We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Extended Studio Hotel

881 East River Place, I-55 & E. Fortification Street, Jackson, MS 39202 (Formerly Studio 6 Jackson)
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Studio Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

We had an awful experience from making our reservation till we switched hotels. After driving12 hours they didn't keep our reservation (which was a fault on their end) and the front desk was very hateful. After calling customer service we were put in a room the next day and we were greeted by a bad infestation of roaches. I was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank teamlewis1980
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Extended Studio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you experienced.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

Let's just say that I was not impressed at all for the $170 I paid for two nights. Room 911 smelled of pet urine and is very dated. If you are used to staying at hotels that are clean, well staffed, and possess the atmosphere of a hotel and not a run down apartment complex.... This place is not for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip J

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Carbondale, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

I stayed here while visiting Jackson for job interviews. So many things were wrong with this place that I would rather not take the time to describe it all. The main point I would like to convey is to caution people to NOT stay here. The property is run down and littered with trash, the rooms are dirty and are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn C
6Team, brand expericened team member at Extended Studio Hotel, responded to this review

Dawn, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile

The room was huge. Murphy bed, full bath, closet and fireplace downstairs & queen bed ,full bath and closet upstairs. The pool was nice but didn't have much seating. The hot tub featured in the photos was in ruins. The staff was friendly and polite. Several of the outside stairs needed some reinforcement and one of the treads was broken... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
6Team, brand expericened team member at Extended Studio Hotel, responded to this review

Debbie, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know the conditions you describe are an... More 

Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

James & Jennifer claimed the ISP was Comcast. These people don't have a clue. I KNOW from experience how to tell who an isp is since I used to work for one and have been a customer of both at&t ( present day and back during the bellsouth days when dsl first took off with the black Stingray looking dsl... More 

Helpful?
Thank Libertarian1980
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

was very disappointed in how the value of this property has gone down. There was a hole in the floor, ALL the furniture was nasty & dusty like it hadn't been cleaned in about a yr or so.the fridge and stove were both outdated. The doorway into the room seemed as if it had caught on fire once and they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NaturalBeautiful
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

This is the worst hotel in the country. We checked in and hauled our bags through the dark to the back side of the building. The smell of smoke was horrible and this is supposed to be a non-smoking hotel. The heat did not work and we requested another room. The second room was worse but there was heat. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Casey4178
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Big mistake not reading all the reviews as some were high so have a false average! This place was filthy, out of repair, smoky, and the night manager was rude and unhelpful as the first room had no heat. Second room had heat but nothing else worked...tv, phone, smoke alarm, etc. Parking lot was dark and grounds were filthy too.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kadair100
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

I entered this motel wanting to see if I could view the room I would be staying in prior to committing. I have been traveling back and forth to Jackson over the past 8 months and have found out that it's a good idea to see the room first for some of Jackson's hotels. When I made it to the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Vonda B
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Just spent 4 days in Jackson and it was enjoyable to be away from the high priced downtown hotels. Stuido 6 was just 5 minutes from my conference hotels and the wife and grandkids had a two bedroom two bath space to hang with while I was at my sessions. The unit did not have everything you would need, (can... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mrbilbill65203
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds
4.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - North
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
1.4 mi away
Cabot Lodge Millsaps
Cabot Lodge Millsaps
#16 of 46 in Jackson
3.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 46 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Extended Studio Hotel

Address: 881 East River Place, I-55 & E. Fortification Street, Jackson, MS 39202 (Formerly Studio 6 Jackson)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Price Range: $60 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Studio Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Motel-6, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Extended Studio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innplace Suites Jackson Hotel Jackson
Residence Inn Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay