We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

We went on an overnight trip with the family for my husband's work. My kids loved the continental breakfast, and the staff kept it full no matter how many were eating. We stayed for 2 nights. One night there were a lot of kids who were guests and even with them making messes and constantly getting food, the staff kept... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mikel R
Shan S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your opinion mean so much as we strive to please ever guest. We hope that you will choose Quality Inn on your newxt stay in Meridian. Kind regards, More 

Hester, Louisiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016

Very nice stay! The two ladies who checked us in were friendly and nice, it was about 11pm when we checked in and appreciated the friendly faces and smiles. Breakfast was very good eggs, sausage, biscuits, fruit and many other items. Will stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank butterfly70743
Shan S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your opinion means so much to us as strive to please all of our guest. We hope that you will choose Quality Inn on your next stay in Meridian. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2016

Arrived at 9 pm, left at 9 am, checked in staff were doing their job, they did seem a little "uninterested" at times, got a second floor room, room was small, and very plain, but hey its Quality inn, not the Ritz. I can tell this used to be a Sleep Inn with the shower capsule, also that shower capsule... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eli C
Shannon S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay here at Quality Inn was not what you had hoped for. We strive hard to please all of our guest. Please feel free to contact me if you wish to futher discuss this visit. More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean, bed was comfortable. In process of being renovated, but it was quiet. And they definitely test their alarms to make sure they work! Rooms are small, kinda cramped with the size of the other furniture in there. Liked the shower setup versus the tub in a hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Afine1
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your opinion means smo much as we strive to make sure every guest has a wonderful and memorable experience. We hope that you will consider Quality Inn on ytour next stay in Meridian. Kind Regards, Shannon More 

Bethel Park
Level Contributor
102 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015 via mobile

Soooo, this used to be a Sleep Inn, with those capsule-like showers...they never have enough shelf space inside. One shelf big enough to hold a bar of soap, everything else you need goes on the floor. That's my only complaint...our room was clean, beds were really comfortable, front desk employees were very, very nice...printed our paperwork for us. Easy on,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blaise H
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your opinion means so much to us. You are correct it used to be a Sleep Inn, we are making changes and hope that you will visit us again once the renovations are complete. More 

Spanish Fort, Alabama
Level Contributor
357 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

Getting tired while traveling so we opted to stop here to spend the night. Room was reasonably priced and clean. Housekeeping must have gotten distracted when stocking the room though. No wash cloths or bath mat. Two towels & two hand towels was it. Breakfast was fine.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pam M
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your opinion means so much as we under go renovations to better serve you. We are sorry that you did not have any bath towels in the room housekeeping had put them in and I removed them for another guest and forgot to replace them until you brought it... More 

Nashville
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

We checked in late at night and I don't really expect unbridled enthusiasm, but I do expect to be welcomed. The woman at the desk (Lucy) was simply rude. At first I thought it was just us, but another couple had just checked in and we both said--"is that the rudest person you have ever met?" I always choose Choice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan P
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here at Quality Inn on April 9, 2015. We strive hard to please all of our guest. I have printed your response and given it to the front desk clerk that was on staff that night as well as speaking to her on guest friendliness. We appreciate the... More 

Greenville, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
120 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I have stayed here before. Good location for me with reasonable rate. New carpet in the downstairs with new baseboards. Rooms are small but what the hay... Breakfast was good with the usual waffles/eggs/sausage...all good. Apple juice was unusually good? The ice machine wasn't up to par..but overall I couldn't complain.. I will be back again.

Helpful?
Thank Walley M
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay at Quality Inn. We strive very hard to please all of our guest. We hope that you will consider Quality Inn as your choice of stay on your next trip to Meridian. Kind Regards, Shannon More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

This hotels service was terrible. The clerk seemed lazy and didn't know what she was doing. We booked a room with a crib earlier in the day and hoped it would be ready at arrival. We had a very tired toddler who was very ready for bed. Finally got our room after the clerk had a difficult time finding our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Britard
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay on December 27, 2014 here at Quality Inn of Meridian. The front desk clerk at check in was operating her first shift without a trainer. We do not assign rooms until you actually checkin unless there is a preference of floors, never exits, etc. as to why the... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I'm a Choice Hotels Rewards Member and stay in hotels an average of 30 nights a year for travel with my wife. This buy far was the worst Quality Inn we have stayed in. The first floor hallway was dirty and in need of paint. The toilet was lose from the floor. The hand rail in the shower was broken.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gene Z
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay hear at Quality Inn on December 21, 2014. We strive to please all of our guest. We are currently under renovations and hope that you will stay again once the renovations are complete so that we may correct and mishaps that occurred on this stay. Again, we are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Meridian
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 28 in Meridian
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Meridian
Rodeway Inn Meridian
#10 of 28 in Meridian
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1301 Hamilton Ave, Meridian, MS 39301-6667 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Price Range: $71 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Meridian
Meridian Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay