We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hattiesburg - North

Traveler (2)
Room & Suite (14)
Video (1)

About

#22 of 35 hotels in Hattiesburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We extend a warm, South Mississippi welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel Hattiesburg! With a city steeped in culture our guests love the full-service Holiday Inn Hotel Hattiesburg simply because we offer everything you need for a comfortable, vibrant stay in the "Hub City." Conveniently located just across the street from Lake Terrace Convention Center, the Holiday Inn is just minutes from the hustle and bustle at the intersection of I-59 and US 49, less than 10 minutes from the Hattiesburg-Laurel Regional Airport. The hotel is a short drive from Camp Shelby Joint Forces Training Facilities, MS Armed Forces Museum, Forrest General Hospital, Howard Industries Technology Park, Merit Health, the Univ of Southern Mississippi, and William Carey Univ. Our guests choose our hotel because they value modern comfort with a family friendly atmosphere, corporate convenience, and a place that feels like home!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
Contact
6553 U S Highway 49, Hattiesburg, MS 39401-3006
Getting there
Hattiesburg-Laurel Regional Airport8 mi
9Reviews
0Q+A
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I recently used their accommodations to host my quarterly business meeting (spending right at $1,000 for an 8 hour meeting including the lunch they catered). This was a very poor and unprofessional experience and certainly will not be using them again to host my next meeting. I
Read more
Response from Minal P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hattiesburg - North
Responded 1 week ago
I appreciate your feedback regarding your experience, however, I have spoken to the sales team and reviewed the contract that you signed. The contract specifically states that no outside food can be brought into the hotel, that all food must be purchased through the hotel's restaurant. I apologize that there was a misunderstanding and for the apparent lack of professionalism involved. Regards, Bob Cox, General Manager
Read more
Lets start with the good. For the most part the staff was friendly and welcoming, although there was one that I could have done with out. The lady that cleaned and straighten my room was super. The room was fresh and large. Every thing was clean and neat. Now for the less
Read more
Response from Minal P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hattiesburg - North
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for letting me know your concerns, Don. I certainly appreciate all feedback and, even though we may not be able to do anything about our location, I can certainly address the issue with our owner and the city. I will look into the window shade situation and will ensure that appropriate people are trained on procedures. Regards, Bob Cox, General Manager
Read more
The facility is lovely and well decorated but the entire lobby is frequently unattended and there was no way to call anyone. My coffee maker stopped working and it reported it with no results. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The pool use not used after someone used it
Read more
Response from Minal P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hattiesburg - North
Responded 1 week ago
Roxie, I am so sorry for the problems you encountered. I'm not sure I understand the concerns about the pool. Please contact me here at the hotel at your convenience to give me more insight into what happened. Thank you for your feedback and I hope to see you back again soon. Regards, Bob Cox, General Manager
Read more
Quick stay In town for quick trip. Haven’t stayed at Holiday Inn in years. Decided to give it a try due to reviews and fair cost. GPS guidance is wrong. Street access closed so enter from the front Street. Hotel light and bright. Desk folks friendly. Quick sleep and back on
Read more
Response from Escape59839289818, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hattiesburg - North
Responded Apr 18, 2019
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Hattiesburg - North for your visit to South Mississippi. We certainly appreciate the great feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Bob Cox, General Manager
Read more
I have stayed here twice. If I had wrote a review after my first stay I would have rated it excellent. However on this stay their were "stains" on the pillow and bed linen and debris from the prior guest was on the floor by the chair. A hotel can be new and nice, but if it is
Read more
Response from Escape59839289818, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hattiesburg - North
Responded Mar 4, 2019
Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that you had problems this time around. I will certainly bring this to the attention of my executive housekeeper and her team to ensure this does not happen again. Please give us another opportunity to serve you. Regards, Bob Cox, General Manager
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMississippiHattiesburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing