We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Seaway Inn

Traveler (132)
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (15)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#7 of 29 hotels in Gulfport
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
If you’re looking for a family-friendly hotel in Gulfport, look no further than Best Western Seaway Inn. Close to Westminster Presbyterian Church (2.9 mi), a popular Gulfport landmark, Gulfport Best Western is a great destination for tourists. Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel. The property also boasts a pool and free breakfast, to help make your stay more enjoyable. If you are driving to Best Western Plus Seaway Hotel, free parking is available. Gulfport has plenty of southwestern restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Chili's Grill & Bar and Taco Sombrero, which are serving up some great dishes. If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Gulfport Galleria of Fine Art, which is a popular art gallery amongst tourists. The staff at Best Western Seaway Inn looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free parking
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
830Reviews
11Q+A
77Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 362
  • 254
  • 99
  • 52
  • 63
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great place to stay. The pool area was clean and the staff was very attentive to our needs. The breakfast was far superior to other places that we typically stay. We will be back soon. The only negative aspect is the noise from the airport. In our case the kids loved to see the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Hotel's Favorite
The best hotel / motel experience I’ve had in a long time! From check in to check out it was a outstanding stay. Best Western has a gem in this property, kudos to staff and management! Close to gulf beaches and airport, to find a property so well taken care of at a great
Read more
Response from GeneralManagerSeaway, General Manager at Best Western Seaway Inn
Responded Feb 27, 2019
Thank you for writing such a great review. You mentioned every reason why I moved to this area. This is indeed a hidden "gem" and yet so easy to find. We appreciate all of your feedback to us and look forward to your next stay at Best Western Seaway Inn. Again, thank you very much.
Read more
The front desk clerk was rude, every time we dealt with him. Rooms were supposed to have queen beds, they were clearly full size. Bathroom was not cleaned well, there was hair everywhere. Not what o expected from a best western.
Read more
We stay here every time we’re passing through on our way to my sons house in Louisiana. The value for your buck is unmatched anywhere!! Staff is always helpful and courteous and the rooms are immaculate!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from GeneralManagerSeaway, General Manager at Best Western Seaway Inn
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your very nice response. We do have a great team here at Best Western Seaway Inn and we are always ready to serve you as best as we can.
Read more
This was a business/family trip as we were able to take our daughter along. The hotel staff was great and the rooms were clean. I only gave it 4 stars due to two things. First the maintenance man was really rude when I went down to ask for some bug spray due to ants in the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from GeneralManagerSeaway, General Manager at Best Western Seaway Inn
Responded 2 days ago
There are many ways to book a room as you have pointed out. Either way that you decide we hope that you continue to stay at Best Western Seaway Inn. We do appreciate your feedback to us and we thank you for your response.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$77 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus seaway hotel gulfportbest western gulfportgulfport best westernbest western seaway hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn
LOCATION
United StatesMississippiGulfport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
178
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing