We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg \/ Highway 49 N.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Honobia, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while traveling through and it was the worst hotel stay ever. The smell of mold and cigarettes hit us as soon as we opened the hotel room door. The carpet was dirty and sticky and coming up in some places. There was a scary looking spider and some creepy bug with tiny pinchers in the bath tub. My... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Floridagirl1982
VS P, Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

Floor very dirty, light coming through door frame, and very moldy smell in room. Breakfast was very basic and we had to ask then wait for staff to replenish most items even though over an hour to go for breakfast hours. Was thankful it was quite and easy to get to from highway. Will look for other accommodation when in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chief00001
VS P, Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!... More 

Muskogee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
53 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Should have research better but it was late and we were very tired. The motel is across the street from a university. And surrounded by truck stops. So expect it to be full on weekends. The room reeked of vomit which seemed to be coming from the microwave of all places. The beds weren't dirty they just weren't comfortable. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark Q
VS P, Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review

Dear valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this hotel in the past 4 yrs. Rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and the breakfast is good. And the pot holes have been repaired!! YEA!! Never had any problems. BUT this time I was informed by the check in clerk that there will be a lot of loud... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurie t
VS P, Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!... More 

Wesson, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

Nothing fancy room was clean free breakfast was nice wife was satisfied with it so that's a plus we visit Hattiesburg regularly and have seen a lot worse hotels usually stay at days inn but they didn't have room we needed so I read reviews on econo lodge glad I did would stay again

Helpful?
Thank srfoster1969
VS P, Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!... More 

Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Easy access, well maintained, clean, comfortable king bed, very soft towels. fridge and microwave in room, coffee pot too, coffee available in lobby, typical hot breakfast minus meat (sausage gravy, eggs [whole, fried or probably baked], cereal, Krispy Kreme donuts, muffins, cereal). Friendly staff, reasonably priced (booked online). Good wifi signal. Only downfall was that we were in a handicapped... More 

Helpful?
Thank D1a9v5i5d
VS P, Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!... More 

Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2016

The hotel was not too bad itself. However, on Sunday June 19th at around 3am, we heard some sort of brief verbal dispute and about 8/10 bullets being discharged. The cops were called, and parts on the parking lot were taped off for a few hours. Its a hotel right off the interstate, but I would spend the extra cash... More 

Helpful?
Thank killbeavers1
VS P, Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Garrison, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2016

My Mother and I usually go to Hattiesburg every year to put flowers on family graves since she from there we normally stay at Motel 6 but the last time we stayed I felt unsafe so this year when looking for a room for our trip I had to find one with a fridge because I take insulin and I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank special3838
VS P, Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More 

EASLEY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

The econolodge in Hattiesburg is a great option. The rooms are nice. The staff is always friendly and helpful. There are several dining options close by including a well run cracker barrel. Also a great value.

Helpful?
Thank CALEB G
VS P, Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More 

sicily
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and nice. Beds were comfy. Wifi was a little slow and they had several to choose from. The shower and sink were a little slow to drain. Never did get up in time to sample the breakfast. I would definitely stay here again though.

Helpful?
Thank cupcakeadc
VS P, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
#7 of 38 in Hattiesburg
327 reviews
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Hattiesburg South
Super 8 Hattiesburg South
#13 of 38 in Hattiesburg
227 reviews
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#16 of 38 in Hattiesburg
64 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
#23 of 38 in Hattiesburg
77 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.

Address: 6655 Highway 49 N., Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Price Range: $51 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N. 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N. staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Dumont, NJ
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Good for overnight, just be sure no USM games are being played. Ask for room closer to front of place since nightclub is in the rear”
 of 5 bubbles in4ed, May 14, 2016 | Read review
“Drive a short distance down the road. There are lots of other motels.”
 of 5 bubbles CTsnowbird, Feb 9, 2016 | Read review
“choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles cojasak, Oct 5, 2015 | Read review
“Check before you stay!”
 of 5 bubbles 269bernardt, May 6, 2015 | Read review
“all rooms face the parking area”
 of 5 bubbles 236JB236, May 4, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay