We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
CHICAGO, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I checked in this hotel and had to be moved to 3 different rooms. The rooms were a mess. They are nasty, they smell, dead bugs everywhere. In the first room the toilet and light in the bathroom was broken. The second room was horrible. The refrigerator was full of mold and the air conditioning unit was full of trash... More 

Helpful?
Thank WHOOOPY
Francis A, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sending us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your recent stay. Our goal is to always ensure that our guests have an enjoyable stay. We value your feedback and have already started addressing the issues you have brough to our attention. We do... More 

Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
175 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

This is an incredibly depressed area with little to offer as far as rooms go. That said, this Hotel and staff goes all out to provide you with a good, even HUGE room that is clean, quiet and comfortable. There is a casino across the street with really good food and walking distance, lots and lots of parking too. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harleyca100
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

Staff very friendly. Gave us another room cause it was smelly and dirty. Too bad our new room has dirty sheets again. We'll try tot make the best of it and thank God for tomorrow. We'll try tot get a refund at our travel agency.

Helpful?
Thank Nancy W

Travelers are raving about these Greenville hotels

Beech Bluff, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

Those people must have been high. The room was exceptionally clean. Breakfast was not horrible. It was eggs, gravy, biscuits, suasage breads, pastries and cereals. Coffee was great. Front desk was excellent and very helpful. One employee not on at the time had failed to tell anyone that the key magnetizer was acting up. It finally failed and the clerk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
Francis A, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We do apologize for the inconvenience you had with the keys. I will be working with my employees to ensure that we handle these situations differently in the future so as not to inconvenience our guests. We do hope that you will back to stay with us and give... More 

Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016

The beds were clean and comfortable. The front desk clerks at check in and check out were very friendly and helpful. The entire staff deserve 5 stars. The hotel building itself needs work. The carpet was torn up on the first floor. One of the elevators was not working. The water was brown. I am sure it is from rust... More 

Helpful?
Thank traveler72761
Francis A, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We thank you your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are addressing the concerns regarding the carpets and the elevator immediately, As for the water, it's not from rust, Greenville water in general is "brownish" and not within our means to control. We do thank you and hope to see again in your future visits to Greenville, MS.... More 

Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

both stays were good; the hotel is good value for cost, the elevators needed a bit of a facelift, but the room was quiet and comfortable. Liked the convenience of being downtown, and the breakfast was excellent. Will stay again the next time I'm in the region.

Helpful?
Thank David R
Francis A, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

k you fr your feedback on your recent stay with us. We were happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We will continue to provide superior service for our guests such as yourself. We do hope to see you again. Thank you. More 

Booneville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
132 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016

We stayed here for the marathon, and it was excellent experience. Check in was prompt and friendly. Our room was fine. This is not an expensive place, but the room was comfortable and a fine place to get a good night's sleep. It was quiet and the comfort was great. Would plan to return if I need a room In... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clifton C
Francis A, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional customer service. We will using your feedback to improve on the areas of concern you have brought to our attention. We do hope you will consider staying with us again. Thank you. More 

Central Arkansas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016

Right across the levy from the casino and a few short steps to downtown. This is an older hotel, doors to the inside four floors. While it does show its age a bit it is clean and quiet. The area is quiet for the most part not much traffic or otherwise. It is worth a look if you need to... More 

Helpful?
Thank jerry p
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

We got two king, non-smoking rooms for the festival. The hotel is dated but clean. The desk clerk, Regina, is great. She takes her job seriously, she even called three days before we checked in to make sure that we were coming. She makes delicious cookies at 7:00pm. The hotel is perfect for the festival that happens a block away.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy J
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

A friend & I were in Greenville for one night for a half marathon in Leland. Booked online because the front of the hotel looked decent and had an economical rate. This is an old hotel that could use more updating. The breakfast area is nice size & clean. They did serve a decent hot breakfast. The front desk (Johnnesia?)... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank karen m
Francis A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback on your recent stay with us. We will be using your feedback to improve on the quality of the hotel and the Internet. I'm happy that the staff were friendly. We hope that you will come back to stay with us in the future so we could improve and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
#4 of 9 in Greenville
3.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Greenville MS
Days Inn Greenville MS
#6 of 9 in Greenville
3.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Harlow's Casino Resort & Hotel
14.7 mi away
Days Inn Lake Village
Days Inn Lake Village
#1 of 2 in Lake Village
3.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
23.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianola
Hampton Inn Indianola
#1 of 5 in Indianola
5.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 137 North Walnut Street, Greenville, MS 38701 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Greenville
Price Range: $57 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Greenville
Comfort Inn Greenville
Greenville Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay