We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairview Inn

Traveler (158)
Room & Suite (91)
Dining (16)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Fairview Inna boutique hotel in Jackson, MS, offers the charm, ambiance, and hospitality of a bed and breakfast in Jackson, Mississippi, as well as the service and amenities of small luxury hotels. The Fairview Inn, is the only AAA Four-Diamond small luxury hotel in the area. We invite you to experience unique lodging with local flavor in this fully renovated historic 1908 Colonial Revival Mansion. Complimentary parking, WI-FI, beverages, snacks and passes to nearby Health Club. Close to theatre, museums, shopping, attractions, historic landmarks, and more! 15 Minutes from airport. Plan your trip now and come experience true Southern Hospitality at our premier boutique hotel in Jackson, Mississippi.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room service
Spa
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
HOTEL CLASS
309Reviews
0Q+A
83Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 246
  • 39
  • 15
  • 4
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
What a wonderful place! We were in Jackson overnight and enjoyed our time at the Fairview Inn. Our room, the Executive Suite, was stunning( so nice I hated to leave for dinner), staff was accommodating, and parking was convenient. There is a lovely bar in the library, where we
Read more
Response from FairviewInn-JxnMS, Public Relations Manager at Fairview Inn
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback, both positive and constructive. I apologize for your experience at breakfast regarding the services, as well as the food itself. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. I was glad to read that the Library staff provided great service and that they tried to make up for your experience that morning. Please know that your situation was an exception. As you can see on other reviews, we are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our customers. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again. We look forward to your next visit and are committed to making sure next time you receive the excellent experience you expect from the Fairview Inn and its’ staff.
Read more
As a professional, from time to time, my business will have meetings offsite. We chose Fairview Inn due to its central location and convenience to all. After an average brunch, I returned to my truck in about 1.5 hours. As I opened the door, I noticed that my passenger rear
Read more
Response from FairviewInn-JxnMS, Owner at Fairview Inn
Responded 3 days ago
We are saddened to learn of the loss experienced by Dr. Vonda-Reeves Darby. While it is not unusual for large cities to experience petty theft, in my thirteen years operating the Fairview Inn, we have had minimal security incidents. The fact that the computer and personal belongings were left in clear sight may have increased the probability of theft. It is customary for claims of damage or theft to autos that insurance companies seek the claimants auto insurance policy to satisfy the claim. In light of this situation, we have met with our security partners to increase their presence and patrols to protect our guests and their property.
Read more
What a wonderful place! We stayed two nights and the hospitality and accommodations were nothing less than outstanding. Such gracious employees and the food was beyond description! It's Quiet in a historic neighborhood. My husband and I will definitely beyond a doubt stay
Read more
Response from FairviewInn-JxnMS, Public Relations Manager at Fairview Inn
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Kara, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review! We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read your kind words. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Truly a beautiful and historic place, stayed several times. Rooms magnificent, pretty gardens and sitting areas. Nice bar with friendly staff, outdoor seating available under a huge Magnolia. Only issue this visit was poor service at Breakfast. They were understaffed and the
Read more
Response from FairviewInn-JxnMS, Manager at Fairview Inn
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Roro49820, Thank you for sharing your feedback, both positive and constructive. I was glad to read that you enjoyed the Library Lounge patio and its staff, as well as the rooms and property. Your kind words are very much appreciated. Regarding your breakfast experience, I apologize that we did not exceed the standards you have received during previous stays. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Please know that your situation was an exception. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. Your remarks are well noted and appropriate measures have been taken to reinforce the standard service. We look forward to your next visit and are committed to making sure next time you receive the excellent experience you expect from the Fairview Inn and its’ staff. Thank you for your patronage.
Read more
Checked in on a Sunday evening after traveling on the Natchez Trace. We were a bit disappointed that the onsite restaurant was not open but the girl who checked us in recommended nearby Char (awesome recommendation), just a short drive and well worth it. We were pleasantly
Read more
Response from FairviewInn-JxnMS, Manager at Fairview Inn
Responded 3 days ago
Dear forgiven77, Thank you for sharing your feedback, both positive and constructive. I was thrilled to read you were pleased with your room, the grounds, and that our front desk agent was able to provide helpful insight to area dining. I do wish you were able to dine with us in 1908 Provisions and hope you have the opportunity to enjoy some delicious signature Redfish or oysters during your next visit! I apologize for your experience at breakfast regarding the service. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. Please know that your situation was an exception. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again. We look forward to your next visit and the chance to provide you an excellent experience. Thank you.
Read more
Previous
"You cannot go wrong with any room, I'm sure. We were in #1, and I was channeling Scarlett O'hara!"
"executive suite!"
"If access in an issue, be sure"
"We enjoyed 2nd floor"
"English and French suites probably the quietest on property. Executive suite is also lovely."
PreviousNext
12345617
PRICE RANGE
$243 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairview hotel jackson
LOCATION
United StatesMississippiJackson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing