We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Days Inn Gulfport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Gulfport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Gulfport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 274: English reviews
Ellisville, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2016

No iron or ironing board in the room, electric outlets doesn't work, not enough towels for a family of four, the door knob wouldn't work to the room, and another customer had a key to the same room that I was in, used the key to enter my room, and we had the night latch on the door so he... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank abcdefg5599
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

I do apologize for the issues you experienced here with us. We are not required to have irons or ironing boards in the rooms but we do have them, you just have to ask for them from the front desk. Also, we only put the required amount of towels in the room if you need extra you just have to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gulfport hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2016

The facility was okay but the other guests were loud into the evening. And loud and crusing early in the morning. It made for a very restless night.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank neatheryf
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

I am glad the facility was okay for you and I send my deepest apologies for the noisy construction guys that were here. We hope that you return and stay with us again. More 

Brentwood
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

I've been in many Days Inn motels but this one takes the cake. Started with the "rocking toilet", non-working coffee pot (we fixed it ourselves), 3 ladies ... no wash cloths ...when we asked for them we got 2. No attempt to make beds ... just pulled up (sort of) the bedspread. Didn't clean the coffee pot ....??? What more... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy M
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We have recently put down new tile in all bathrooms and are having to go back and tighten toilets as needed. The reason you got 2 wash cloths is because that is what Days Inn requires unless you ask for extra and if you had personal belongings on... More 

Marrero, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2016

My initial impression of the hotel was shady/bad because of the smell near the elevator and the size and location of the pool. However, I was very pleased with the size of the room and the bed and bedding were very comfortable. The WiFi worked fine. The room and bathroom were clean, and the office staff were friendly. The breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kkruebbe
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

We are very glad that the experience you had with us during your stay was good. The breakfast is what we are required by Days Inn to provide and we have actually added a few things of our own ie... Sausage gravy and biscuits and boiled eggs when we can get them from the supplier. Hope to see you in... More 

Lake City, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2016

Defective locks. Seriously understaffed. Poor conditions overall. Awful WiFi. I will never stay at this location again. FYI, I'm staying at Days Inns all across the country. To see one done right, go to Las Cruces, New Mexico! .

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank BrontideRob
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

We send our deepest apologizes to you for the inconvenience you experienced here with us. We hope that you let the front desk know of the issues you had. We have started a new program since you were here. We hope that you will come and back and see us and let us provide you with a better stay. More 

Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Had to sllep the first night with just security lock...tile kept falling out of bathroom ceiling..found coack roach in night stand alive..n after the door was fixed could not get in room with key...very unhapp. Wasted money for three nights...ugh!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank lindasX5513AN
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced while here with us. We do have regular pest control here and if at anytime you would have came to the front desk we would have changed your room or worked something out with you so that you were satisfied. More 

Metairie
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Breakfast was poor and my sheet an spread had holes in them, the cable tv was fuzzy and I couldn't get on Internet. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. Poor choice.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank gregwU6524DG
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

We apologize that you had a bad experience here with us during your stay. We have made some changes since you were here. Hope that you will come back and let us the chance to provide you with a better stay. More 

1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2016 via mobile

Booked 2 rooms. One smelled of cigarettes and the other of weed. As we were walking to our room we were bombarded by the smell of weed! There was cigarette burns on every one of the layers of sheets and damp spots all across the beds. There was old food in the microwave and butter in the fridge?! Added bonus????... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caleb T
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced here with us at Days Inn. We strive to make every guest experience as pleasant as possible. We hope that you expressed your concerns with the front desk so that we are able to deal with the housekeeping issues with the housekeeper that cleaned that room. Very glad you were moved rooms and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramada Gulfport
Ramada Gulfport
#22 of 28 in Gulfport
391 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Gulfport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Gulfport
1.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 28 in Gulfport
183 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 28 in Gulfport
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Days Inn Gulfport

Address: 15250 Poole Street, Gulfport, MS 39503
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Price Range: $47 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gulfport 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gulfport Hotel Gulfport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Gulfport staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Omaha, Nebraska
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Gulfport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our room was fairly clean but I still felt unsafe.”
 of 5 bubbles MargoLightfoot, May 19, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms are dirty.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewhH9998XU, Apr 18, 2015 | Read review
“We asked for and received a room with no steps and non smoking. But could hear foul language from party going on next door and lots of smoking. So I will not give any advice for choosing a room there.”
 of 5 bubbles RomaA304, Jan 24, 2015 | Read review
“Upstairs second floor was exceptionally quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles 459reneea, Nov 20, 2014 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles JoeW386, Sep 26, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay