We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Comfort Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Crystal Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We spent two nights at the hotel. The game time was early afternoon so we decided to drive most of the way Friday. Very comfortable bed. Lots of pillows. Cool air. Friendly staff. Good hot breakfast. The game lasted over 4 hours. Over an hour to get off the campus. We were very glad to get to the hotel and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robin C
CISGrenada_MS, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us last weekend! We strive to ensure all of our guests have a wonderful experience! We look forward to seeing you again! Hotty Toddy!!! More 

Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Able to being the pup which was nice. Hotel was clean and ready to stay at. Would not hesitate to stay here again. Lcation was next to interstate so we were able to to hop directly on it and roll back home.

Helpful?
Thank joseph w
CISGrenada_MS, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We look forward to providing a delightful experience for all of our guests, regardless if they are 2 or 4 legged! We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you our way again! More 

Kankakee, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were bumped up to suite because we were a Choice member. Very nice. Clean. Nice sized desk. Microwave & fridge. 2 TVs. Comfortable bed! Friendly staff. Plenty of parking. Pool & gym. Loved the high ceilings with ceiling fans in both rooms of the suite! Decent breakfast too! Will definitely be staying there again when we're back in 6... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
CISGrenada_MS, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed it. We take pride in our hotel and in our guest's experiences! We hope to delight you even more when you return again! More 

Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel. Front desk was helpful and the place was well decorated with spacious rooms. Our phone didn't work on our room though which was a little bit of a bummer but overall great experience. Hotel also helped me get printing done for work

Helpful?
Thank micah473
CISGrenada_MS, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We treasure our guest's feedback and look for ways to improve your experience with us. We are sorry regarding your telephone in the room, we will get our repair man out to look into this problem and get it resolved. We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We wanted a suite with a separate living area and this one fit the bill. There was a minor problem with the original room we were given, but the situation was quickly corrected when we were given another room just down the hall. The breakfast was good too, well for a hotel anyway. There was a nice selection and hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank John A
CISGrenada_MS, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay with us. I would also like to thank you for your kind words upon our hotel. Please allow me to apologize for you having to change rooms due to some issues you were having with the first room. I am glad that we could get... More 

Canton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Looking for good southern hospitality this is a good start. The staff here was very polite. The accomodations were 2 star. Bathroom floor had water stains under the sink from an apparent previous leak. The floors had grime in the corners. Carpet was dated from lobby to room. With renovations this would be a place I would recommend. Not a... More 

Helpful?
Thank V H
CISGrenada_MS, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay with us. First, I would like to apologie for failing to exceed your expectations. I will share this with our staff so we can get any and all issues taken care of. We take pride in our hotel and strive in guest satisfactio. Secondly, I... More 

East Prairie, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

Stayed there Monday night with a friend in his name. Very comfortable room but no towels. We woke up at 4am to go fishing. No bath towels and no wash cloths. Friend went front desk and asked them to bring wash cloths to room. The girl brought the linen to room at probably 4:15 am but no wash cloths. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
CISGrenada_MS, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mike B We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We do apologize for not having towels in your room. That is unacceptable in our views also. We have taken measures with the housekeeping team to ensure this does not happen again. We also have called our pest control company to come back... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was nice but what I had a problem with was the room wasn't ready. We were not charged the amount that was booked on hotel.com. We were there for 2 days and our room wasn't cleaned once. It was in a nice location.

Helpful?
Thank Teena G
CISGrenada_MS, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Teena G, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Please email more information to cisgrenda_frontdesk@Hotmail.com so we can research and find out why the amount that you booked was not correct, as we cant change rates on reservations that come into our system pre-booked. We look forward to hearing from you. More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016

I live in Little Rock, AR I travel to Grenada, MS about every 4 to 6 weeks and had been staying at the Country Inn now Comfort Inn. I have been a very good customer! Up to this trip every thing has been nice. My grandchildren love the indoor pool. But Let me tell you about this stay. I checked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise B
CISGrenada_MS, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Denise, I do apologize for your recent stay. I assure you that is not our norm. We take pride in our hotel and in our guest's experience. I also apologize for not being available that day to talk to you, as I was out of town. Please contact me at cisgrenada_frontdesk@Hotmail.com as I would like to speak with... More 

Wentzville, Missouri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

I travel quite a bit and haven't been to a Comfort Inn in years... That's gonna change! The place was excellent... Clean, well-lit property with friendly staff. The room was bigger than expected, and quiet! Everything worked, from the lamps to the vending machines. The bed was awesome... Very comfortable!! I had their breakfast the next morning and it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank CAL-HWY1
Ashley W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey regarding your recent stay with us. I am so thrilled that you had a great time at our property! We take pride in our hotel and strive to make sure our guest are completely satisfied with their stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grenada
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grenada
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 13 in Grenada
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada
0.3 mi away
Knights Inn Grenada
Knights Inn Grenada
#6 of 13 in Grenada
3.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
21.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether staying in GRENADA for business of pleasure, our close proximity to area attractions makes the COMFORT INN & SUITES your perfect stay. Book a room with us today!!! TOUR BUSSES ARE WELCOME!! Providing excellent, friendly service, affordable accommodations close to many points of interest, COMFORT INN & SUITES is a great place to stay during your next trip to Grenada, MS. This Grenada, MS hotel is conveniently located just minutes from the Business District and points of interest like our beautiful Downtown with historical homes leading to shops and restaurants on the square. Comfort Inn & Suites, Grenada, MS, features 76 spacious guest rooms and suites, newly decorated in today's decor. We are rated a 3 star property with AAA. Our comfortable and spacious rooms meet the needs of your business and leisure travelers. You will enjoy all the comforts of home with our luxurious beds, 37" LCD TVs, lounge chairs, large work desk, in-room coffee makers, Irons and boards, hairdryers, alarm/radio clocks, ceiling fans, refrigerators, and microwaves. While being a guest; they enjoy: o Complimentary Wireless throughout the hotel; some rooms are hard wired o Complimentary HOT continental breakfast with eggs, bacon, French toast o Complimentary newspapers o Leisure suites with separate bedroom; living room has a sofa bed o Whirlpool suites o Kitchenettes o On site fitness center o Indoor heated swimming pool o Business Center o On site guest laundry o Fresh coffee , hot chocolate, and cappuccino 24 hours o Fresh baked cookies We also can help you with a planning a meeting or a conference. We offer a large conference room (1175sq ft) for your convenience. We do not cater at the hotel, but do work with a caterer for your convenience. We will be glad to handle it all for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 255 SW Frontage Rd, Grenada, MS 38901-8009 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grenada)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Grenada
Price Range: $94 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grenada Hotel Grenada
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Grenada
Country Inn Grenada
Grenada Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay