We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 North Frontage Road, Meridian, MS 39301
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20\/I 59
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
San Angelo
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015 via mobile

This is a regular stop for us on our way east and west. We usually call the day of our stay and negotiate the best rate we can. They always meet the best internet rate we can find. The Hotel staff is always great although the building needs a little renovation which is going on now. Our room was great,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack H
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

We arrived late with no reservations and the only room was a king smoking room. Staff was very friendly and she treated the room for us. The bed was very comfortable. The only complaint is, we thought breakfast was included with our stay so we were slightly shocked after getting a $25 bill for an orange juice and two buffets;... More 

Helpful?
Thank Randy B
Kennlyn F, General Manager at Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59, responded to this review

We are absolutely thrilled to know that we could accommodate you and our staff took such great care of you. We strive to ensure our guests are well taken care of. Since we are a full service hotel, our brand standards do not allow a complimentary breakfast. We certainly look forward to your next stay when you are through our... More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

Not only was the hotel in great shape, the staff was so nice and it was close to everything. We will DEF stay at this holiday in again. They could use another washer and dryer to help accommodate but everything else was fabulous

Helpful?
Thank brandi r
Kennlyn F, General Manager at Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our staff is committed to providing our guests with superior service. I will also share your comment regarding the need of a extra washer and dryer with our owner as he strives to ensure all of our guests at the Holiday Inn is extremely happy . I am thrilled that... More 

Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
229 reviews
208 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

I was originally going to give this hotel a poorer rating, but my stay was almost a year ago. Now I know why TripAdvisor has the 1 year maximum time frame to review. When I travel, I take meticulous notes and photos. Then I get lazy about documenting. Shame on me and because of this hotel, I'm going work hard... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eulalia_3
Kennlyn F, General Manager at Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response. We have gone through a team renovation. We now have caring members of a positive team that takes pride in taking care of our guests and our beautiful hotel. We can't wait for your return and your next review. We have the most, courteous, caring team members in the hotel industry. More 

Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
172 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

Typical Holiday Inn. Nothing special to note and nothing poor to note either. Free parking, free room wi-fi, clean room...all good. Location is just off the highway, but not that close to many things in Meridian...but, it is Meridian so nothing is that far away either. My one issue is that when I asked if they had a local map... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarkMM55
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59, responded to this review

Dear MarkMM55, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is our pleasure to hear that you were satisfied with the complimentary parking, WIFI access, clean rooms ans good location of the hotel. It is truly regrettable that you were let down... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night here on our way home. Was nice and clean. The front desk was very nice and up graded out room for no charge. Would recommend for an overnight stay! They have a cafe in the lobby that we grabbed dinner at, since we got in so late. Food was good. They had typical stuff on menu:... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sean R
Kennlyn F, General Manager at Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to leave such a positive review about our beautiful hotel. We are so glad that we could accommodate you in your travels. We strive to go above and beyond to ensure our guests feel like family! More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

This Hotel is a nice new concept of Holiday Inn. The lobby is very modern and rooms are nicely appointed. But the true star of this hotel is Julie Lee she will make sure that your stay is everything that you wanted it to be. From the restaurant to the pool she takes care of all of your needs. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank AJM1975
Kennlyn F, General Manager at Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59, responded to this review

We are so pleased to know that your stay was excellent! We have acknowledged our front desk for such a great job and have posted your review for our entire staff to acknowledge her as well. We take great pride in keeping our property in tip-top shape! More 

Winfield, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile

At 8pm on 8/8/15 I spoke with a young lady who was so very kind & thoughtful to the situation I had. My niece was in the area because of an emergency & needed the best rate available. Another location nearby wasn't kind, this one ROCKED! Thank you

Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
Kennlyn F, General Manager at Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59, responded to this review

Thank you for your genuine response! Our staff is very sympathitic to our guests needs. We are so glad that we could accomodate you in your need. Hopefully, your neice is better! If we can help again, we are here. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

convenient location. very nice large room, very clean & maintained. felt safe & very friendly & helpful staff. the room A/C helps block out hall noisiness. the bedding was really comfortable. Very hot water for bathing😄 a free breakfast would be an added bonus. had a very nice stay on our way back to Louisiana!

Helpful?
Thank Tami C
Kennlyn F, General Manager at Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59, responded to this review

We are thrilled to know that our spacious rooms and comfortable beds were what you expected. Our staff goes above and beyond to provide excellent service. We look forward to your next vacation! More 

Texas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

I chose this hotel because it was close to the highway and looked very nice from the outside. Front desk was very friendly. Rooms were nice size and very clean. Beds were big and comfy. My coffee maker did not work and I did not have time to request another one, it was easier to just pickup some in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank jlgkhlghlkdjhgk
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59, responded to this review

Dear jlgkhlghlkdjhgk, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room amenities and the lack of breakfast. We will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Meridian
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 29 in Meridian
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Meridian
Hampton Inn Meridian
#7 of 29 in Meridian
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay