We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Diamondhead Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
Starkville
Reviewed October 11, 2016

This is the filthiest hotel I have ever stayed at. Below is a list of issues: 1) No parking. They allowed other guests to double park or even park sideways taking up 10 spaces! 2) Towels were not clean. Had hair stuck in them. I requested new towels but was told they didn't have any until the next day. What...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ashleyss7
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed September 13, 2016

very cute kind of retro place, which is what I like about it..nice staff..quiet atmosphere, right off the highway in area that offers what you need but non-congested.The hotel is also pet friendly; There is an indoor pool and hot tub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erproffitt
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed September 6, 2016

my son and I stopped here on the way to Texas. Right off interstate. It was raining really bad. To our surprise they had indoor pools, my boy thought it was really good to go swimming inside while it was pouring down rain outside. Our room was nice and happy they had Cartoon network. Took him for Dairy Queen (ice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biancacali79
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Clean room, friendly staff. Took few extra minutes to get extra pillow, but they got it. Really liked the Harbor Steamer restaurant down at the Marina. I had the grilled grouper which was excellent. Buddies and I played round of golf at DIamondhead Country Club about mile away. Would stay again,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank voiceofreason60
Houma, Louisiana
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Me and my wife decided to stay here for one night prior to staying at the Hollywood Casino. Like someone else said,the lobby area looked good and we decided to stay there. We checked in,went to the room & turned the A/C on then left for dinner. Upon arrival back later we find the A/C is not working and room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harleylap
dhinnsuites, General Manager at Diamondhead Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. You came to the desk to tell us the AC in room 103 did not work. I immediately told you "we would move you to our Atrium room 131 with a 18000 btu central AC, which will have your room ice cold within minutes". You left and went to your...

Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewed July 8, 2016

Down in Gulfport/Diamondhead for the Essence Fest in New Orleans...... Had to check out in Gulfport due to expanded prices during 4th of July weekend... Ended up in Diamondhead.... Little bitty town known for its Country Club.... Big facility that literally shut down after Katrina...... Nice enough staff but facility in need of a makeover big time...... Nothing works except...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Archie W
dhinnsuites, General Manager at Diamondhead Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced, Our records from don't show any comments to our staff from you. Should you ever check into any hotel (especially our Inn) and dislike anything about your room, please contact the front desk so it can be corrected at once or we would of moved you to a room...

Angola, Louisiana
Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

Not the best. Really, not the best. The rooms are old and worn. The furniture is worn. The grounds are, ok. But, the value is good. The rooms are big. The staff is friendly. They are pet friendly. They are right off of the interstate and not too far from the beaches. Don't expect too much, and this place will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne D
dhinnsuites, General Manager at Diamondhead Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for staying with us. Very happy to hear you enjoyed our big tubs and found we offer great rates, since we don't have to pay a franchise. You should be happy to hear we are just now finishing our renovation just in time for the busy summer, with new furniture, air conditioners, lamps, flat...

Bay Minette, Alabama
Reviewed April 23, 2016

On Saturday April 16, we stopped at this motel . Lobby looked ok so we got a room. It was at the back of the motel. We drove to the room and opened the door, in all our travels we have never been in such a dirty room. There were dirty towels all over the room. The sink looked like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aggiejones5
dhinnsuites, General Manager at Diamondhead Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced, Our records from don't show any comments to our staff from you. Should you ever check into any hotel (especially our Inn) and dislike anything about your room, please contact the front desk so it can be corrected at once or we would of moved you to a room...

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewed April 19, 2016

I wasn't sure about this hotel when I found out our motorcycle event was being hosted here because of how nasty it was before they "renovated" it. I was right this hotel sucks and for the price they charged for this room there need to be some discounts given. The room that I slept in the sheets was nasty, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mzpuddyn
dhinnsuites, General Manager at Diamondhead Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First we would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. It appears one of our new room cleaners missed a few items in your room, totally unacceptable. We checked our records and don't show any comments to our staff during your stay about anything. If you are ever at a hotel (especially ours) and are not satisfied for any...

Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Checked in hotel for a event, while standing in line to check-in people were there with complaints, one was flood wet from ac. After getting my key I went to my room and almost had a heart attack, lamps on floor, dirty towels with who know what on them in chair , no linen on bed it was on floor,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mississippigirl2016
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamondhead
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Diamondhead
67 reviews
4.4 mi away
Super 8 Bay St. Louis
Super 8 Bay St. Louis
#1 of 4 in Bay Saint Louis
106 reviews
17.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gulfport I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
3.1 mi away
Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast
4.3 mi away
Knights Inn Bay St. Louis
Knights Inn Bay St. Louis
#4 of 4 in Bay Saint Louis
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover beautiful Diamondhead with 36 holes of championship golf, Tennis World, 2 shopping centers, restaurants, lounge's and a marina restaurant on the Bay with boat ramp accessing the Gulf. Next door is: Dairy Queen, Subway and Red Zone Grill with full American & kids menu. In our the entrance driveway is Domino's Pizza, a Shell 24 hour convenience store, Burger King & Waffle House. Adjacent to the Inn is 2 lounges with live entertainment. Only 12 min. drive is Waveland's white sand beaches, 2 casino's (with with awesome buffets), NASA's Infinity Science Center, Buccaneer Bay Waterpark, Gulf Island Waterpark and The Gulfport Sportsplex. Famous New Orleans French Quarter is easy 40 minute drive on I-10. Remember all our Suites & 1st floor rooms are upgraded with Flat Screen tv's, refrigerators and microwaves. Or you can save a few dollars by staying in our standard rooms Upstairs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Address: 103 Live Oak Dr, I-10 at Exit 16 ( behind Dairy Queen ), Diamondhead, MS 39525-3217 (Formerly Ramada Inn Diamondhead)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Diamondhead
Price Range: $51 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Diamondhead Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Diamondhead Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Hotel Diamondhead
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Diamondhead Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Diamondhead Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay far away for this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Ashleyss7, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“entire hotel non smoking, but they had exterior rooms I could step outside building for my bad habit”
 of 5 bubbles biancacali79, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms inside Atrium have central air”
 of 5 bubbles voiceofreason60, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
“pick the inside around the pool..... anything esle is a crapshoot”
 of 5 bubbles ArchieW609, Jul 8, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a newly renovated room. There are some less expensive that are not but the new ones are really nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Drjmcodt, Apr 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay