We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula

La Quinta$75*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$75*
$75*
$75*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 159: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula
 Click to rate
Hudson, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed in La Quintas in the past and have always been pleased. This time not so much. When we entered our room the stench of a deodorizer coverup was strong. At the basic level it appeared clean. However as the picture showed, it was obvious that they need to have a chat with their cleaning staff. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank superjanjan
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that you had a bad experience during your stay with us. I certainly wish you would have reported this to the staff. We would have moved you to another room. Thank you for your review. I will discuss this with the staff to insure future guests don't have this problem.

DeKalb, Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed in La Quinta Inns before and have never been disappointed. The check in was easy even without reservations. We got a first floor king size room near the backdoor. This was great because we travel with a small dog. The room was good sized,clean and neat. The bed was comfortable to sleep on. The microwave and mini...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kurt R
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make sure our guests are comfortable and happy. Thanks so much for your review!

Fulton, TX
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we got to town we were looking for somewhere to eat. Drove all around town for 1/2 an hour and saw many, many Waffle Houses but nothing else. Finally we decided to check in and found Ruby Tuesday across the street. 9:30 at night and there was a 30 minute wait. Hotel was typical LaQuinta. Clean and well maintained....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsEnroller
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had issues finding our service road. This is a common problem. The Highway Department won't allow us but the one small sign that we do have going north right before the turn. I'm happy your stay was satisfactory. We appreciate your review and hope you will stay with us again if the opportunity arises.

Navarre, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is by far the worse La Quinta we've stayed in so far. The room was for the most part acceptable, but the property was run down. * The property is in disrepair and very poorly maintained. * The property is near a fish factory and the smell when we arrived was repulsive. * The entry trash cans were overflowing,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raynosewicz
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

We certainly apologize that you had a bad experience when you stayed with us. I will certainly use you review as a coaching tool for the employees in the areas that you described. Not an excuse, but we have been short a maintenance man recently. We will strive to improve on the issues that you had. Thanks for the review.

Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

Stayed overnight at this hotel. Room was clean and close to most everything needed. The bed was uncomfortable and the springs felt like they were quite well used. They squeaked every time you would move. Might stay here for a night stay if ever heading this way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie M
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

Thanks for the review of our property...I'm sorry that you found your mattress uncomfortable. We strive to please our guests and will look into the issue. We hope you will return if you are in the area again.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed April 19, 2017

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJMK
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

Taylors, South Carolina
Reviewed April 15, 2017

The stay at this hotel was very nice. There weren't many guests staying the night we were there so it was quiet. We had a king room with a sofa so it was nice and large. I don't think we have ever stayed in a La Quinta with this layout. The AC was rather loud, but it did act as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maelrarny
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review of our hotel. I'm sorry you had issues getting to the service road that brings you around to our property. We definitely hope you will return and stay with us again!

Reviewed March 29, 2017

Once you can figure out how to get to the hotel, it was average. You have to watch for very small sign by the waffle house to get to the hotel. I messed up and got back on the interstate going the wrong way and had to go down a mile, exit, turn around and try it again. Very poor...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had issues getting to the hotel. Unfortunately the signage on the highway is all the Highway Department will allow us. I will address the issues regarding the switch in the bathroom of your room. Thanks for letting us know you had an issue with this.

Suttons Bay
Reviewed March 22, 2017

My first impression of this hotel was the smell. It smelled like very strong cleaning solution....like the kind they use in a kennel. We were given a room on the first floor, a king bed as we requested was very comfortable. The rest of the room was shabby, the trim work around the door and the floor were chipped and...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank splachet
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

I'm sorry that your room wasn't what you expected. We have an ongoing maintenance plan that takes care the items that you mentioned. I certainly apologize that you had a bad experience with us. I will use your review to make sure the staff is aware of the shortcomings of your stay.

New Richmond, Wisconsin
Reviewed March 9, 2017

We stayed at the La Quinta in Moss Point on our way to Florida from Texas. The hotel is located across the highway from most of the other hotels, in what appeared to be a shabbier side of town. When we looked around our room after check in, we noticed that the bed was very wrinkled, and there was hair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cronicktravel
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I have already shared your experience with the room condition with my staff. We strive to please our guests. I apologize that the breakfast was not to par. We use these comments to coach our staff and make improvements for our guests.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moss Point hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Flagship Inn
Best Western Flagship Inn
#2 of 9 in Moss Point
262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Moss Point
Comfort Inn Moss Point
#3 of 9 in Moss Point
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Moss Point
Hampton Inn Moss Point
#1 of 9 in Moss Point
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula
0.5 mi away
Shular Inn
Shular Inn
#4 of 9 in Moss Point
83 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Moss Point Pascagoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula

Address: 7001 Highway 63, Moss Point, MS 39563-9467 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Moss Point)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Moss Point
Price Range: $79 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Moss Point
Moss Point La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Odd numbers away from interstate”
JimR3, Feb 6, 2017 | Read review
“First floor corner easy to walk the dog. Convenient parking, just out the door. Work out room, over night stay includes breakfast.”
858aner, May 4, 2016 | Read review
“If you want to be screwed stay here, if not RUN!”
R4640NNcynthiac, Jan 5, 2016 | Read review
“Room 108 wascomfortable.”
Dissatisfied33, Sep 21, 2015 | Read review
“If you've got pets, ask for a 3rd floor room in a far corner.”
jjsnork, Aug 17, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
La Quinta
$75* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$75
TripAdvisor$75
Hotwire.com$75
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates