We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Executive Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Executive Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 126: English reviews
Gray, Louisiana
Level Contributor
229 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016

This is a older hotel but it is well maintained and managed. Everything works in the rooms. Rooms are clean, plenty of towels and supplies. Beds are pretty comfortable too. This is my go to hotel in Columbus.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelFussell
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

We at BEST WESTERN do strive to assist every guest as much as possible. I enjoyed talking to you. We thank you for your generous response and look forward in serving you again. More 

Chardon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

The friendly staff made this hotel a good choice! Very friendly! The rooms were big. I could hear the people in the next room, and the room and pool could use a little maintenance, but I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen K
Biloxi, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016

Requested a Non-Smoking, was put in a smoking room with no other available. Floors were sticky, towels were dirty, pull out was broken, ash trays in the room, and it smelled bad. The breakfast bar was overwhelmed by people and no seating.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian A
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

We at Best Western do value all guest review to help us improve our service to each guest. I do apologize for your inconvenience of the room. Contacting the desk we welcome to assure that your stay satisfactory. Unfortunately, not knowing we had no opportunity to rectify the problem while you were here. If you are in this area again... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 months while I was working in Columbus, and looking for an apartment. The hotel staff was friendly every single time that I went to the front desk. The maid staff was very friendly when I seen them. They did a great job cleaning my room every day. The rooms are newly renovated so they have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason S
Sharon C, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jason S, Thank you for that positive response. We are glad and honored you chose Best Western for your stay. Our doors are always open if you need to stay again. Thank You, Michelle Harris Assistant Manager More 

Huron, Ohio
Level Contributor
313 reviews
200 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2016 via mobile

On a cool, rainy evening in February the last thing I was anticipating having to do was to walk from my parked car to the lobby with my bags only to find out that I was booked into a room in the satellite building. This meant hauling my bags back to the car after check in and then out again... More 

Helpful?
Thank MessNmagic
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

I do apologize on behalf of our entire staff for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay. We strive to make sure every guest stay is pleasurable. We welcome your complaints at the desk to try to rectify any problems. If in our area again please feel free to contact us prior to arrival to assure you of... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights for a mini vacation. The hotel was very nice, rooms were clean, breakfast was great, pool was clean and everyone was so nice. The manager name is Sharon. She made sure we were comfortable and that everything was alright during our stay. I will be staying here again. Great hotel to choose.

Helpful?
Thank Brittney L
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous response. We value our guest stay to be a pleasurable as possible. Looking forward in seeing you again; and thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN. More 

Corinth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2016

I travel constantly and this was the nicest Best Western that I have stayed at in Mississippi. Everything was clean, the staff was wonderful and friendly, the breakfast was great and the grounds were clean and I felt safe in this area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leann S. W
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your response and glad that you stayed with us. We will look forward to serving you if in this area again. Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN. More 

Gray, Louisiana
Level Contributor
229 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

I stay at this hotel only. I have tried most of the rest and i find this one the best for me for the money. Great staff and management. The breakfast is good but the buffet is hard to access some items in the back pans. Hint hint.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MichaelFussell
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

We at Best Western do appreciate your response and your hint is very helpful to us lol. We are in the process of renovation and look at ways to better access the bar. Glad to hear that the room was good and I will make sure that the Executive Housekeeping know about the towels. I will be monitoring to assure... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

We were looking for a hotel in Columbus that had an indoor pool for our 4 kids to swim in while we stayed the night. This was the only hotel we could find that did. I was a bit skeptical because of the exterior corridors. (Not a big fan for safety reasons) But we booked it anyway and were very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Woodallwife
Sharon C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Woodall On behalf of the whole staff at Best Western we would like to thank you for that great review. It gives us great pleasure knowing your were happy with your stay. If I could assist you in the near future with another reservation please do not hesitate to call me. Thank You Michelle Harris Assistant Manager More 

Mooresville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

Stayed in an Executive Suite, pleased with room updates and size of room. I would recommend this hotel for someone needing to stay in the area. This hotel met my expectations despite the no immediate water in fitness room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ricardo M
Sharon C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ricardo M. On behalf of everyone at the Best Western we would like to thank you for positive review. But we do keep water and juice in lobby until 10:00 pm. I am sorry about the inconvenience this might have caused. We will consider putting water in the exercise room in the near future. Thank You Michelle Harris... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus
#2 of 13 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
0.9 mi away
Ramada Columbus Highway 45
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Suites

Address: 303 Shoney Dr, Columbus, MS 39705-1763
Location: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Price Range: $93 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay