We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Studio Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Studio Hotel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had to stay there until I found a place to live. When I got there the front desk assistant seen that we had truck filled of stuff. We told her our situation us having to find somewhere else to stay and she gave us the penthouse for S270+tax a week. (The penthouse is usually $400 a week) She said... More 

Helpful?
Thank Khadiya S
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Please read previous comments before you book here.... my experience...... 1st the desk clerk was suspicious bhoskins asking me for cash before he greater me... threw up a flag. I told him I was paying with a debit card he advised me to go find an ATM... then he stated that there were no more rooms available. (Thru hotels.com, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerry H

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

We had an awful experience from making our reservation till we switched hotels. After driving12 hours they didn't keep our reservation (which was a fault on their end) and the front desk was very hateful. After calling customer service we were put in a room the next day and we were greeted by a bad infestation of roaches. I was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank teamlewis1980
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Extended Studio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you experienced.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

Let's just say that I was not impressed at all for the $170 I paid for two nights. Room 911 smelled of pet urine and is very dated. If you are used to staying at hotels that are clean, well staffed, and possess the atmosphere of a hotel and not a run down apartment complex.... This place is not for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip J
Carbondale, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

I stayed here while visiting Jackson for job interviews. So many things were wrong with this place that I would rather not take the time to describe it all. The main point I would like to convey is to caution people to NOT stay here. The property is run down and littered with trash, the rooms are dirty and are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn C
6Team, brand expericened team member at Extended Studio Hotel, responded to this review

Dawn, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile

The room was huge. Murphy bed, full bath, closet and fireplace downstairs & queen bed ,full bath and closet upstairs. The pool was nice but didn't have much seating. The hot tub featured in the photos was in ruins. The staff was friendly and polite. Several of the outside stairs needed some reinforcement and one of the treads was broken... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
6Team, brand expericened team member at Extended Studio Hotel, responded to this review

Debbie, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know the conditions you describe are an... More 

Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

James & Jennifer claimed the ISP was Comcast. These people don't have a clue. I KNOW from experience how to tell who an isp is since I used to work for one and have been a customer of both at&t ( present day and back during the bellsouth days when dsl first took off with the black Stingray looking dsl... More 

Helpful?
Thank Libertarian1980
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

was very disappointed in how the value of this property has gone down. There was a hole in the floor, ALL the furniture was nasty & dusty like it hadn't been cleaned in about a yr or so.the fridge and stove were both outdated. The doorway into the room seemed as if it had caught on fire once and they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NaturalBeautiful
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

This is the worst hotel in the country. We checked in and hauled our bags through the dark to the back side of the building. The smell of smoke was horrible and this is supposed to be a non-smoking hotel. The heat did not work and we requested another room. The second room was worse but there was heat. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Casey4178
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Big mistake not reading all the reviews as some were high so have a false average! This place was filthy, out of repair, smoky, and the night manager was rude and unhelpful as the first room had no heat. Second room had heat but nothing else worked...tv, phone, smoke alarm, etc. Parking lot was dark and grounds were filthy too.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kadair100
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds
4.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - North
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Jackson South
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 46 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 46 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Extended Studio Hotel

Address: 881 E River Pl, I-55 & E. Fortification Street, Jackson, MS 39202-3403 (Formerly Studio 6 Jackson)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Price Range: $53 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Studio Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Motel-6, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Studio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innplace Suites Jackson Hotel Jackson
Residence Inn Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay