We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Meridian

Priceline$110*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$114*
$110*
Great Deal
$114*
$114*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Meridian
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 421: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Meridian
 Click to rate
United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I like staying at Hilton brand hotels, however, I would NOT choose to stay at another hotel that is undergoing renovations again unless I just had too. Yes, I did know the hotel was under construction prior to my booking; however, I was not prepared for the inner appearance. I will say that my room was nice and the bed...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 16theresar
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

16theresar, We appreciate you sharing your experience with our hotel and our updated rooms. We apologize that the construction affected your stay. We are doing everything we can to minimize the impact of dust and noise on our guests during our renovation. If we can assist you in resolving an issue during your stay we encourage you to contact any...

Vero Beach, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on a spontaneous trip to get out of the weather in Chattanooga there was a lot of renovation going on but we were in the newly renovated area and it was wonderful decoration and the beds are great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flygirl06080405
About Hotel's Favorite Review
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

Flygirl06080405, Thank you for sharing your experiences at our hotel. We are delighted you chose to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future for another "spontaneous trip." We are glad you liked the newly renovated room and the comfortable bed. Be sure to join us for our Manager's Reception served Mon - Sat evenings...

Kirkland, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

The place is completely torn apart, yet it is still "open for business". The pool area is closed, the elevators are occupied all the time with workers moving materials, etc. and work late into the evening, making excessive noise. Avoid this hotel until they confirm that there is no more construction work. Very disappointing stay

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nolanmorgan
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

nolanmorgan, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are working hard to isolate our guests from the dust and noise created while we participate in Hampton's Forever Young initiative and renovate. If you encounter an issue during your stay we ask that you contact any Associate immediately...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay. Staff was excellent. Beds slept very good. The new renovated side looks really good. Job well done. Breakfast was good. Location of hotel was perfect where restaurants and shopping centers are located.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardsQ7067ZB
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

richardsQ7067ZB, We appreciate you writing a review of your stay. We loved having you here and we hope to see you again soon. We are proud of the changes being made as part of our renovation and our participation in the Hampton Forever Young Initiative. We are glad you enjoyed the hot, fresh breakfast, the convenient location and the friendly...

Slidell, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am driving through Mississippi and needed an early check in on a Friday. Talked Elena K., front desk, and she was so friendly and helpful in explaining what I could do. She followed up with me the next day and got me what I needed. Amazing, friendly person. Haven't made it there yet but am all set, thanks to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nsla35
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

nsla35, Thank you for sharing your experience with our Associates. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you. We are delighted to assist you in any way we can before, during or after your stay. If you need anything while you are here our Associates will be happy to help you with hotel...

Amory, Mississippi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel should have been closed while they were renovating! Horrific stay!!!! The rooms were average and the breakfast area was the best area. The lady that worked in there was very kind and did a wonderful job each morning!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaronwP8237AN
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

arronwP8237AN, Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel. We were delighted to have you here and we hope to see you again soon. We apologize for the noise and dust generated as a we participate in Hampton's Forever Young Initiative and renew our hotel for a better guest experience. We are doing our best to isolate our guests from...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What more can you ask for, clean room, nice bed and a decent TV (could be larger). I highly recommend Hampton inn, specially this Hotel. Staff was extremely nice and helpful with my needs; and I was very satisfied with the breakfast choices made available.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miguel M
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

Miguel M, Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the clean accommodations, the amenities and the friendly service while you were here. Be sure to ask an Associate to recommend some of the great local restaurants the...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I normally stay here when in Meridian. They are in the middle of renovations which I'm certain will be wonderful. Things are kind of a hot mess right now. Dusty and noisy. I know we will come back after the process is finished.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis C
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

Phyllis C, Thank you for writing a review of your stay. We were delighted to have you here again and we look forward to seeing you in the future. We are glad you continue to enjoy the friendly service and the comfortable accommodations. We apologize for the dust and noise as we take part in Hampton Inn's Forever Young Initiative...

AltamontAnglers
Reviewed April 5, 2017

On the negative side, management really needs a more active way of letting prospective customers know about hotel renovations than just posting it on the Web site--maybe a check-off item in the registration process? On the positive side, when your front-desk employee discovered that we had been unaware of the renovation and that we we're very unhappy about the smell...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AltamontAnglers
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

AltamontAnglers, Thank you for writing a review to share your experience with us. We were delighted to have you here and we apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are doing our best to prevent the dust and noise from our renovation from affecting our guests. We are glad we were able to resolve your issue for...

Reviewed March 31, 2017

Serious renovation in progress but overall stay excellent! Staff, room and breakfast were all very good and met or exceeded expectations! We would recommend this hotel both for location and for all the features offered.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quentin C
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

Quentin C, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to your next visit. We are glad you enjoyed the friendly service, the comfortable room and the hot, fresh breakfast. We invite you to join us for our complimentary evening reception served most evenings in the lobby. Featuring...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 29 in Meridian
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Meridian
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Meridian

Address: 103 Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39301-4592
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Price Range: $105 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Hampton Inn Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Meridian Hotel Meridian
Meridian Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Meridian staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Fourth floor required key card to access, so I suppose it is more secure.”
Shmama, Mar 14, 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on the back side to minimize traffic noise.”
maryhear, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
“Stay next door.”
W5859COgaryk, Dec 20, 2016 | Read review
“Go next door to the Druruy”
M7860VWjamesp, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“314 was very quiet A/C worked well.”
I354NZrichardm, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$110* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$114
Hampton.com$114
Hotwire.com$114
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates