We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Diamondhead Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Down in Gulfport/Diamondhead for the Essence Fest in New Orleans...... Had to check out in Gulfport due to expanded prices during 4th of July weekend... Ended up in Diamondhead.... Little bitty town known for its Country Club.... Big facility that literally shut down after Katrina...... Nice enough staff but facility in need of a makeover big time...... Nothing works except... More 

Helpful?
Thank Archie W
dhinnsuites, General Manager at Diamondhead Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced, Our records from don't show any comments to our staff from you. Should you ever check into any hotel (especially our Inn) and dislike anything about your room, please contact the front desk so it can be corrected at once or we would of moved you to a room... More 

Angola, Louisiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

Not the best. Really, not the best. The rooms are old and worn. The furniture is worn. The grounds are, ok. But, the value is good. The rooms are big. The staff is friendly. They are pet friendly. They are right off of the interstate and not too far from the beaches. Don't expect too much, and this place will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wayne D
dhinnsuites, General Manager at Diamondhead Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for staying with us. Very happy to hear you enjoyed our big tubs and found we offer great rates, since we don't have to pay a franchise. You should be happy to hear we are just now finishing our renovation just in time for the busy summer, with new furniture, air conditioners, lamps, flat... More 

Bay Minette, Alabama
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016

On Saturday April 16, we stopped at this motel . Lobby looked ok so we got a room. It was at the back of the motel. We drove to the room and opened the door, in all our travels we have never been in such a dirty room. There were dirty towels all over the room. The sink looked like... More 

Helpful?
Thank aggiejones5
dhinnsuites, General Manager at Diamondhead Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced, Our records from don't show any comments to our staff from you. Should you ever check into any hotel (especially our Inn) and dislike anything about your room, please contact the front desk so it can be corrected at once or we would of moved you to a room... More 

Travelers are raving about these Diamondhead hotels

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016

I wasn't sure about this hotel when I found out our motorcycle event was being hosted here because of how nasty it was before they "renovated" it. I was right this hotel sucks and for the price they charged for this room there need to be some discounts given. The room that I slept in the sheets was nasty, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank mzpuddyn
dhinnsuites, General Manager at Diamondhead Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First we would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. It appears one of our new room cleaners missed a few items in your room, totally unacceptable. We checked our records and don't show any comments to our staff during your stay about anything. If you are ever at a hotel (especially ours) and are not satisfied for any... More 

Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

Checked in hotel for a event, while standing in line to check-in people were there with complaints, one was flood wet from ac. After getting my key I went to my room and almost had a heart attack, lamps on floor, dirty towels with who know what on them in chair , no linen on bed it was on floor,... More 

Helpful?
Thank mississippigirl2016
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

The ball room where we had our party was not done, some of our members had to go and help clean it. The some of the rooms were horrible, bugs in the beds, rooms and refrigerators, air conditioners were not working, the maintenance crew of one person was horrible, there weren't enough towels in the rooms. Although the receptionists at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gogo_246
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

The hotel look like it use to be a nice hotel but no worth the money I spent. A lot of reconstruction going on and the beds was hard. The tubs look so nasty and the water pressure was so low and lukewarm and the toilet half flush.

Helpful?
Thank Unje24
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

Had been here before and was skeptical of another visit. Had my grandkids and they had enjoyed the indoor pool the last trip. It had looked green to me but didn't bother them. Was pleasantly surprised this trip. Pool had been re-done and sparkled. The suite we stayed in had been recently renovated as I heard that most of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Drjmcodt
Odessa, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016 via mobile

Do not subject anyone to this hotel. It was raining so hard and we were so tired after driving well over 10 hrs. We picked this place because it looked okay. It was worse than the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. First off rm 157, we open the door and were greeted with a musty room. Like old... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
dhinnsuites, Manager at Diamondhead Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First and foremost we do wish to apologize for you stay. You should be happy to hear we have been very busy renovating our rooms including the one you stayed in. Last month right after you stayed, we hired Bay Pest Control to eliminate those uninvited guests. Hopefully you will give us another try in the near future so will... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

Husband transferred to Biloxi, Diamondhead has golf courses, fishing nearby, walks and trails etc. Hotel across from stores and restaurants, Reasonably priced. It was excellent value for money and we bought a house.

Helpful?
Thank James J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamondhead
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Diamondhead
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
4.4 mi away
Super 8 Bay St. Louis
Super 8 Bay St. Louis
#1 of 4 in Bay Saint Louis
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast
4.3 mi away
Knights Inn Bay St. Louis
Knights Inn Bay St. Louis
#4 of 4 in Bay Saint Louis
3.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
17.5 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover beautiful Diamondhead with 36 holes of championship golf, Tennis World, 2 shopping centers, restaurants, lounge's and a marina restaurant on the Bay with boat ramp accessing the Gulf. Next door is: Dairy Queen, Subway and Red Zone Grill with full American & kids menu. In our the entrance driveway is Domino's Pizza, a Shell 24 hour convenience store, Burger King & Waffle House. Adjacent to the Inn is 2 lounges with live entertainment. Only 12 min. drive is Waveland's white sand beaches, 2 casino's (with with awesome buffets), NASA's Infinity Science Center, Buccaneer Bay Waterpark, Gulf Island Waterpark and The Gulfport Sportsplex. Famous New Orleans French Quarter is easy 40 minute drive on I-10. Remember all our Suites & 1st floor rooms are upgraded with Flat Screen tv's, refrigerators and microwaves. Or you can save a few dollars by staying in our standard rooms Upstairs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Address: 103 Live Oak Drive, I-10 at Exit 16 ( behind Dairy Queen ), Diamondhead, MS 39525 (Formerly Ramada Inn Diamondhead)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Diamondhead
Price Range: $53 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Diamondhead Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Diamondhead Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Hotel Diamondhead
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay