We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Jackson

Traveler (78)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (17)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#8 of 37 hotels in Jackson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Westin Jackson is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Jackson, Mississippi, the City with Soul and home to a world-class music and arts scene and the birthplace of rhythm and blues. Within walking distance are Mississippi Museums, Thalia Mara Hall, the Russell Planetarium. Ten floors house 203 upscale guest rooms and suites with invigorating views of Mississippi's capital.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Paid wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book early and save!
Hotel deals
110Reviews
8Q+A
10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 56
  • 30
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
First time at the Westin, Jackson MS and we are so happy we decided to stay there. The hotel is 2 yrs old and has a contemporary decor. The rooms are spacious comfortably accommodating a king size bed, chaise lounge, stocked frig, more than adequate desk / drawer space. The bathroom has a large walk in shower with a rain shower & hand held shower. Fluffy towels. Spa robe. Shampoo, conditioner, body wash & body lotion that you can actually use. Great bathroom lighting!!! Lavender oil for better sleep. We had breakfast at the lobby restaurant & our orders were prepared perfectly and were delivered on WARM plates. Thank You Westin! Last but certainly not least is the staff. Every person we came in contact with was pleasant and helpful.
Read more
Response from jalesiaduran, Manager at The Westin Jackson
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you 366marilync for detailing your full experience at The Westin Jackson! We appreciate you for taking the time to share how we exceeded your expectations! We hope you come back and visit us again soon! Do you give us permission to use your review in the future for social media? Thank you!
Read more
First off I will say that everyone on staff was great. The valet parking staff were super fast. Front desk pleasant and helpful. The bartenders were a hoot. Just know that this hotel is valet parking only. In this area of Jackson, high crime, I would not want to be strolling around parking lots or garages anyway. We were told by friends who work downtown to be very cautious when out and about. Now to the rooms. Very spacious. As per most hotels now there were super heavy down comforters on the beds. Who needs that unless you are camping out in cold weather. The pillows were the kind that are really fat but just completely collapse when you put your head on them. I brought my own pillow and blanket as most hotels now have awful bedding. Also we had two queen beds on our room and there are only three power outlets located by one bed and none for the other bed. Between my hubby and I we have 6 devices that we plug in. A C-PAP, e-readers, phones, and smart watches. Luckily I came prepared and had an outlet extender and an extension cord. We were sleeping in one bed but if there was someone in the other bed that person would not have been able to plug in their devices without an extension cord. This is a brand new hotel and should be up to speed on technology. Another thing that irritates me is that “luxury” hotels charge for internet. Small businesses from coffee shops, to gyms, to Waffle Houses can provide free internet. Just a rip-off if you ask me. The bath was nice. No tub, just a shower. Very clean with plenty of big fluffy towels. Did not use gym, spa, or eat on property but enjoyed the nice bar and had some yummy drinks. This review isn’t meant to criticize, just to give future guests a heads up.
Read more
Response from msenginaction, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Jackson
Responded May 16, 2019
Dear Ginny, Thank you for taking the time to review The Westin Jackson on TripAdvisor! We’re pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our staff, on-site restaurant Estelle Wine Bar & Bistro, and amenities that we offer each of our guests. As we strive to create a memorable experience for all of our guests, we appreciate your feedback regarding the charging stations for multiple guests in one room and internet fees. I have shared this with our Director of Rooms so he is aware of your comments. We know you have a choice when you stay in Jackson and we appreciate you choosing us for your recent stay. We hope to see you again in the future! Best, Samantha
Read more
I came here for business in May 2019. The experience was superb - from the front desk staff to the restaurant staff and everything in between, I was well taken care of. My room was spacious and clean too. This is my favorite hotel to stay in when I visit Jackson.
Read more
Response from msenginaction, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Jackson
Responded May 14, 2019
Dear Kentuxan, Thank you for taking the time to review The Westin Jackson on TripAdvisor! We’re pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the overall experience -- especially our superior customer service. We know you have a choice when you stay in Jackson and we appreciate you choosing us for your recent stay. We hope to see you again in the future! Best, Samantha
Read more
This hotel is fresh and exciting. Courteous arrival staff helped me to quickly get bowls for my dog after leaving mine in the car with the valet. My dog stayed for free! Beautiful dining accommodations, inside and out. I recommend you order the fries. I got a perfect dry martini. The breakfast menu does not disappoint: huevos rancheros and ginger/carrot yogurt. Did I mention sleep? It was a quiet and dark night....
Read more
Response from msenginaction, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Jackson
Responded May 13, 2019
Dear doctoredits, Thank you for taking the time to review The Westin Jackson on TripAdvisor! We’re pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed everything from our courteous staff and luxurious accommodations to our on-site restaurant, Estelle Wine Bar & Bistro! We know you (and your pup!) have a choice when you stay in Jackson and we appreciate you choosing us for your recent stay. We hope to see you again in the future! Best, Samantha
Read more
Westin is a superb new property in Jackson. The property is very nice, has great front desk staff and delicious food. Great bar. Nice roome and nice executive floor lounge with good hor d'oeuvres and breakfast.
Read more
Response from msenginaction, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Jackson
Responded May 1, 2019
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to review The Westin Jackson on TripAdvisor! We’re pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed everything from our aesthetic and front desk staff to our restaurant, Estelle Wine Bar & Bistro! We know you have a choice when you stay in Jackson and we appreciate you choosing us for your recent stay. We hope to see you again in the future! Best, Samantha
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$148 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMississippiJackson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
203
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing