We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Murphysboro, Illinois
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

After two attempts to get into my room because the key would not work I finally get in and find the trash had not been emptied. I later go into the bathroom to find a brown toilet bowl. The water was far enough down i could barely tell there was any in it . I then decided to flush to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin m
Acworth, United States
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

Spent a Sunday night there. Check is was easy. I had a 2nd floor room and no elevator in building. The room was ok, nothing to brag about. It was quiet and bed was comfortable. The free breakfast was plenty enough to fill up on. Standard hotel breakfast fare.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed October 5, 2016

The hotel room was clean but the bathroom needed more attention. There was something black around the outside of the shower. This was just a stop over stay on a long trip. For the most part the hotel was ok for a short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missynp
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

We went on an overnight trip with the family for my husband's work. My kids loved the continental breakfast, and the staff kept it full no matter how many were eating. We stayed for 2 nights. One night there were a lot of kids who were guests and even with them making messes and constantly getting food, the staff kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikel R
Shan S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your opinion mean so much as we strive to please ever guest. We hope that you will choose Quality Inn on your newxt stay in Meridian. Kind regards,

Hester, Louisiana
Reviewed April 6, 2016

Very nice stay! The two ladies who checked us in were friendly and nice, it was about 11pm when we checked in and appreciated the friendly faces and smiles. Breakfast was very good eggs, sausage, biscuits, fruit and many other items. Will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank butterfly70743
Shan S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your opinion means so much to us as strive to please all of our guest. We hope that you will choose Quality Inn on your next stay in Meridian.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed January 23, 2016

Arrived at 9 pm, left at 9 am, checked in staff were doing their job, they did seem a little "uninterested" at times, got a second floor room, room was small, and very plain, but hey its Quality inn, not the Ritz. I can tell this used to be a Sleep Inn with the shower capsule, also that shower capsule...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eli C
Shannon S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay here at Quality Inn was not what you had hoped for. We strive hard to please all of our guest. Please feel free to contact me if you wish to futher discuss this visit.

Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean, bed was comfortable. In process of being renovated, but it was quiet. And they definitely test their alarms to make sure they work! Rooms are small, kinda cramped with the size of the other furniture in there. Liked the shower setup versus the tub in a hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Afine1
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your opinion means smo much as we strive to make sure every guest has a wonderful and memorable experience. We hope that you will consider Quality Inn on ytour next stay in Meridian. Kind Regards, Shannon

Bethel Park
Reviewed May 30, 2015 via mobile

Soooo, this used to be a Sleep Inn, with those capsule-like showers...they never have enough shelf space inside. One shelf big enough to hold a bar of soap, everything else you need goes on the floor. That's my only complaint...our room was clean, beds were really comfortable, front desk employees were very, very nice...printed our paperwork for us. Easy on,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blaise H
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your opinion means so much to us. You are correct it used to be a Sleep Inn, we are making changes and hope that you will visit us again once the renovations are complete.

Spanish Fort, Alabama
Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

Getting tired while traveling so we opted to stop here to spend the night. Room was reasonably priced and clean. Housekeeping must have gotten distracted when stocking the room though. No wash cloths or bath mat. Two towels & two hand towels was it. Breakfast was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam M
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your opinion means so much as we under go renovations to better serve you. We are sorry that you did not have any bath towels in the room housekeeping had put them in and I removed them for another guest and forgot to replace them until you brought it...

Nashville
Reviewed April 10, 2015

We checked in late at night and I don't really expect unbridled enthusiasm, but I do expect to be welcomed. The woman at the desk (Lucy) was simply rude. At first I thought it was just us, but another couple had just checked in and we both said--"is that the rudest person you have ever met?" I always choose Choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here at Quality Inn on April 9, 2015. We strive hard to please all of our guest. I have printed your response and given it to the front desk clerk that was on staff that night as well as speaking to her on guest friendliness. We appreciate the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Meridian
Rodeway Inn Meridian
#10 of 28 in Meridian
76 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 28 in Meridian
105 reviews
1.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1301 Hamilton Ave, Meridian, MS 39301-6667 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Price Range: $67 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Meridian
Meridian Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for first floor -- away from any smoking rooms if you want non-smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles janices47, Nov 3, 2014 | Read review
“To choose a good room you'll need to pick a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles RBTGRL, Oct 20, 2014 | Read review
“Get a room at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles WichitaFallsAggie80, Jun 24, 2014 | Read review
“Keep going. Register at A Nice Place somewhere else. I waited too late and had to stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 333jimj, Apr 11, 2014 | Read review
“Check-in while it is still daylight...some sketchy cliental.”
 of 5 bubbles TahoeLOC, Oct 19, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay