We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Days Inn Gulfport

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Gulfport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 249: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was traveling from Houston to Florida & became very tired, so I pulled into the Gulfport Days Inn. The clerk (Tyler) was half asleep when I came in at 4 am. I explained I need a room for the night to rest to continue my drive to Florida, she gave me a rate about $20 higher than online. She... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gmarie23
Sunny P, General Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced here at Days Inn. I'm not sure who you spoke with because I don't have a Tyler that works here but if we are speaking of the same person they have been terminated. Now as far as the charge I don't know the date or your name, so could you please contact me... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gulfport hotels

Meridian, Mississippi
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was very clean but it was an older hotel. Good neighborhood. Near to outlet mall. Okay for overnight stay. Nice pool area. Beds were comfortable. Table and chair needed replacing and room phone did not work.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 583natachaf
Sunny P, General Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

I just wanted to say I'm glad the hotel was clean for you and that the stay was good. I apologize for the phone not working. Will look into the table and chairs. Hope to see you in the future. More 

Baytown, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The check in area was dirty and smelly. The room wasn't too bad except the toilet was wobbly,the shower wouldn't drain, and a few towels looked dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 750maliak
Sunny P, General Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

I apologize that you experienced issues here with us. I am in the process of hiring more housekeepers and redoing something around here. Hope to see you in the future for a better stay. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at. It's filthy. Management doesn't not care about anything. I took my son to get in the pool. Looks like it hasn't been clean in a month. The employee checking me in was very rude. The room was absolutely disgusting. I had to call front desk to come clean it again. When we came... More 

Helpful?
Thank Three3ofemj
Sunny P, General Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

We apologize that your stay was anything less than the best. Apologizes to you that the room wasn't clean. Hope that you expressed your concerns to the front desk so that I may address them. Again, Our apologizes to you for your stay More 

Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was a very guiet and comfortable stay,everyone was kind and helpful.I had know trouble with my key card in which I often do at other hotels.breakfast was modest but fresh.coffee was available all day which is a plus for me.I would rate my stay a 4- out of 5

Helpful?
Thank Joseph P
Sunny P, General Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

Thank you for the great remarks about your stay with us. We are really greatful and hope to see you again in the future. More 

Meridian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although we cancelled our reservations very shortly after we arrived, I would be doing a disservice to my fellow citizens if I didn't warn the public about the filthy and shameful conditions of this so-called "hotel." We reserved two adjoining rooms for our family – Dad, Mom & kids. Firstly, we experience very poor customer service. When we arrived, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank O8532GLkimh
Sunny P, General Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

I would like to take the time to send our deepest apologizes to you and your family. I know that you didn't stay and you cancelled your reservations. you are absolutely right that front desk should greet the guest or potential guest first off. The gentleman that you saw go into the back lives on property and works here that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramada Gulfport
Ramada Gulfport
#23 of 28 in Gulfport
3.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn
1.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Gulfport
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Gulfport
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Gulfport
Quality Inn Gulfport
#20 of 28 in Gulfport
3.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Days Inn Gulfport

Address: 15250 Poole Street, Gulfport, MS 39503
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Price Range: $55 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gulfport 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gulfport Hotel Gulfport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay