We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Goodman Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6910 Windchase Drive, Horn Lake, MS 38637
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Goodman Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Canton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we had some problems with house keeping. they never cleaned our room. other than that our stay was wonderful and Kevin went out of his way to make the housekeeping issues right. Kevin is Awesome and I will be back just because of his service and caring attitude.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amber G
North Royalton, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay at this hotel every time we are in the Memphis area. The staff is very friendly and eager help in any way they can. We would not consider staying anywhere else. The rooms are very clean and the entire hotel is kept in good order, including the dining area and restrooms. We stay here frequently and have no... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 250kraigr
Panda G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoy it overtime that you are here. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Elgin, TX, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

We were on our way through Memphis on New Years Eve and needed a place to stay. There was nothing available in Memphis because of the celebrations and so we chose this place which is really just about 10 miles south of Memphis. You would hardly know, however, because we just got off Hwy 30 onto Hwy 55 and in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette S
Panda G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you loved the amenities and area. We hope that you chose to stay with us again in the near future. More 

HUNTINGTON BEACH
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

We stayed here on a trip to Memphis & it was great! We booked 3 months in advance & didn't know what to expect. We booked our entire trip thru Orbitz which included airflight & car rental. Mom & I flew from California @ 5:30am & arrived @ Memphis airport by 1:30pm with absolutely no complaints. This hotel is not... More 

Helpful?
Thank JUNE S
Panda G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi June, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and thank you so much for being so understanding of the fire alarm. I am very sorry that you had to experience the fire alarm going off but sometimes things are beyond our control but our staff is trained in making sure that if their is a fire alarm, the... More 

Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

My husband and I stayed in here when we were in town to participate in the St. Jude marathon in Memphis. We arrived sometime b/t 10 and 10:30 pm. There was a young lady at the front desk. There was also a young man standing at the front desk who I believe was specifically there to see her. There was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandey30
Panda G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, I would like to apologize for your horrible experience at check in. I have spoke to the front desk agent about you experience and she has been reprimanded. I assure you that this will not be a problem again. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance when you are in the metro Memphis area. More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

I recently stayed at a Best Western just outside of Niagara Falls in Canada, which was very good and was the deciding factor to stay here while I visited family in Memphis. The good, the room , it was clean and the beds comfortable. The room was spacious and quiet. The bad, the breakfast.... I'm used to the scrambled eggs... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarieParker
Panda G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a review. I would like to speak to you more about your stay and what could have been better with breakfast. I am always looking for ways to make our breakfast better. I have also spoken to our housekeeping manager about the problems that you incurred with housekeeping and she... More 

LOUISE
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

The night clerk was very friendly the place smelt very clean and inviting. Never stayed in a handy cap room that was not on the ground floor. Elevator had no inspection certificate, had a hard time keeping door open to get 4 adults ( 1 in wheelchair) and luggage in and then made all kinds of noises as we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank KIMBERLY W
Panda G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. I really appreciate you pointing out the elevator problem to the front desk. We called in a service order and had them come out and inspect it to make sure everything was okay. The noise are now gone. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

The Hotel it is good, but the people staff them need to be more friendly. The room very clean, bed comfortable and the amenities good, the breakfast delicious. We recommended this Hotel of you visit Tennessee or Mississippi

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eduardo G
Panda G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Eduardo, Thank you so much for your review. I would like to extremely apologize for the inconvenience you had with our staff. I would like to assure you that this will never be a problem again. We have a lot of new staff members now and the ones that are still here from your stay have been retrained in... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel twice when we had early morning flights out of Memphis international airport. It is comfortable, clean and good value. It is our first choice because of price and convenience when flying out of Memphis. Hope nothing changes as it gets older!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Panda G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are working hard to make sure that we keep up renovations so that nothing changes unless its for the better. We hope that you choose to stay at Best Western Plus every time that you are in the metro... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

A great hotel to stay in. Clean and nicely decorated. They have a great staff that does a good job of taking care of you. The rooms are quiet and comfy with good beds and great showers. They have a nice pool area and a solid breakfast for a hotel. I travel 60+ days a year and this was a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 686gregoryp
Panda G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your awesome review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. We hope to see you again in the near future!! Safe Travels. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horn Lake
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis South
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 16 in Southaven
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Horn Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay