We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Hernando

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Hernando
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Hernando
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I are retired and thus have stayed in many hotels. Normally we get what we paid for - this hotel is the exception! Without a doubt the best value ever. Hotel is newer, located adjacent to the Hernando I-55 exit but quiet, courteous staff, spacious room, excellent beds, Direct TV for the channel surfers delight, larger than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Putter1
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Your comments are very warning, we appreciate you and your wife visit. We are pleased to have you as a guest, it's our pleasure to make sure that your stay is overwhelming. You mentioned that this area is quiet even thou we are near interstate I-55, you are correct this always surprises everyone. You also mentioned that the...

Oshkosh
Reviewed March 7, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Super 8 in Hernando....The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and we had a nice quiet night. The staff was very helpful on check in ,, and we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the morning . The TV and WiFi were easy to access. Thank you, Karen Haley, Oshkosh, WI.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your experience it is always great to hear from you. I have read where you stated that you enjoyed your visit and that your room was clean, comfortable beds and the night was quiet. That is one of our goals to always have satisfying guest response. We hope to see you again on a...

Centerville, Ohio
Reviewed January 22, 2016

The room was clean and the staff were very helpful. My only suggestion is to replace the towels. The towels are old and dingy, new towels would make the room perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mschrimpf
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I apologize for the inconvenience that this might have caused you. The problem have been taken care of and again, I am sorry.

Sarah, Mississippi
Reviewed January 3, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bernadette_oliver
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this review

Shellsburg, Iowa
Reviewed January 2, 2016

I was in Hernando,MS to have Xmas with my girls and grand kids. This is the 2nd time I've stayed there. I used to stay at the other motel in town. But their prices went up and the motel was kind of a dump so I tried the Super 8. Cleaner,less noise and a larger room. Will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthiaa262
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your comments and also for choosing our property this means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay and we will be looking forward to seeing you and your family again. You stated that you were here for the Christmas Holiday to spend time with family, I hope that you and your family had...

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Room was very large and very clean. Front desk staff was friendly. Location convenient to interstate. Towels were thin and there were only two in the room . The halls of the hotel smell like smoke because there are some smoking rooms , but it was a fairly mild odor. Overall a very nice stay for the price .

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce A
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your feedback, you stated that the staff are friendly and the room was very large and clean. I have shared your comments with the staff and they thank you also for such wonderful kind words. They work hard to keep the property clean each day and they all do a great job. I hope that...

Fort Smith, Arkansas
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 772rhondam
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this review

Hernando, Mississippi
Reviewed December 25, 2015

I have to say that all the staff were friendly and very helpful, the rooms were clean and up to date. the internet service was fast with no problems. and super 8 is located just off the interstate which made travel easy. would definitely recommend to friends and family

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopherV1017SI
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your comments on your recent stay with us. You shared that the staff here are friendly and very helpful, the cleanliness of the property, internet service was fast given you no problem and also the location which is correct also, right next to interstate 55 and we are proud to say we love...

Hernando, Mississippi
Reviewed December 6, 2015

The room stunk so bad it was horrible. The bathroom was filthy like someone had taken a shower but they didn't clean it up for when we got there. She sheets stunk so bad it was miserable. We ended up leaving after only being there for about two hours. We couldn't do it. We've stayed before and this was absolutely...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank noeller264
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I apologize for what taken placed during your visit as you stated this had not happened before during your past visits here. I will make sure that this does not happen again. Thank you for your feedback and I hope that you have a great day. Happy Holidays to you and your family!

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Super 8 was located right off the expressway. It's very easy to find and several restaurants and shops located near the hotel. The desk clerk was friendly and the lobby was clean. The room was not amazing. King bed, well worn carpet, small fridge, air conditioner, nice sized bathroom. Everything was ok...no elevator. I would stay at this hotel again...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina F
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your visit and your comments on the property cleanliness, location which is right off interstate 55 just a few minutes from Memphis, Tn.. You also stated in your comment that the desk clerk was friendly, I will share your information with the staff. We will be looking for you in the near future and thank...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hernando
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Hernando
Days Inn Hernando
#3 of 3 in Hernando
91 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hernando
Hampton Inn Hernando
#1 of 3 in Hernando
265 reviews
17.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Senatobia
9.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Horn Lake
9.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Hernando

Address: 2425 Sloans Way, I-55 & Hwy 304, Hernando, MS 38632
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hernando
Price Range: $53 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hernando 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Hernando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Hernando
Hernando Super 8
Hernando Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Hernando staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Hernando staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Check in before the PM clerk gets on the clock.”
 of 5 bubbles Kahokfan99, 1 week ago | Read review
“We were in room 106 for two weeks. It was quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles RandiRA, May 7, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you check your room before comitting!”
 of 5 bubbles 324diannat, Jun 3, 2015 | Read review
“no elevators, so the higher or lower the room number the better (closer to the stairs)”
 of 5 bubbles shaner312, May 26, 2015 | Read review
“If non-smoker avoid "non-smoking" rooms towards the back, on either floor, as the odor from the smoking rooms is strong.”
 of 5 bubbles RandiRA, May 20, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question