We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Greenwood

Hotel website
Hotel deals
635 Highway 82 West, Greenwood, MS 38930
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Greenwood
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was in town for a church meeting. Also stayed here last yr about same time of year and returned because of last year's experience. Nice greeting when I arrived and shortly after check in rcvd call from front desk to make sure all was good in the room--it was. Room.was clean and comfortable. Felt safe in motel. Very good value... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank donaldn223
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

Lets start by saying I come to Greenwood a lot so I've been testing the different hotels. I've learned that this hotel is the same as Deluxe Inn and Suites from the hotel rooms but just more expensive. So, why pay an extra 40$ when you can save it and go dine at a nice place? Thats what I personally... More 

Helpful?
Thank justin b
St. Louis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

I usually stay at the Best Western in Greenwood MS when visiting family. This is the birthplace of my parents and first two born siblings. It was my great-aunt 91st birthday and she wanted to go back home for a visit. We travelled to West Point MS to have thanksgiving dinner with family. It was a great visit. Hotel staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank UP-fun313
Oxford
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

The personnel are great and the facility - although older - is neat and clean. The pool area is not crowded and a very nice place to spend an afternoon. Beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. The rates are about $25 a night less than other "acceptable" chains.

Helpful?
Thank Wilson G
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is adequate for getting a good night of sleep. The hours for free breakfast (6AM to 9PM) are not for tired travelers because they are more than likely sleep at those hours or preparing to check-out. The employees are nice but if I put a do not disturb sign on the door it would be nice if they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth D
Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

Nice, clean hotel with great service and nice rooms. There are 2 doors in the rooms that face the parking lot, one door to the parking lot and one door to the inside hallway. Just don't answer the outside door if some knucklehead tells you he is SECURITY. That happened to me; I did not open the door; if I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diamond-Dave51
Best Western H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit, especially the service and clean guestrooms. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced, and we have taken steps to ensure it doesn't happen again. We hope to see you again soon. Rgds, Mgmt More 

Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

My husband and I and another couple, were here on July 30, 2015 for one night. We had rooms next to each other. Very nice and very clean rooms.. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast the next morning was hot and very tasty.. We were on the back side of the hotel and it was very quiet.. I felt... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
Best Western H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, especially the customer service, comfortable rooms and the breakfast. We sincerely hope to see you again. Rgds, Management More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

The facility, room, and breakfast were very nice. The rooms are well decorated and clean and have a partition between the bed and the couch/sitting area which would be good for extra guests in the room. The a/c was a little marginal and didn't catch up until late at night.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank I4568URjamesb
Best Western H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, especially the comfortable rooms and the breakfast. We sincerely hope to see you again. Rgds, Management More 

Greenwood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

Friendly, helpful staff, comfortable rooms, fast wireless. Great value for the money. All of the staff are great, and the owner, Kenny, always goes out of his way to make sure guests have a wonderful stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Katharine O
Best Western H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, especially the customer service, comfortable rooms and the wireless internet. We sincerely hope to see you again. Rgds, Management More 

Collierville, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

Hotel had many amenities but were in poor working order. Pool was not clean, pool area was like a sauna - ceiling fans did not work and Air Conditioning in the hotel Lobby, conference rooms and hallways was out of service (when the outside temp was 100 degrees). Very stuffy and uncomfortable. I had to go to a local store... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna R
Best Western H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry your stay was not as enjoyable as you hoped. As a 2 story building we never really had a need for an elevator but do our best to provide guests with a 1st floor room if requested. We sincerely hope to see you again and will ensure you have a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenwood hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Hampton Inn Greenwood
#2 of 8 in Greenwood
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alluvian Hotel
Alluvian Hotel
#1 of 8 in Greenwood
4.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay