We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Extended Studio Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Studio Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Clinton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in around 10:30pm. About 15 minutes after checking in a man with a trainee busted into our room, obviously terrifying us. He explained that he was training the man for security and he didn't realize that we were in the room and apologized and left. Shortly after that we noticed that the refrigerator was open and that it... More 

Helpful?
Thank scosby162046
portland, or
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2016

There literally was dog poop on the sidewalk in front of the rooms. Not that that couldn't happen anywhere, but at this place it doesn't get cleaned up, even days after we notified the staff. Next big awful surprise: both beds were sunken deep in the middle! The springs were worn out and needed replacing years earlier. (Tip if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank bluesbread
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2016

I reported twice that the fridge wasn't cold. Maintenance did come and work on it, but it cooled just a few hours. I mentioned it again, and the staff just looked at me and said nothing. I feel they don't care about the property, just the paycheck. I have no other options right now in another place, I'm a widow... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie M
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2016

I had to stay there until I found a place to live. When I got there the front desk assistant seen that we had truck filled of stuff. We told her our situation us having to find somewhere else to stay and she gave us the penthouse for S270+tax a week. (The penthouse is usually $400 a week) She said... More 

Helpful?
Thank Khadiya S
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Please read previous comments before you book here.... my experience...... 1st the desk clerk was suspicious bhoskins asking me for cash before he greater me... threw up a flag. I told him I was paying with a debit card he advised me to go find an ATM... then he stated that there were no more rooms available. (Thru hotels.com, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

We had an awful experience from making our reservation till we switched hotels. After driving12 hours they didn't keep our reservation (which was a fault on their end) and the front desk was very hateful. After calling customer service we were put in a room the next day and we were greeted by a bad infestation of roaches. I was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank teamlewis1980
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Extended Studio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you experienced.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

Let's just say that I was not impressed at all for the $170 I paid for two nights. Room 911 smelled of pet urine and is very dated. If you are used to staying at hotels that are clean, well staffed, and possess the atmosphere of a hotel and not a run down apartment complex.... This place is not for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Phillip J
Carbondale, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2015

I stayed here while visiting Jackson for job interviews. So many things were wrong with this place that I would rather not take the time to describe it all. The main point I would like to convey is to caution people to NOT stay here. The property is run down and littered with trash, the rooms are dirty and are... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn C
6Team, brand expericened team member at Extended Studio Hotel, responded to this review

Dawn, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile

The room was huge. Murphy bed, full bath, closet and fireplace downstairs & queen bed ,full bath and closet upstairs. The pool was nice but didn't have much seating. The hot tub featured in the photos was in ruins. The staff was friendly and polite. Several of the outside stairs needed some reinforcement and one of the treads was broken... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie H
6Team, brand expericened team member at Extended Studio Hotel, responded to this review

Debbie, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know the conditions you describe are an... More 

Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2015

James & Jennifer claimed the ISP was Comcast. These people don't have a clue. I KNOW from experience how to tell who an isp is since I used to work for one and have been a customer of both at&t ( present day and back during the bellsouth days when dsl first took off with the black Stingray looking dsl... More 

Helpful?
Thank Libertarian1980
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
4.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - North
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds
5.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - East Beasley Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Jackson South
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 46 in Jackson
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Studio Hotel

Address: 881 East River Place, I-55 & E. Fortification Street, Jackson, MS 39202 (Formerly Studio 6 Jackson)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Price Range: $53 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Studio Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Motel-6, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Extended Studio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innplace Suites Jackson Hotel Jackson
Residence Inn Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Studio Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“My tip for travelers to choose a good room is simply to pass on by if you need an extended stay place.”
 of 5 bubbles R8806DAjuliem, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“Penthouse is the best for families and couples”
 of 5 bubbles khadiyas, Sep 3, 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles dawnc868, Sep 15, 2015 | Read review
“DoNt StAY HeRE!!. Choose a room at ANOTHER hotel!! It's that simple!!”
 of 5 bubbles Libertarian1980, Jun 5, 2015 | Read review
“Don't fall victim always read reviews”
 of 5 bubbles justice923, Oct 6, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay