We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sleep Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I happened upon this place while traveling from Tulsa OK to work in Live Oak FL..And I am glad I did..Very nice and very comfortable place to rest after a long day on the road..Staff very friendly and helpful and the room was great..A very comfortable bed and the breakfast was great..Not your typical motel breakfast either..No powdered eggs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick C
PATKBP, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rick, Thank you for your valuable feedback online. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we met your expectations. We will be more than happy to see you and your experience will be enhanced everytime you stay with us. Thank you for your time and we will see you soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The owners are in the dark concerning ADA regulations regarding service animals. They think that there is a certification for service animals. It would be advisable that they spend a little time reading the Federal Regulations regarding 'service animals'. The poor employee was afraid of losing her job if I didn't have proof my dog was a service animal. i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marleine s
PATKBP, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear marleine s, Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn while you were visiting the city. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to complete a property review. I sincerely apologize for the issues that you encountered while staying. I have addressed them with my team so that no one else will have the same experience that you did. Please...

Rendon, Tx
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The title here says it all. Room was very spacious..with desk and comfortable chair. Shower had mucho hot water. Front desk personnel was very friendly. Great king-sized bed...super comfy. Nice breakfast...good coffee..we're happy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred W
PATKBP, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Fred W, Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you pass through Hattiesburg! Sincerely, Dharmesh Patel GM Sleep Inn & Suites 601-268-1722

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed August 9, 2016

I had reservations at a different hotel and ended up at this one because the other hotel refused to honor them. The representative at the desk handled the situation with aplomb and friendliness and got me settled quickly and without any fuss. The room is nice and the bed is comfortable. Hopefully the breakfast is decent but if it's not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David W
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will return again in the future. We would also like to thank you for your good review of our hotel the Sleep Inn & Suites Hattiesburg Ms.

Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

I would choose this place again, but only if I had no other options. The Internet was slow, at best. There were several liquid stains on the wall. The ironing board cover was filthy. The bathroom mirror was dirty. And to top things off, after I left the room for the entire day and returned around midnight, they had not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer S
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm so sorry for your poor experience this week at our hotel. Please be assured I will be discussing your comments with our management team to work on immediate improvements. We take pride in providing the best in lodging and service so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously.

Vilonia, Arkansas
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night at this hotel in our way to Gulf Shores, Alabama from Arkansas. The beds were very comfortable, breakfast was decent, and people were friendly. The hotel smelled old and the elevator was creaky and was not comfortable when you stopped.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sped2teach
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad you chose our hotel during your trip and would like to thank you for your review.

Texas
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Was very clean!! Nice for the price of your not wanting to spend a lot of money!! But the pillows were the only downfall!! Breakfast was okay! Pool was a very good plus to the stay!! The shower and tub was very clean!! Enjoyed the hotel for a cheaper price then 100-150$ one!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenziearley
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your good review of our hotel and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please return again soon.

Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

Driving back to Texas from Orange Beach Alabama. Drove as far as we could before it got dark and the storms hit,last-minute booking couldn't of asked for better service. Very personable and polite staff. Very nice room. Clean and spacious highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zach D
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad you were able to find our hotel during the storm and would like to thank you for your good review. We hope to see you again when you are in our area.

Reviewed June 26, 2016

Carol Jean Hutson reviewed Sleep Inn & Suites — 1 star 12 hrs · I am very unhappy and disappointed with this hotel!! I accidentally left my Apple IPad mini in the hotel room. The day we checked out, June 2, 2016, the owner/manager called to tell me that the housekeeper, Angela, had found my iPad and turned it in....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol H
South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed June 11, 2016

Room smell awful. Mildew in bath under sink. Television did not work. Staff was not pleasant, put in smoking room; booked non-smoking. Moved to another hotel for the remaining 4 nights. Clerk said reservation came in for smoking room; however when I said I was going to check he suddenly had a non-smoking room available. Staff was not accommodating at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alicemiller0819
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry that there were some issues that you were not completely satisfied with. I thank you for your feedback as it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. We will certainly use your comments...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
#7 of 38 in Hattiesburg
328 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
#23 of 38 in Hattiesburg
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER University Inn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 6603 Highway 49 North, Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Price Range: $65 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not sure there are any good room if mine was the norm for this chain.”
 of 5 bubbles marleines2016, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles alicemiller0819, Jun 11, 2016 | Read review
“King size bed was comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles ReeReeHudson, Nov 14, 2015 | Read review
“Quieter toward the back of the hotel, but pretty quiet location overall.”
 of 5 bubbles dcdz, Sep 4, 2015 | Read review
“Request a room away from the highway if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles jonathonr427, Jan 24, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay