We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Hernando

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Hernando
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 154: English reviews
Carthage, Mississippi
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms we're full of smoke smell and hallways had the air conditioner off.no elevator and rooms should have been on the first floor but received smoking rooms on the second floor with all seniors and no elevator or help with our luggage.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ladonna M
Management response:

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for staying with us during your recent visit for the convocation. We are sorry that we didn't had any non-smoking or ground floor rooms available for your stay as we were booked up that convocation weekend. I hope you select us on your next visit and we'll try to make your stay... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is located only about 100 yrs off I-55. It is very clean, comfortable & reasonably priced. The staff was very courteous, helpful and quite knowledgeable about the area. The pool was clean & very refreshing on a HOT summer evening!

Helpful?
Thank John E
Ish P, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!! I will be sure to pass along the praise of our clean rooms and knowledgeable staff. We look foward to seeing you again in the future. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

I made a reservation at this hotel for three nights for a dog show. It is listed as a pet friendly hotels and was even a suggested hotel in the dog show literature. When I checked in I was told that the dogs could only stay two nights. She also wouldn't let me check out and check back in after... More 

Helpful?
Thank fratesik
Ish P, General Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize for the inconvenience our pet policy caused you. We will look into this and see if there is a way to improve upon our policy. Thanks and hope to see you in the future. More 

Douglasville, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

This was the worst most horrible stay at any hotel that I have stayed in EVER! I found FRESH, BLOOD STAINED towels in the room and let's not mention the smell! The front desk manager was very rude to not only me, but my whole party. They promised to refund my money for one night's stay, but that did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank TrueBlue33
Ish P, General Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize for your experience and the misunderstanding that occurred. Have a super day. More 

Sullivan, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Super 8 last night. The lady that registered us was very friendly. The facility was clean. They are undergoing major renovations, ie- a new roof. The owner/manager was walking around and really not friendly. The staff on the other hand were all friendly and professional. The breakfast selection was kind of small but ok. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim F
Ish P, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to pass your compliments along to our staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Chicago
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

A nice clean hotel,the beds were very comfortable,l really enjoyed that there were appliances in the room...close to the location were we were going...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Natalie W
Ish P, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are always excited to know that your stay was super and thank you for sharing it. In your statement you said the hotel was nice and clean, you enjoyed the comfortable beds, appliances were in the room. Our goal is to keep you happy and to make sure you have a super stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hernando
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Hernando
Days Inn Hernando
#3 of 3 in Hernando
3.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hernando
Hampton Inn Hernando
#1 of 3 in Hernando
5.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
9.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Horn Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
11.4 mi away
Super 8 Southaven
Super 8 Southaven
#12 of 17 in Southaven
3.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Hernando

Address: 2425 Sloans Way, I-55 & Hwy 304, Hernando, MS 38632-2435
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hernando
Price Range: $61 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hernando 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Hernando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Hernando
Hernando Super 8
Hernando Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay