We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Hattiesburg North

Traveler (20)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (4)

About

#23 of 35 hotels in Hattiesburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This Newly Renovated Super8 Hattiesburg is located just south of I-59/Exit 67A On Hwy 49. All rooms has 32" LCD Tv Microwave Refrigerator Coffee Maker Hair Dryer Iron/Board. Free High Speed Internet in all rooms. Free Super Start Breakfast. Convention Center & University of Southern Mississippi very close.Restaurants nearby. Hattiesburg Zoo 2 Miles. Camp Selby 8 miles on hwy 49 south.Turtle Creek Mall 3 miles.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
249Reviews
2Q+A
20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 55
  • 68
  • 62
  • 27
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I do not even know where to start with this place. If ever in the area, go anywhere other than here! The evening check in lady is short and southerly rude (thinks that if you’re not from the south, you would not know, but I’m a transplant and I know!) The WiFi is bad, kept
Read more
Hotel was very dated. Rooms were average size but were dated. Matress was quite old and worn. Extra paper with card number was very odd and made me quite nervous. All other rooms i have rented with this chain never required this. Overall it was a decent place for a nights
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This particular motel is not place To stay. They are very rude and impatient. We had to call Wyndham customer service and asked them to call the front desk to fix the problem we had. The bathroom is bad.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Upon checking in, the lady told me she voluntarily moved me to room closer to the front office so that I would feel safe. The room was filthy, bathroom ceiling had so many water stains on it I thought it was going to fall through. The bed covering was stained and filled with
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Hattiesburg North
Responded May 11, 2019
Sorry for staying in Disgusting room. We never move voluntarily the guest and my motel is very safe. We never had a any crime. Sorry to say that no one can stay this type of room you describe even it is free room. Bathroom ceiling was going to fall, bed covering was stained and filled with DIRT!!!! Hats of you that you, that you stayed this type of disgusting room and never complained at desk.
Read more
Very poor service, extremely noisy. Broken toilet, worn out curtains. Did not even feel safe due to other clientele who were there and prowling around during the night. A lot of cursing and verbal fighting going on during the night. Front desk would not answer the phone. Overall
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$57 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hattiesburg super 8hattiesburg super eightsuper eight hattiesburgsuper 8 hattiesburg
LOCATION
United StatesMississippiHattiesburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing