We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Executive Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 126: English reviews
Lake City, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have traveled for business and pleasure during the course of my 70 years and was socked by the attitude of the hotel employee in talking to my traveling friend while obtaining a room. If it had not been so late I would have gone on down the road. My teenage grandson asked to use the restroom during this time... More 

Helpful?
Thank recoveryteach2
Mississippi Gulf Coast, Mississippi
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

BEST HOTEL IN COLUMBUS, MS! AMAZING customer service! Rooms are totally remodeled, look AMAZING and are super clean! Great indoor heated pool and amazing breakfast! Management keeps grounds quiet after 10 as they should! Sharon Jones and Michelle are AMAZING help with anything you need for your stay! GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE! Will NOT STAY ANYWHERE ELSE IN COLUMBUS!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank unhappyguest206
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

Poor inadaquate service. Contacted manager and she was rude and argumentative. Key cards did not work on two different occasions, room service terrible and breakfast service had milk in a glass container that was refilled without being washed out. You would ask, "How do I know?" When you leave door open as you refill bar this is what you see.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Monica J
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Johnson: We at BEST WESTERN do appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. As explained you signed a no service for the two days you were here and under those circumstances our staff can't enter the room. We do welcome to receive towels at the front desk at anytime. Our breakfast is cooked fresh... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

My family and I were in town for a couple of nights and needed a reasonably priced hotel to crash. To our surprise this place was definitely a diamond in the rough. We had 3 rooms and all of them were HUGEMONGOUS!!! Honestly, if we'd known they were so big we would've only gotten two. LOL!! Needless to say our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank M5031DRmichaelr
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

Absolutely wonderful, accommodating, friendliest staff. They went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable! I stayed at this hotel for 11 days. My room was always cleaned and my requests attended to promptly. The area has many restaurants within walking distance. I highly recommend this hotel!

Helpful?
Thank keshindelar9
Canton, Mississippi
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

Rude reservation staff, cancelled my reservation 72 hours before my arrival, because that is when they run you debit or credit card, yes, 72 HOURS BEFORE you arrive. My debit card had been breached earlier in the week so it was declined. No call even though they say they did, and certainly no voice mail. Room smelled of urine, GROSS!... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank tq12016
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

We at BEST WESTERN strive to make sure each guest have a pleasurable experience and do apologize for your inconvenience of that. At the time your booking it was an event weekend which states any cancellation or changes must be made 72 hours prior to your arrival to avoid charges and if no changes are made the card on file... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

Our soccer team booked this hotel well in advance and it was still unable to meet our needs. We booked the two queen suite to accommodate three adults and a child and were told they were out of linens for the sofa bed. They were also unable to provide more than three towels for the four of us. The breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank paulabE1196NQ
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

We at Best Western want to apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered and can assure you that our goal is that every guest have a pleasurable experience. There was a soccer tournament in the area and hotels were full to their capacity. Linen should have been made available to you with extra towels if needed and I can... More 

Belleville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

Room was very clean, not a noisy location. Bed was comfy, a little on the soft side. Didn't make it down for breakfast in the morning. Walked next door to a Buffalo Wild Wings for late dinner. Next morning continued on our trip to Destin, FL down Hwy 45. Didn't make it down for breakfast in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John G
Sharon C, Owner at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

We at Best Western do appreciate your generous response. Sorry you missed the breakfast indeed it is not the norm; it is very good. We hope that we will be able to serve you again and thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN. More 

Lithia Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

Room was about what I expect for the price. Beds were very comfortable. TV had plenty of channels and worked fine. We also had comfortable seating area in room. I did not use the indoor pool, but went to look at it. It looked very nice. Pool room was warm, so I'm guessing the water was heated. Breakfast was good... More 

Helpful?
Thank RetiredCokeTraveler
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

We at Best Western strive to assure every guest check in is pleasurable and in a timely manner and do apologize for your frustration. Each new hire go through a training process with assistance and then they are able to work alone. Sometimes we may forget a step or two which is understandable and we try to assist over the... More 

Marion, IL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

Clean and well-maintained lodging. The staff was very professional and friendly. They responded to our personal room preferences with outstanding courtesy. The breakfast was excellent. Without a question, one of our best accommodation experiences.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dick E
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

We at Best Western do appreciate your generous response and we strive to make every guest stay pleasurable. We look forward in serving you again. Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus
#1 of 13 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
0.9 mi away
Ramada Columbus Highway 45
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Suites

Address: 303 Shoney Dr, Columbus, MS 39705-1763
Location: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Price Range: $93 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay