We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg

Traveler (24)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (1)


Our Hattiesburg, Mississippi hotel offers the Comforts of Home. All travelers enjoy the convenient location and the quality amenities of the Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Hattiesburg. Lodging at our hotel puts you just a short drive from attractions like the Hattiesburg Zoo, Turtle Creek Mall, the All-American Rose Garden and the Armed Forces Museum. The Hattiesburg - Laurel Regional Airport (PIB) is only seven miles away. Hattiesburg offers you many attractions. You can try your luck at the many Gulf Coast casinos, play a round of golf at the area's golf courses or learn more about the town's history while you shop and dine in historic downtown Hattiesburg, which is only four miles away from our hotel in Hattiesburg. Our extended stay hotel's location is ideal for corporate travelers visiting the Lake Terrace Convention Center, BAE Systems, Forrest General Hospital, Wesley Medical Center and Camp Shelby Military Base. We meet your needs for relocation or an extended stay in Hattiesburg with our hotel's amenities. Each of our studio and one-bedroom suites includes a fully equipped kitchen, an over-sized desk with two chairs and free high-speed Internet access. You can enjoy amenities like a 24-hour fitness center, a convenient business center, free guest laundry facilities and our Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. Our extended stay hotel in Hattiesburg, MS is your 'home away from home'.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 78
  • 38
  • 20
  • 12
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
So disappointed. Room was huge, bed was soft but couldn't breathe due to my non smoking room smelling like a chain smoker had been in there for a week prior to my stay. It's funny, I had to initial a paper at check in saying I wouldn't smoke in the room.....bed sheets didn't
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
Responded Mar 10, 2019
Hi Kelly R, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review on TripAdvisor. The cleanliness of our rooms and our property, in general, has always been our main priority and I am sorry for letting you feel otherwise. I have documented your comments and we will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests in the future. I have also sent you a private message to get additional information about your stay. Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention and I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
I am only giving this review 1 star because you can’t rate negatives. I am a FREQUENT IHG customer for both business and pleasure trips and have stayed at most brands in various locations that are in the IHG family. I rate this location as one of the absolute worst. I called to
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
Responded Feb 13, 2019
I'm very sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy your visit because of the issues you had with our rooms and service level. Our aim is to provide a trouble-free stay, and what you described certainly fell short of that. I've shared your review with the hotel, and I'm very positive that they'll take the necessary steps to make sure similar situations won't occur again. Also, we have sent you a private message to follow-up on this matter. Thank you for being our guest and for choosing to stay with us! We hope to accommodate you again for chance to provide you with a much better experience. Best regards, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
My wife and I make frequent trips to the Lafayette, LA area from Nashville, and we stay in Hattiesburg sort-of mid-trip. Prior to our visit at Candlewood Suites, we had stayed at a very nice Holiday Inn just next door at 10 Gateway Drive, and we were very pleased with
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
Responded Nov 8, 2018
Hello Steve-from-Nashville, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg, MS. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Hattiesburg. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
I have two good things to say - the bed was very comfortable and the receptionist was as helpful as she could be under the circumstances. Now the bad: The hallway carpets were not clean. The pots and pans in the suite were so dirty as to be unusable. We had brought food to cook
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
Responded Nov 5, 2018
Hi millionmilesNd, Thanks for recognizing our wonderful staff and the good beds. We aim to meet your expectations, if not exceed them. I'm sorry you had trouble with the lift, and was not able to cook your meal. I'd like the chance to look into this further and have requested additional detail in a direct message. I hope to hear back from you! We appreciate your trust in Candlewood Suites. Regards, Anna R Case Manager IHGService
Read more
We were recently evacuated due to hurricane Michael. We have a pet and it was difficult to find a pet friendly hotel. We found this one & booked immediately. The staff was inundated with families and pets, and since this storms intensity increased so quickly they weren’t quite
Read more
Is late check out available?
Not sure---just ask at the desk--they were pretty accommodating!
1 vote
Show all answers
"Get a room on the far-side of the hotel away from the local highway and I-59"
"Look out the window at the DoubleTree, and go get a room there."
"The double beds are more like xl twins. One person could sleep on it."
"Double bed room are very small, if I stayed again I would opt for the king with a sleeper sofa."
"I'm on the ground floor and its perfect for my family- large room, quiet and convenient"
$100 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
candlewood suites hattiesburg hotel hattiesburg
United StatesMississippiHattiesburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing