We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Red Lion Inn & Suites Hattiesburg

4301 Hardy Street, Hattiesburg, MS 39401 (Formerly Hampton Inn Hattiesburg)
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Lion Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 445: English reviews
Conway, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The stay at the Hampton Inn in Hattiesburg MS was the WORST HOTEL STAY I have ever experienced. We have stayed at the Hampton Inn for the last 8 years now, and I can honestly say we will never stay at that hotel again. It all started when we pulled into our parking spot and witnessed the car next to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James M
Bob C, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the issues you had while staying with us. This is not normal for our hotel and I wish I had known about it earlier to try to do something about it for you. I will certainly bring this to the attention of our front desk team to ensure they know how to handle such issues.... More 

Jackson
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was in transition of changing names and didn't tell the customers. Tried to find a hotel for 40 minutes because the name had changed and nobody knew. I finally called the front desk and they still didn't tell me that the name was changed. Finally I realized that the sign was covered with a new name. Crazy

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank G9716VZjeffreym
Bob C, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the confusion regarding the name change. It has been a challenge for our team members and guests alike. I hope you will check back with us when the renovations are finished and try us once we are fully a Red Lion Inn and Suites. Regards, Bob More 

Travelers are raving about these Hattiesburg hotels

Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We felt very cheated to find out we thought we booked a Hampton only to find out it was a Red Lyon😡. There was No elevator. It did not have Hampton inn bedding. It had Outside corridors! When I called Hilton they didn't know what I was talking about!

Helpful?
Thank Gaynell William... P
Bob C, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the confusion. Hilton has known for at least six months of our conversion so there should have been no question on their part. I do apologize that you weren't pleased with your stay, but do hope you will give us another opportunity to assist you in your travel needs. Regards, Bob More 

Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So this place is currently being converted from a Hampton Inn to a Red Lion Inn. We booked thru the Hilton website. This was a stop over on a road trip. We choose Hampton Inn for the value a consistent condition of the rooms. We couldn't find the hotel as they had already changed the sign. Nwver did they consider... More 

Helpful?
Thank mayhem5220
Bob C, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

I apologize for the confusion created by our brand change. Hilton reservations have known for months of the conversion and I apologize for them for not informing you. Our Front Desk Agents have been bombarded with comments, questions and complaints during the renovation and conversion and I can assure you their seemingly lack of concern was not that. I certainly... More 

Euless, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on our while traveling to Florida from Texas. We were pleasantly surprised to find the staff very friendly as well as professional. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. We were very pleased with the hotel and would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marie E
Bob C, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you Marie E. It is great to have had you as our guest and we thank you for the nice review of your stay. We hope you have safe travels continuing on to Florida and we look forward to your next visit with us. Regards, Bob More 

Augusta, Maine
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They are changing to a Red Lion Inn on July 9th, 2016. I have stayed here 3 times on business recently and like this place. It's true that they have a mixture of hotel and motel style rooms. If an outside door bothers you be sure to ask for an inside door. They are undergoing some minor renovations as I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maine207
Bob C, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Yes we are undergoing some changes, and they will continue for the short term. Rest assured that all our services will remain the same or will get better. We are all glad you're pleased with our hotel and we know you will enjoy the Red Lion brand as it becomes more recognized in our... More 

Florence, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've never found a hotel in a more disgusting state than that in which I found this one on July 2, 2016. Upon arrival at 5:15 pm, we were able to see, from the highway, piles upon piles of dirty linens lined up along the balcony (when is the last time you saw an outside entrance Hampton Inn). Went to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brad D
Bob C, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the state of the hotel when you arrived. It is absolutely not acceptable and I do sincerely regret the condition. The linens you referred to were the old being removed and the new brand items being installed. Unfortunately, it led to a state of confusion. Again I do apologize. Regards, Bob More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Usually I really like Hampton Inns, but this seemed to be a converted motel 6. It had outdoor entries to the hotel rooms more like a Motel 6. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. However, it was not one of best Hampton Inn's I have stayed inn, especially for the price- and this was MS. The breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Bob C, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We were one of the original Hampton Inn hotels, thus the outside entries. We try to keep the property in good shape regardless of its age. I'm sure you noticed while you were here that we are in the process of renovating and I hope you will come back to... More 

Tampa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I think it is changing to another chain. It was a mess with workmen all over. They were spray painting the ceilings of the walkways. Splatters everywhere. Some rooms were nicely done but it was noisy and annoying.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diana S
Bob C, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you Diana S for giving us your thoughts. Unfortunately, renovations are necessary in all hotels at some given time. We make every attempt to cause as little inconvenience to our guests as possible and our painters have been diligent in covering cars and in stopping spraying if they see guests approaching. I'm sorry you were unhappy with us making... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hampton Inns are usually very reliable for a quality experience. This one had good service and a good breakfast but the room was disappointing. It was small and the carpet was dirty. It was also unusual since the door was on the outside whereas every other Hampton I've used had an indoor hallway.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike1000001
Bob C, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments regarding your stay with us. Yes, our footprint is unusual for a Hampton Inn as we were one of the original Hampton Inns. I am happy you were please with our service and breakfast but am disappointed in your guest room experience. I will certainly address this with our Housekeeping team to ensure it is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
#2 of 38 in Hattiesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hattiesburg - I-59
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER University Inn
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Hattiesburg
Residence Inn Hattiesburg
#6 of 38 in Hattiesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Here at the Red Lion Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. We offer newly renovated hotel rooms, complete with refrigerators and microwaves in each room. We are located within 1 mile of the Turtle Creek shopping mall, restaurants, movie theater, USM campus, and within 20 minutes of Camp Shelby. Enjoy a free hot buffet breakfast each morning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Hattiesburg

Address: 4301 Hardy Street, Hattiesburg, MS 39401 (Formerly Hampton Inn Hattiesburg)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Price Range: $78 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Hattiesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay