We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
Falls Church
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Pet friendly, clean, comfortable, great staff. Highly recommended.Rooms had good lighting, were stocked with kitchen utensils....be nice if they served breakfast but otherwise no complaints. Wifi was reliable and fast.

Helpful?
Thank James A
Aberdeen, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I arrived at a sister property next door that provided me with two horrible rooms which were unsatisfactory leading me this hotel. The Front desk was beyond accommodating and even apologetic for their sister property. The room was very clean; fridge and kitchenette immaculate; beds properly made; the shower/bathroom was clean with fresh towels. Met and spoke with the general... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry M
United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here passing through on our way to New Orleans for a cruise. It was a great stopping point for us. The hotel itself was wonderful. We had a king suite it was very roomy. Everything was nice and clean price was ok. Staff was super friendly. No complaints from us......I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank OB-nurse77
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

There is not enough room on this review to rave about the performance of the staff here at Candlewood Suites! Everyone from the front desk to the housekeeping staff were professional, outgoing, friendly, helpful and above all else performed their job in a superior manner! The rooms are immaculate, comfortable, and the next best thing to being at home! We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Howdytoyou
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
198 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here on our way south to Florida after a long road trip. The room is large and comfortable, including a kitchenette with a full size frig. The shower included a very deep tub, would be great for a soak if so inclined. No breakfast is provided, but Waffle house is next door. The property is very close to... More 

Helpful?
Thank peterthegreatmlkj
Roanoke, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived around 1 am needing one room with a late checkout. The night desk clerk was awesome, friendly and pleasant. While the bed wasn't the most comfortable, we were too tired to notice from traveling all day. The message for our late checkout was either not delivered or ignored. Promptly at 11 am someone tried to access our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2WanderingLovebirds
Patrick R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the lack of communication between shifts that you experienced while staying at our property. We strive to make sure every guest is comfortable while staying with us. These comments are being delivered to our staff to make sure that this does not happen again. I thank you very much for your time leaving us this... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had the worst experience I could have imagined!!! I booked a room online for an overnight stay for 2 queen beds and a NON smoking room. I was advised it was going to be a king bed in smoking when I got their for the 4 of us. Oh and did I mention there were people IN our room?!!!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
Patrick R, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

I apologize for the chain of events that you encountered. However, these comments are under review with TripAdvisor as this is not a confirmed guest stay at our facility. Not only would these actions not be acceptable at our hotel, but would be unacceptable in the hospitality industry. As we value all comments from our guests, whether good or bad... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Forced to accept a smoking room, I ended up leaving to another hotel. Staying was like living in an ash tray. Do not stay until they fumigate the smoking rooms. I am a tolerant person but they pushed me to accept something that made me physically sick.

Helpful?
Thank David C
Patrick R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

David C. I would like to apologize for the experience that you had at our hotel. We pride ourselves in providing the highest level of service and it is clear that we failed with your situation. I would love the opportunity to speak with you and make this right. If you could call and ask for me at our hotel,... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was clean, the front desk and service staff were helpful and courteous! The location was convenient and easy to find. I like the kitchenette in my room. The furniture was slightly worn, but not too bad. I'd stay here again simply for the value!

Helpful?
Thank zaogirl2002
Patrick R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you found our hotel to be of good value and that your stay with us was comfortable. We pride ourselves in the level of service that we provide and I could not be more excited to hear that our staff took good care of you. We look forward to having you as our guest... More 

Alvin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

We had to go to a funeral in Mississippi. I have a family of six and I never look forward to having to stay in a hotel because he have to get multiple rooms. With this hotel, I only had to get one. The rooms were clean and well stocked. We really enjoyed our stay.

Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hattiesburg - I-59
2.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER University Inn
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
#2 of 38 in Hattiesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hattiesburg, Mississippi hotel offers the Comforts of Home. All travelers enjoy the convenient location and the quality amenities of the Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Hattiesburg. Lodging at our hotel puts you just a short drive from attractions like the Hattiesburg Zoo, Turtle Creek Mall, the All-American Rose Garden and the Armed Forces Museum. The Hattiesburg - Laurel Regional Airport (PIB) is only seven miles away. Hattiesburg offers you many attractions. You can try your luck at the many Gulf Coast casinos, play a round of golf at the area's golf courses or learn more about the town's history while you shop and dine in historic downtown Hattiesburg, which is only four miles away from our hotel in Hattiesburg. Our extended stay hotel's location is ideal for corporate travelers visiting the Lake Terrace Convention Center, BAE Systems, Forrest General Hospital, Wesley Medical Center and Camp Shelby Military Base. We meet your needs for relocation or an extended stay in Hattiesburg with our hotel's amenities. Each of our studio and one-bedroom suites includes a fully equipped kitchen, an over-sized desk with two chairs and free high-speed Internet access. You can enjoy amenities like a 24-hour fitness center, a convenient business center, free guest laundry facilities and our Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. Our extended stay hotel in Hattiesburg, MS is your 'home away from home'. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg

Address: 9 Gateway Dr, Hattiesburg, MS 39402-8153
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Price Range: $99 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay