the springs. It was better than the actual bed due to being less soft. I will not stay at the location... More 

Helpful?
Thank ADisneyLifeForMe
Valerie C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

I understand the bedding was not to your satisfaction during your stay with us. Our beds are in compliance with IHG standards. We value you as a Holiday Inn Express guest and hope you will choose us again when you return to Oxford MS. More 

Travelers are raving about these Oxford hotels

Spring, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

We were passing through town and needed a place to stay. We stayed in a suite because other rooms were filled up and it was only $10 more for the suite! Was not bad! The bed felt like a big marshmallow! Very soft! They had breakfast in the morning and was not bad at all. Not for a FREE breakfast.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawnya S
Amanda D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Dawnya S, Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express while in Oxford. I am glad you enjoyed your room and found everything to be up to par. Thanks for mentioning the breakfast and friendly staff. We try our best to make every guest feel welcome and I do hope you will stay again the next time... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
163 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

its a no nonsense place and all basic amenities are OK. NO complaints at all. the service and breakfast are OK, and VFM. Only that it would be a 15 min drive from the Center, and one can get lost if one does not take the correct turning to the entrance.

Helpful?
Thank BomiPardiwalla
Amanda D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear BomiPardiwalla, Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites. We do appreciate you giving us a 4-star review. I do wish that you would have found us to be a little more convenient for you and your travels around Oxford, so I am very sorry to hear that you weren't close to where you... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015 via mobile

I got my wife and son a room there and it could not have been worse. First they entered a room to find someone already in there. They finally got into their room. They woke up in the morning to another unexpected guest. The was a huge roach climbing up the wall. Now they're home and they both have bites... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank david s
Amanda D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear david s., I was very disheartened to hear about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Oxford. I don't know how this could have happened, and I am very sorry about all the mix-ups encountered during your stay. I do hope that knowing we checked the entire room and had it shut down for a... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

We spent one night here for a wedding. Check in was a breeze. The hotel was clean and modern. The room was perfect and the beds were unbelievably comfortable. We didn't have breakfast so I can't vouch for that but we did grab a coffee on the way out and it was great. Location was great too. Lots of chain... More 

Helpful?
Thank DeedlesP
Amanda D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear DeedlesP, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. I am pleased that you found the beds to be so comfortable. We take pride in our beds and are honored they were up to par for you! I hope that you will stop in and stay the next time you are in... More 

Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015 via mobile

Close to campus of university of Mississippi. Probably great for Saturdays in the fall, but was average for one night to visit. Room was okay, but had a musty smell. Breakfast was poor as there were no eggs, one biscuit and no sausage. Person handling seemed in no hurry to replenish.

Helpful?
1 Thank Peepye
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Peepye, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. It is our goal to provide great hotel experiences. While we are glad to read your positive comments with our location, we apologize for your disappointment with the room condition and the breakfast options. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed so we can... More 

roadie
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015 via mobile

Its an excellent holiday inn and is exactly what you would expect from the brand. Clean rooms and good breakfast its an overall great place to rest your head for a night or two while your in town. The location is very good close to bars and restraunts. Which is great.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ben L
Amanda D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Hello Ben L., Thank yo so much for your kind words about the Holiday Inn Express in Oxford. I am so glad that you were pleased with your entire stay and I am happy that you enjoyed the complementary breakfast. We always try our best to stick to Holiday Inn Express standards as well as our guest. I can't wait... More 

Arkansas City, Arkansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel midweek. The bed linens were hastily thrown on. You could see the mattress and the box springs several places. The floors were not clean and had visible specks of dirt on them. The counter had clippings from a previous person's grooming routine on it, including on the face towels placed on the counter. The breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank 756980
Blytheville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This hotel is clean and quiet. It is in a convenient location in Oxford. Staff was friendly and nice. Some TV station channels didn't work and the picture on the TV was fuzzy but was watchable. No pool so not recommended for families with children who want to swim. Breakfast had a lot of options and breakfast staff was nice.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hughes-101
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Hughes-101, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted with your positive feedback regarding our hotel staff and breakfast selection. However, it is regrettable that our bathrooms were a let down as it did not meet your standards. I appreciate you comments and rest assured that we will use it to consider improvements where... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-West
3.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Oxford
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Graduate Oxford
Graduate Oxford
#1 of 10 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
20.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Batesville
Comfort Suites Batesville
#2 of 8 in Batesville
4.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
21.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Batesville
Hampton Inn Batesville
#3 of 8 in Batesville
3.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay