We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

The young woman who checked us in was very, very nice, receptive and accommodating. The physical property (furnishings, beds etc.) were a little worse for the wear, but clean and acceptable for the price. There was no problem with them allowing our service dog and accommodating our child who uses a wheelchair. The staff was very nice.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
Red Rock
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016

I stayed in this motel for 3 nights.. First off, the female at front desk was very rude.. Seemed she did not like the idea of me having a service dog.. Kept telling me that she wanted the I D card, that no one carries with them.. Then said i would be charged for the dog being there, so i... More 

Helpful?
Thank rob58m
abvihazlehurst, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

This property has pet friendly operation with only two rooms and do have pet policy. There is a $18.00 pet fee per day per pet max., 2 per room. It is posted on web page also and pet friendly does not means free. If there is a service pet we request for state paperID then no charges. After check out... More 

Mississippi
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

Never stay at this place! EVER!! the guy at the front desk was very rude to me and try to get me to put my 2 young kids that are aged below the age of 2 in a bed... like no! The place across the street is better. NEVER STAY THERE!! THE PLACE IS NASTY AND THE PEOPLE ARE VERY... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth A
abvihazlehurst, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth Anderson, I had no intense to confuse you, because you were with small kids actually I was offering you better service with double beds than what you had king smoking . Finally what you needed that what we have given you. Finally Custer is always right. If we have hurt your feelings. We apologize for it. More 

Odessa, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

We stayed here for the weekend while we were attending an event in the area. I made reservations 6 weeks in advance requesting adjoining rooms due to medical necessity. I also called ahead 3 days before arrival confirming it and was told it would be no problem. Upon our arrival, we did not have adjoining rooms and was given the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crossbarcats
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

This was by far the most awful hotel experience I've ever had. And that's saying a lot since my husband is a pipeliner and we've stayed in several small town hotels. Upon arriving, we noticed an awful mold and cigarette smoke smell. The entire hotel smelled like this. Upon entering our room, we realized the door lock did not work... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Frazierfam22
abvihazlehurst, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

My apologies for taking so long to respond but we have been making some improvements to our property. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our housekeeping staff is taking extra care of our rooms now and we invite you to give us another chance. Thank you for sending us your comments. Management More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

This place was comfortable enough. The room was ok and all amenities worked fine. Breakfast was average. The staff were both efficient and pleasant. Our room lock has a slightly faulty though. The hotel could probably do with an update

Helpful?
1 Thank DirtiSanche3
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were horrible! They smelled like mold, the carpet was nasty, the air condition vents needed cleaning, the wallpaper was falling down in the rooms as well as the lobby with visible mold spores, the bathroom shower curtain smelled like it never gets washed. The swimming pool was not in working condition, the continental breakfast was laughable, and the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tamika L
hazelhurst
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This hotel has roaches. The room was nasty and had not been clean. The beds were nasty with hair and holes in the blanket. We slept on top of the cover. The wall paper need to be changed. The manager has a bad attitude. I hate this was the only hotel with vacancies. The room has the worst smell as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TrackMom318
traverse city
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

The room was a good size good connection for the internet the linens were cleans but no good mattress is very important for good night sleep. The coffee maker very dirty the staff was helpful .buen tamaño de cuarto buena coneccion de interne las sábanas estaban limpias pero los colchones muy incómodos es una parte fundamental para una noche de... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank constanza d
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazlehurst
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 3 in Hazlehurst
3.0 of 5 stars 3 reviews
20.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Brookhaven
23.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Byram/Jackson South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 28080 Highway 28, Hazlehurst, MS 39083-2241 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hazlehurst
Price Range: $54 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay