We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 624: English reviews
Red Bay, Alabama
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Always try to stay here when traveling through Columbus. Great guest service, always clean rooms and quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank seanlR8412TB
Albany, Georgia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank henrybR9148JV
Brooke B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbus, responded to this review

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Creashamie C
Brooke B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbus, responded to this review

Columbus, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 week ago

This visit to Columbus was for a funeral. I like to choose this hotel because of the heated indoor pool. The manager and staff are very cordial and helpful. This bed was definitely much better than the last mattress I slept on in this hotel. I had to turn the last mattress to keep from feeling the springs. I understand...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rubyr544
Brooke B, Assistant Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbus, responded to this review

First we would like to say thank you for staying with us and we really appreciate your business. We at the Wingate by Wyndham of Columbus, MS extends our deepest sympathy to you for the lost of a love one. Families are precious. We are striving everyday to make our hotel a wonderful place for our value guest. We appreciate...

Knightdale, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, Quiet and comfortable. I am always recognized for my Rewards status. I even get a welcome bag with snacks and water that other facilities do not do!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevinandPat
Brooke B, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and we appreciate you for staying with us. We are always looking for ways to WOW our value guest.

Laurel, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F4962PVsandraw
Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The carpet and the furniture smells. The border and wall paper through the hotel is peeling. The bathroom drains are rusted. This hotel needs an update!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystald552
Bells, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was pleased. PLENTY of cable channels including HBO movie channels. Clean room. Nice staff and pretty good breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 190bradleym
Daytona Beach Shores, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

it was great no problems, I would stay there again, the heated pool was great, the people were all nice.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The front desk staff was very friendly. Didn't realize how dirty the bathroom was till late that night. The tub looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trinah984
Brooke B, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbus, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Allow introduce myself , I am the general manager of the Wingate Columbus, MS. I just read over the review that you have provided . I would like to thank you for letting me know of the issue that you had while staying with us here at the Wingate. We have just had a construction crew stay with...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus
#1 of 13 in Columbus
176 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 13 in Columbus
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#4 of 13 in Columbus
77 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Address: 129 Brickerton St, US 82 and Hwy 12, Columbus, MS 39701-3629
Location: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Price Range: $64 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbus Hotel Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Columbus staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Columbus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room on the side away from the highway. It was not a noisy location.”
 of 5 bubbles SDCharlie, May 25, 2016 | Read review
“Tip? Avoid this hotel at all costs.”
 of 5 bubbles 85billv, Nov 30, 2015 | Read review
“Do not get a room by the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles valeries537, Oct 26, 2015 | Read review
“go for the lowest level if it is hot weather”
 of 5 bubbles leannknight, Jul 13, 2015 | Read review
“The better news is that our 3rd floor location was quiet and the bed was comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles robertnadyab, Jun 7, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay