We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Gulfport

Travelocity$55*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Gulfport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Gulfport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 314: English reviews
Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewed August 11, 2016

The tv and cable was good but they had roaches and rug was very nasty.Trash bags were on the sidewalk from the time we arrived until the time we left and the internet service was terrible.....Just couldn't believe that it was a Days inn #VERYDISAPPOINTED

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreacO6865EB
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

I apologize to you for the issues you experienced here with us. We try to make each guest experience the best it can be. Thank you for letting us know the things you weren't happy with . We will correct these issues immediately.

Columbus, Mississippi
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 851freidah
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed August 9, 2016

The room was not cleaned and one of the bed's linen wasn't changed after previous guest. Used wash towels were still hanging in shower. Broken toilet seat, toilet was stained and water was running in bowl. Tub drain clogged and drained slow. Moldy shower curtain, dirty tub, broken towel rack. sheetrock has water damage ... well I guess that pretty...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank al s
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

Apologizes to you for the experience you had during your stay with us. We try very hard to provide a great experience for each of our guest. If you would have asked I'm sure you could have gotten a different room as long as we had one open. I have had retraining with the housekeepers to ensure they are cleaning...

McComb, Mississippi
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce L
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

Grosse Tete, Louisiana
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

Sontag, Mississippi
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertpK76OV
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

Telephone, Texas
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharonofogle
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

Houston, Texas
Reviewed July 18, 2016

I was traveling from Houston to Florida & became very tired, so I pulled into the Gulfport Days Inn. The clerk (Tyler) was half asleep when I came in at 4 am. I explained I need a room for the night to rest to continue my drive to Florida, she gave me a rate about $20 higher than online. She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gmarie23
Sunny P, General Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced here at Days Inn. I'm not sure who you spoke with because I don't have a Tyler that works here but if we are speaking of the same person they have been terminated. Now as far as the charge I don't know the date or your name, so could you please contact me...

Meridian, Mississippi
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Hotel was very clean but it was an older hotel. Good neighborhood. Near to outlet mall. Okay for overnight stay. Nice pool area. Beds were comfortable. Table and chair needed replacing and room phone did not work.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 583natachaf
Sunny P, General Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

I just wanted to say I'm glad the hotel was clean for you and that the stay was good. I apologize for the phone not working. Will look into the table and chairs. Hope to see you in the future.

Baytown, Texas
Reviewed July 5, 2016

The check in area was dirty and smelly. The room wasn't too bad except the toilet was wobbly,the shower wouldn't drain, and a few towels looked dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 750maliak
Sunny P, General Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

I apologize that you experienced issues here with us. I am in the process of hiring more housekeepers and redoing something around here. Hope to see you in the future for a better stay.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Gulfport
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Gulfport
0.3 mi away
Ramada Gulfport
Ramada Gulfport
#22 of 28 in Gulfport
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#9 of 28 in Gulfport
576 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 28 in Gulfport
199 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Crystal Inn Sportsplex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Days Inn Gulfport

Address: 15250 Poole St, Gulfport, MS 39503
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Price Range: $53 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gulfport 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gulfport Hotel Gulfport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Gulfport staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Omaha, Nebraska
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Gulfport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't book here. Terrible place.”
mysh92, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ground floor rooms in great shape Plus easy access to vehicles.”
MattGulfport_MS, Jan 26, 2017 | Read review
“Our room was fairly clean but I still felt unsafe.”
MargoLightfoot, May 19, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms are dirty.”
andrewhH9998XU, Apr 18, 2015 | Read review
“We asked for and received a room with no steps and non smoking. But could hear foul language from party going on next door and lots of smoking. So I will not give any advice for choosing a room there.”
RomaA304, Jan 24, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Travelocity
$55* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$71
Expedia.com$55
Hotwire.com$55
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates