We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Shular Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Shular Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are weary and in need of a nice, clean and affordable hotel, you can certainly stop here and get some rest. The staff is nice and the price is right. That said, unless you are very tired, I'd drive on a bit further. This place has NO pool. Egads, no pool in the middle of the hottest part... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike C
LesLeigh A, Manager at Shular Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Guest satisfaction is our top priority. We look forward to seeing you again!! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

This is the place to be. $55 room that have a $100 feel. The beds are incredible!! Clean. Neat. Perfect location. Nearby restaurants. Beaches are close. Easy on an easy off the interstate. That's pretty much all I have to say. They won't let me submit this until I get to 200 characters. Great place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Brad B
LesLeigh A, Manager at Shular Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We love positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!! More 

Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

This place is a diamond in the rough. We got an incredible price for a great room. Other than a few cosmetic issues (spot on wall missing paint, towel rack was loose) the room was clean and well maintained. We had a nice TV, microwave and refrigerator. It's not far from shopping and several restaurants nearby. My husband was thrilled... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
LesLeigh A, Manager at Shular Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will be undergoing some work to our rooms to address the issues such as the ones you stated above. We look forward to seeing you all again!! More 

Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

my husband and I stayed here . front staff was very nice and helpful . room was nice size and CLEAN. bed was pretty comfy.lots of places to eat near by. we really liked our room . bathroom was clean. price wasn't to bad. I would stay again. thanks Shular Inn.

Helpful?
Thank charlotte j
LesLeigh A, Front Office Manager at Shular Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future!! More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

I wish they would have made their deposit policy more clear when I booked my stay. . . . when I originally booked I used a card to reserve and wanted to pay cash upon arrival. When I arrived is when they informed me that my stay would require a deposit (refundable of course) if I chose to pay with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank cierrawr
LesLeigh A, Front Office Manager at Shular Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize that you were not informed ahead of time about our deposit policy and I will ensure that this won't be a problem again in the future. More 

Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

We stayed here last year for Crusin the Coast Event in Biloxi, because Biloxi was just like Spring Break at Panama City Beach with traffic and congestion but Seniors. When we weren't attending events, we wanted peace and quiet. This place was wonderful, close to so many stores we needed, a lot of really great local restaurants with 100% better... More 

Helpful?
Thank kweenpita79
LesLeigh A, Manager at Shular Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to accommodate our guests in any way. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we're looking forward to seeing you again!! More 

Vancleave, Mississippi
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself was very nice the beds were clean and so was the bathroom. We were having a wonderful stay until morning came. The check out time for this hotel is at 11. They knocked on our door at 8 am checking to see if we were still there. This was OK with me because I know some people... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ally011714
LesLeigh A, Manager at Shular Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that you were happy with your room. It seems we did drop the ball the next morning. We are sincerely sorry that you had to deal with this inconvenience. I can assure you the issue has been addressed and we hope to gain your business back in the future.... More 

Rosenberg, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

We checked in late. But place is nice and clean the staff are so friendly. The room had a cute dog made out of a towel. The pizza hut across the street also had great friendly people. Would most definitely come back.

Helpful?
Thank Virginia M
LesLeigh A, Manager at Shular Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The 2nd day the desk clerk was I'll and not very personable. If you're sick then you should stay home. I had enough going on without dealing with a grumpy desk clerk. The kids loved the washcloth dog and wanted to take him home.Stairwells needed to be swept. There were cigarette butts everywhere and trash... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MarlieCooley
LesLeigh A, Manager at Shular Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile

Excellent staff. Great accommodations at a good price. Just needed a place to stop for the night on our journey. The staff was friendly, rooms were nice and housekeeping even had the towel animal with mints on the beds. Highly recommend, if traveling through for the night.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Janet E, Front Office Manager at Shular Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to provide our guests with clean, comfortable rooms. We look forward to seeing you again!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moss Point
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flagship Inn
BEST WESTERN Flagship Inn
#2 of 9 in Moss Point
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Moss Point
Quality Inn Moss Point
#7 of 9 in Moss Point
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Moss Point
Comfort Inn Moss Point
#3 of 9 in Moss Point
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Moss Point Pascagoula
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Moss Point
La Quinta Inn Moss Point
#6 of 9 in Moss Point
3.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pascagoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Shular Inn

Address: 6623 Highway 63, Moss Point, MS 39563
Location: United States > Mississippi > Moss Point
Price Range: $53 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shular Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Shular Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay