We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Alvin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had to go to a funeral in Mississippi. I have a family of six and I never look forward to having to stay in a hotel because he have to get multiple rooms. With this hotel, I only had to get one. The rooms were clean and well stocked. We really enjoyed our stay.

Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
Jackson
Level Contributor
491 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights and it's better than most extended stay motels. The room was comfortable with the exception of one spot in the floor that squeaked every time you got close to it and it was dead center of the place! Bed was comfortable but only one electric receptacle beside it. If you have a cell phone and c-pap,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kirby P
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

We moved to this hotel from a hotel that we spent one night in. The entire stay was for four nights with 7 rooms. Hotel offered us a great rate. The hotel smelled great when we walked inside. The room was clean. We were able to purchase food and cook. Rooms were roomy. Staff was very accommodating and nice. Rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank alicemiller0819
haileyw2008, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hailey Windham Director of Operation More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

The hallways are a dull but once you walk into the room it makes up for it. The lady at front counter was nice and friendly. Greeted me soon as I approached the desk! And they have nice towels! Highly recommend friends and family to come!

Helpful?
Thank Cyndi D
haileyw2008, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hailey Windham Director of Operations More 

Flemington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

I stayed in a Candlewood years ago and always had good memories, but the quality has good down as of my most recent stay. I had to switch rooms because the first smelled smoky and musty despite being non-smoking. The furniture in both rooms was dirty and very uninviting to want to sit on. Even just walking through the halls... More 

Helpful?
Thank No N
haileyw2008, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We have shared your feedback with our staff and are making the necessary changes to correct these issues you have stated. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016

We stayed here for a night while traveling. The hotel had a great location, and had restaurants near it. It was a nice spacious room. The issues we had were a dirty shower and the towels and washcloths had stains on them. It would have been a 5 star review and a much better stay if it was cleaner.

Helpful?
Thank Njnorvell
haileyw2008, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Hailey W Director of Operations More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

My father and I had a wonderful time while we stayed here. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. Everything was neat and put in it's spot. Plus we had plenty of room! The exercise equipment was very clean and well taken care of. I can't say anything wrong honestly! I hope everyone enjoys! We sure did.

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Lisa C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Robert H - Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that we've provided a great experience to another one of our guests! We work very hard here at the hotel to hire and train individuals with great customer service skills. They are truly what makes this hotel... More 

Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016 via mobile

Dirty lobby. Dirty elevator. Dirty dishes in my room. Hair in the tub. Dirty carpet. Food stuck in the seams between the wood floor and carpet. Not much more to say about this place. Stayed one night out of desperation but switched hotels for the rest of my stay. I know that Candlewood isn't high end or fancy, but I... More 

Helpful?
Thank SarB6
Lisa C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear SarB6 - Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. I would like to talk further with you on this matter if you will contact me directly... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a 2 room suite so the kiddos could have their own room. Comfortable 2 rooms and the kids enjoyed their own room. It has a nice kitchenette but we did not use it since our stay was so short. The air conditioner did not work in our bedroom so we had to leave the door open between the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne K
Lisa C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne K - Thank you so much for your 3 star review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I have reported the air condition to maintenance so that it won't be an issue for the next guest!. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We... More 

Lavaca, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016

Arrived to find dirty rugs and lobby was filthy. Checked in and the room was the same,dirty carpet. Cancelled my room and left. We will never consider staying at a candlewood suite any where at anytime.

Helpful?
Thank cperkar
Lisa C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Cperkar - Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the cleanliness issues you experience with our hotel during your recent stay with us due to the room carpet conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into and correct accordingly. We value your comments and welcome... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hattiesburg - I-59
2.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER University Inn
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
#2 of 38 in Hattiesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hattiesburg, Mississippi hotel offers the Comforts of Home. All travelers enjoy the convenient location and the quality amenities of the Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Hattiesburg. Lodging at our hotel puts you just a short drive from attractions like the Hattiesburg Zoo, Turtle Creek Mall, the All-American Rose Garden and the Armed Forces Museum. The Hattiesburg - Laurel Regional Airport (PIB) is only seven miles away. Hattiesburg offers you many attractions. You can try your luck at the many Gulf Coast casinos, play a round of golf at the area's golf courses or learn more about the town's history while you shop and dine in historic downtown Hattiesburg, which is only four miles away from our hotel in Hattiesburg. Our extended stay hotel's location is ideal for corporate travelers visiting the Lake Terrace Convention Center, BAE Systems, Forrest General Hospital, Wesley Medical Center and Camp Shelby Military Base. We meet your needs for relocation or an extended stay in Hattiesburg with our hotel's amenities. Each of our studio and one-bedroom suites includes a fully equipped kitchen, an over-sized desk with two chairs and free high-speed Internet access. You can enjoy amenities like a 24-hour fitness center, a convenient business center, free guest laundry facilities and our Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. Our extended stay hotel in Hattiesburg, MS is your 'home away from home'. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg

Address: 9 Gateway Dr, Hattiesburg, MS 39402-8153
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Price Range: $100 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay