We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Magnuson Hotel Hattiesburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Magnuson Hotel Hattiesburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 158: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is the most nastiest place ever to stay mole everywhere bad house keeping and most of all the most rude and hateful people ever working here Camile king is the most rudest up tight bitter old woman in the world come for a visit and end up in jail she is the wrong person to have tryn to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles J
Houma, Louisiana
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Booked online to arrive and be refused online booking. No refund! Was still charged as I had been driving for 16 hours. Checked into room that was dirty someone has slept in bed. Security doors all broken. construction everywhere! dirty hallways dirty rooms brown water no breakfast no internet. seem they only want money and do not invest to improve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HotelierTravelier
Reviewed July 17, 2016

First of all my reservations for three rooms was canceled without notice. Second of all this place should Be closed during renovation. 1. No towels 2.No tissue 3.No hot water or water 4.house keeping didn't clean the rooms 5. The keys work in almost all the doors And the staff accused my girls for stealing towels and they tried to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tootsie T
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed July 8, 2016

Under remodel. Dark, awful. It took 10 minutes for anyone to come to the desk. They did not have the 2 beds that they confirmed. Horrible experience. Stay away.. Dirty, dark, disgusting, I do not know why they are remodeling, they should just tear it down!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annonymous142
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed December 5, 2015 via mobile

This motel was the worst. Keys didn't work . No elevator. No toilet paper in room. The next morning found out there were no towels. Called front desk. No answer. Called again they said they would bring some towels. I ended up drying off with the bed sheet. Spoke to front desk on the way out she turned and walked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timbH9788GG
James M, Director of Sales at Magnuson Hotel Hattiesburg, responded to this review

To Our Valued Guest, I truly apologize for the experience you had at the hotel. We certainly do not condone this from the property. We have made some drastic steps to improve the property, which includes bringing on a completely new staff. By this, we mean a from a new General Manager to Housekeeping. Customer service is the most important...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Wow. Not going to spend too much time on this review because it is highly unlikely this place will be open long enough to be helpful to anyone. No elevator, no towels in room, no electricity in room, door keys don't work, nasty people living in rooms long-term and getting into violent domestic disputes, no continental breakfast other than cereal...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Josh R
James M, Director of Sales at Magnuson Hotel Hattiesburg, responded to this review

To Our Valued Guest, I truly apologize for the experience you had at the hotel. We certainly do not condone this from the property. We have made some drastic steps to improve the property, which includes bringing on a completely new staff. By this, we mean a from a new General Manager to Housekeeping. Customer service is the most important...

Reviewed July 6, 2015

PLEASE, PLEASE this place was horrible!!!!! Don't know how it recieves 1 star. Do yourself a favor and sleep in your car. The room was filthy! I paid for 3 nights thru a third party,, once I got to the room my key would not open the door. Then some random guy walks up and opens the door with his...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Snatric
James M, Director of Sales at Magnuson Hotel Hattiesburg, responded to this review

To Our Valued Guest, I truly apologize for the experience you had at the hotel. We certainly do not condone this from the property. We have made some drastic steps to improve the property, which includes bringing on a completely new staff. By this, we mean a from a new General Manager to Housekeeping. Customer service is the most important...

Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

To whom it may concern, I reserved (and paid for) a room through a third party booking agency for a room at the Magnuson Hotel Hattiesburg on the night of June 20th. When we arrived at the Magnuson Hotel at 11:30 pm, my husband walked past one employee smoking cigars at the Hotel's entrance, to be met at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank CoriLoter
James M, Director of Sales at Magnuson Hotel Hattiesburg, responded to this review

To Our Valued Guest, I truly apologize for the experience you had at the hotel. We certainly do not condone this from the property. We have made some drastic steps to improve the property, which includes bringing on a completely new staff. By this, we mean a from a new General Manager to Housekeeping. Customer service is the most important...

Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

I wouldn't advise this place to ANYBODY!! The cable is off so we can't watch television, the WiFi doesn't work, the front desk staff look like they should be the back staff, the pool is dirty, phones don't work, lobby stays dirty and dusty. There were tiny flies flying around in the bathroom, keys to room never works, water leaking...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Tarpers
James M, Director of Sales at Magnuson Hotel Hattiesburg, responded to this review

To Our Valued Guest, I truly apologize for the experience you had at the hotel. We certainly do not condone this from the property. We have made some drastic steps to improve the property, which includes bringing on a completely new staff. By this, we mean a from a new General Manager to Housekeeping. Customer service is the most important...

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewed June 7, 2015

I was placed here via Travelocity. It was my first (and only) time selecting a hotel blindly to receive a discount. When I arrived, the hotel appeared a bit dirty from the outside but I didn't think it fair to judge, especially when it states "under new management". The girl at the counter was nice but I thought it strange...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 123mommy2015
James M, Director of Sales at Magnuson Hotel Hattiesburg, responded to this review

To Our Valued Guest, I truly apologize for the experience you had at the hotel. We certainly do not condone this from the property. We have made some drastic steps to improve the property, which includes bringing on a completely new staff. By this, we mean a from a new General Manager to Housekeeping. Customer service is the most important...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
#7 of 37 in Hattiesburg
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#16 of 37 in Hattiesburg
67 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
#12 of 37 in Hattiesburg
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn University
Clarion Inn University
#24 of 37 in Hattiesburg
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Hattiesburg

Address: 6563 US Highway 49 North, Hattiesburg, MS 39401 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Price Range: $56 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnuson Hotel Hattiesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
La Quinta Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Magnuson Hotel Hattiesburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles annonymous142, Jul 8, 2016 | Read review
“Run far, far away!!!”
 of 5 bubbles joshr367, Oct 20, 2015 | Read review
“Inspect the room before you pay for it!”
 of 5 bubbles 123mommy2015, Jun 7, 2015 | Read review
“This is a great low-key stay for a good price.”
 of 5 bubbles Njoiner16, Nov 19, 2014 | Read review
“Don't say here even if they are cheaper than the rest!”
 of 5 bubbles Big_Spicy, Jun 30, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay