We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed at this hotel in hattiesburg ms 2 months ago and it was nasty but we were told that there were no more rooms available. This was about my 3rd time staying and honestly after the 1st stay things started going down hill. Please clean the rooms this has the potential to be a great hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quneshia C
PATKBP, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Morristown, TN
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed December 13, 2016

We stopped here on the way back from Galveston, TX from a week-long cruise. Was met by a very pleasant guy at the front desk, made it super easy to check in, looked up to see if I had stayed in one of their hotels before. Room and beds were wonderful, shower was clean and outstanding, our room came with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jetscarson1
About Hotel's Favorite Review
PATKBP, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beware of this hotel BEFORE you book! I made a reservation and then realized I booked with the wrong dates and that there was no pool on site, which was a necessity since I will be traveling with children. Since I was going to have to call the hotel anyway, I decided to cancel my reservation rather than change the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dailysnews
PATKBP, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry for the inconvenience your had during your booking through the third party websites. Actually we have thousands of booking through the year from different websites and booking agency. When it comes to a better deal we want to grab it but don't want to look the prepaid policies. When a traveler is looking for a...

Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed December 23, 2016

I stayed at the Sleep Inn & Suites in Hattiesburg while I was in town for work. The hotel is great - super clean, modern, the room is nice, I had a quiet night's sleep, and the hotel is near many restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelFanaticJGM
PATKBP, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed December 4, 2016

I happened upon this place while traveling from Tulsa OK to work in Live Oak FL..And I am glad I did..Very nice and very comfortable place to rest after a long day on the road..Staff very friendly and helpful and the room was great..A very comfortable bed and the breakfast was great..Not your typical motel breakfast either..No powdered eggs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick C
PATKBP, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rick, Thank you for your valuable feedback online. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we met your expectations. We will be more than happy to see you and your experience will be enhanced everytime you stay with us. Thank you for your time and we will see you soon.

Reviewed November 21, 2016

The owners are in the dark concerning ADA regulations regarding service animals. They think that there is a certification for service animals. It would be advisable that they spend a little time reading the Federal Regulations regarding 'service animals'. The poor employee was afraid of losing her job if I didn't have proof my dog was a service animal. i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marleine s
PATKBP, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear marleine s, Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn while you were visiting the city. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to complete a property review. I sincerely apologize for the issues that you encountered while staying. I have addressed them with my team so that no one else will have the same experience that you did. Please...

Rendon, Tx
Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

The title here says it all. Room was very spacious..with desk and comfortable chair. Shower had mucho hot water. Front desk personnel was very friendly. Great king-sized bed...super comfy. Nice breakfast...good coffee..we're happy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred W
PATKBP, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Fred W, Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you pass through Hattiesburg! Sincerely, Dharmesh Patel GM Sleep Inn & Suites 601-268-1722

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed August 9, 2016

I had reservations at a different hotel and ended up at this one because the other hotel refused to honor them. The representative at the desk handled the situation with aplomb and friendliness and got me settled quickly and without any fuss. The room is nice and the bed is comfortable. Hopefully the breakfast is decent but if it's not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David W
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will return again in the future. We would also like to thank you for your good review of our hotel the Sleep Inn & Suites Hattiesburg Ms.

Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

I would choose this place again, but only if I had no other options. The Internet was slow, at best. There were several liquid stains on the wall. The ironing board cover was filthy. The bathroom mirror was dirty. And to top things off, after I left the room for the entire day and returned around midnight, they had not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer S
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm so sorry for your poor experience this week at our hotel. Please be assured I will be discussing your comments with our management team to work on immediate improvements. We take pride in providing the best in lodging and service so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously.

Vilonia, Arkansas
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night at this hotel in our way to Gulf Shores, Alabama from Arkansas. The beds were very comfortable, breakfast was decent, and people were friendly. The hotel smelled old and the elevator was creaky and was not comfortable when you stopped.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sped2teach
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad you chose our hotel during your trip and would like to thank you for your review.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
#12 of 32 in Hattiesburg
136 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
#9 of 32 in Hattiesburg
349 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
#23 of 32 in Hattiesburg
81 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 6603 Highway 49 North, Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Price Range: $69 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“we stayed in room 115 and it was an excellent location, close to everything”
 of 5 bubbles jetscarson1, Dec 13, 2016 | Read review
“Not sure there are any good room if mine was the norm for this chain.”
 of 5 bubbles marleines2016, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles alicemiller0819, Jun 11, 2016 | Read review
“King size bed was comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles ReeReeHudson, Nov 14, 2015 | Read review
“Quieter toward the back of the hotel, but pretty quiet location overall.”
 of 5 bubbles dcdz, Sep 4, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question