We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn Moss Point

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Moss Point
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Glenpool, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am sorry to say that I stayed in room 158, where the chair was raggy and the smoke alarm keep going off, maintance tried to fix it with no luck, so they moved me to 156. There I woke-up with 6 bed bug bites, overall the motel was clean and semi- updated and the staff was professional and helpful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken A
Jason L, Manager at Quality Inn Moss Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry that you were disappointed on this occasion. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We have had the room inspected no bed bugs were found. I am not sure what the bites were from. We wish...

Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Traveling from South Carolina back home to Texas this hotel was perfect for relaxing and a good night's rest. Breakfast before leaving was great too. I'd stay again! Staff was extremely friendly. Only negative is the soft serve ice cream everyone raves about was closed 11pm to 11 am. We got in later that that so we never got to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
Jason L, Manager at Quality Inn Moss Point, responded to this review

Thank you for kind words. I love being able to share with the staff that their work and positive energy isn't going unnoticed. Next time you or your family are in the area please allow us the pleasure of hosting you again. Doesn't matter what time you get here, ill leave the ice cream on for you, Sorry you missed...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Clean and Affordable. The rooms were clean and the lobby was also. The breakfast was ok and served make your own waffles with eggs, sausage and the bread bar. Noise was a bit of issue only because there were people hanging out until 1am by the pool and people hanging off the balcony screaming up and down. This was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelleaP8675HF
Jason L, Manager at Quality Inn Moss Point, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We greatly appreciate you understanding about the family reunion we had here that weekend. I wish you would have called we would have asked them to go to the lobby, but again thank you for your understanding. Hope to see you on the next trip!

Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my day. The room was clean. I wish the bathroom was bigger but all in all...very spacious. I absolutely loved the breakfast. Eggs, Sausage, Bacon...cold foods, fruit, milk, o.j. and Apple juice. My kids enjoyed the Free Ice cream and popcorn that you could get all day, every day!!! We felt safe in our room and in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheketa H
Jason L, Manager at Quality Inn Moss Point, responded to this review

Thank you Ms. Cheketa, My staff and I really appreciate you leaving us such a nice review. We greatly appreciate it and hope to see you with us again in the future.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Found a great rate online but it's been hit or miss with Quality Inn at other locations so I was a bit hesitant. Great AAA rate and good reviews and a call to the hotel ahead of time seemed promising. The staff is very professional and friendly, the room was a little dated but comfortable. But... When we pulled into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GinnyMAN
Jason L, Manager at Quality Inn Moss Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns regarding your recent experiance to our attention. We value your patronage and certainly want to know if you are dissatisfied in any way. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We strive for perfection in our hotel rooms and service, and the comfort of...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

Check in was fast and pleasant. Room 160 was 1st room. Toilet was clogged and would not flush. Shower filled tub full of water and would not drain. Called front desk for plunger and maintenance came about 10 minutes later. Worked on both for half hr. Still no good on either. When maintenance left bathroom floor was soaked and also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank williamrB1169UU
Jason L, Manager at Quality Inn Moss Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns regarding the condition of your room and our staff service to our attention. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We strive for perfection in our hotel rooms and service, and the comfort of our guests is a top priority. I would like to...

Arizona
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Arrived late. Check in was quick. Staff was friendly. Hotel is dated. Price was high for the quality. Not sure that it is up to Quality Inn standards. They were very nice and gave us a late checkout. Breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kf7ez
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed May 10, 2016

This is our third time staying here on our annual trip to New Orleans, and once again, it was a very enjoyable stay. The hotel is older, but it is clean and comfortable. The thing that always stands out to us is the staff here. They are all friendly,helpful and attentive. The staff alone is a great reason to stay!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RBramlett
Jason L, Manager at Quality Inn Moss Point, responded to this review

Thank you! Your review is very appreciated by my staff and I. It makes us smile whenever our guests leave our facility happy. See ya again soon ;)

Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

Doesn't look like much from the outside, its not fancy but decent for the price. I was curious that there were no elevator to floor two, only stairs. Furnishings a little worn but but not a big deal at all. everything basic necessity was good. Room clean and didn't smell funky. Didn't see bugs. No undesirables hanging around. Pool looks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
Jason L, Manager at Quality Inn Moss Point, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to fill it out. Hope to see you again soon Kind Regards, Jason Lapin Manager

Katy, Texas
Reviewed March 12, 2016

This is a nice place to stay, plus it's reasonably priced. Soft serve ice cream in the breakfast area was a big plus! A small amount of "inter" room noise, but not bad. Bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Front desk persons were pleasant and helpful. Close to a couple decent restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moss Point hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Moss Point
Comfort Inn Moss Point
#3 of 9 in Moss Point
107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shular Inn
Shular Inn
#4 of 9 in Moss Point
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flagship Inn
BEST WESTERN Flagship Inn
#2 of 9 in Moss Point
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Moss Point
Hampton Inn Moss Point
#1 of 9 in Moss Point
278 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Moss Point Pascagoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn(R) hotel is ideally located with easy access to Interstate 10 and Highway 63. This Moss Point, MS hotel is minutes from the Pascagoula River Audubon Center, Gulf Coast Gator Ranch & Airboat Swamp Tours, McCoys River & Marsh Tours Biloxi Casinos and Bellingrath Gardens. Local businesses include Northrop Grumman Aviation, Huntington Ingalls Ship Systems, VT Halter Marine, Signal International, First Chemical, Mississippi Phosphate and Chevron Pascagoula Refinery. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Moss Point

Address: 6800 Highway 63, Moss Point, MS 39563-9593
Location: United States > Mississippi > Moss Point
Price Range: $55 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Moss Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Moss Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moss Point Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Moss Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“King Rooms are spacious. Pictures online are accurate.”
 of 5 bubbles michelleaP8675HF, Jul 19, 2016 | Read review
“We just drove up, walked in and got a great rate-much better than the hotel chain or internet rate.”
 of 5 bubbles SusieMA1, Oct 11, 2015 | Read review
“We had one of the handicapped rooms and the shower was easy to use.”
 of 5 bubbles MawBeck, Apr 15, 2015 | Read review
“Any room is the best!”
 of 5 bubbles tiffanyr788, Dec 3, 2014 | Read review
“Rooms were kinda secluded from the noise of the interstate. Close to restaurant, convenient stores, and the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles 808judyd, Jul 12, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay