We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Hattiesburg - Univ Of Southern Ms

55 reviews
Save
Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
  • Excellent3%
  • Very good10%
  • Average18%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible59%
Jul 8, 2017
“Meth Heads Yelling in the Middle of the Night”
Sep 10, 2017
“Worst could not be possible!”
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Pets Allowed
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (55)Write a Review
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
2
6
10
6
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
2
6
10
6
31
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 55 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017

When you look at the pictures i bet you thought "it can't be that bad" but it is. Worst is not possible, believe me. My family and I arrived at 5 am (we were trying to escape Hurricane Irma and called in advance to make...More

Thank Sofia M
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Hattiesburg - Univ Of Southern MsResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sofia M, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as...More

Reviewed July 8, 2017

OK, I usually stay in somewhat better hotels, but I am travelling with my son who just got out of the Navy and this is in his budget. The room was OK and they do allow pets, which is good since we had a dog...More

Thank SoCalNoMo
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Hattiesburg - Univ Of Southern MsResponded July 10, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. We apologize...More

Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile

It was raining so we tracked in some water. No mud just a little water. I got a washcloth to wipe it up and was shocked at the dirt that came up with the water. The white rag turned brown. Not a little - a...More

Thank Lwomack
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Hattiesburg - Univ Of Southern MsResponded June 8, 2017

Dear Lwomack, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are...More

Reviewed April 29, 2017

I came into town pretty late- after 11pm. There were two groups a head of me, who got checked quickly. I was facing the waffle house, but heard no additional noise. Large bathroom and comfy beds. There is a pool on site up I didn't...More

Thank Becca S
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Hattiesburg - Univ Of Southern MsResponded June 8, 2017

Dear Becca, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe...More

Reviewed December 24, 2016 via mobile

Room was clean, and staff was friendly. We stay at motel 6 because it's pet friendly and never a charge to have your furry friends with you. Only reason I don't give this location 5 stars is because there was no where for the pups...More

Thank Ashlee J
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Hattiesburg - Univ Of Southern MsResponded 2 weeks ago

Ashlee J, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality of Motel 6 Hattiesburg - Univ Of Southern Ms Hotel. It is a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345611
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
$43 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$43 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Motel 6 Hattiesburg - Univ Of Southern Ms staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Pets stay free"
Read review
"Never Stay here! If you have a pet, you're in for the ride of your life.."
Read review
"Paid $41.50 one night don't expect much for price.Shop around and check your room."
Read review
"If Saturday night, avoid rear of the property."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing