We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Dover, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 5 nights visiting area for family wedding; motel quiet and clean; comfortable beds; plenty of good breakfast choices and great staff; only complaint was with the wifi connection; two of us in a room and only one of our phones/iPads seemed to connect at a time and the other would never connect! Somewhat frustrating but we managed fine otherwise!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenlpn
AnnaT94, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in offering true southern hospitality at the Comfort Inn of Brookhaven, MS. Please know we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don’t hesitate to...

Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night while traveling to New Orleans to go on a week long Carnival cruise. The place stunk and felt old and icky. I was disappointed in Comfort Inn and should've stayed at Holiday Inn Express where you know the quality is great. Wouldn't recommend this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
AnnaT94, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Reviewed September 28, 2016

I stayed at comfort Inn in Brookhaven MS an my experience was amazing. The room was clean the staff was nice. They offered a continental breakfast but i slept in. Linens were also well kept. I would choose this hotel over any other in area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devonda B
AnnaT94, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in offering true southern hospitality at the Comfort Inn of Brookhaven, MS. Please know we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don’t hesitate to...

Rock Island, Illinois
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Our room was on the 1st floor with outside doors and parking. The room was nice and comfortable. At 8:00 p.m. we heard stomping non stop. At 10:00 p.m. my husband called the front desk to let them know about our two hour STOMPING above us. She said she would call them. The stomping got worse. At 10:20p.m. I called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
AnnaT94, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Beaumont, Texas
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Though we weren't expecting anything extraordinary, we were a little disappointed with Brookhaven's Comfort Inn. The parking lot was decently lit, but there weren't many spots available due to several commercial vehicles taking up 5+ spots each. The rooms were decent, though they did feel quite outdated and rather dingy. I didn't get the feeling that they were necessarily unclean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin H
AnnaT94, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed July 15, 2016

We stayed here on our way back home. The check in clerk was very friendly. When we got to our room the lights in the sitting area did not work. We called down to the office and the girl came up right away and put in new bulbs. The bathroom door need some work as you had to really push...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boopsie58
AnnaT94, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in offering true southern hospitality at the Comfort Inn of Brookhaven, MS. Please know we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don’t hesitate to...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Met all my expectations clean rooms and friendly service. Well lite parking area and good food is within walking distance. Walmart is just across the parking lot. I didn't go down for the breakfast, but next time I will. If I had to stay anywhere, this would be the place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
AnnaT94, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in offering true southern hospitality at the Comfort Inn of Brookhaven, MS. Please know we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don’t hesitate to...

BRANPLB
Reviewed April 25, 2016

We were traveling and stopped here for one night. The room appeared to be clean enough and in moderate upkeep. However, when we turned back the covers to get into bed there was a "Roach" between the sheets. We checked the room over and found no more so decided to stay in the room as we had already paid and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BRANPLB
AnnaT94, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

Even if there is absolutely NO other motels available, PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!! Find a better location even if it means driving farther. My elderly parents and my husband and I stayed here last weekend for a wedding. We requested rooms close together, which were not. I felt afraid when the sun set because there were these men that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
AnnaT94, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Mandeville, Louisiana
Reviewed October 4, 2015

After returning from my trip, I realized I had forgotten my pajamas in the dresser at the hotel. It had been 7 hours since I checked out. I called and spoke with the assistant manager, Anna Thomas. She said no one had cleaned the room yet and sent the housekeeper down to check. After being on hold for a minute,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Robin P
AnnaT94, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookhaven
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookhaven
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookhaven
Hampton Inn Brookhaven
#2 of 8 in Brookhaven
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Brookhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS McComb Inn & Suites
22.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McComb
23.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in McComb
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 745 Magee Dr, Brookhaven, MS 39601-2665
Location: United States > Mississippi > Brookhaven
Price Range: $76 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookhaven Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on back have a nice view of pool and provide privacy from main strip.”
 of 5 bubbles dev0ndab, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“Call ahead to the Motel to book your room, as lots of business personal stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles DOUGM641, Feb 8, 2015 | Read review
“The further from the road the better. For us seniors, downstairs is best.”
 of 5 bubbles 108thomasp, Sep 9, 2014 | Read review
“All rooms are great. They take your requests seriously, so if you need a crib, or a ground floor room, or anything like that, just ask.”
 of 5 bubbles MelanieK232, Mar 24, 2013 | Read review
“Interstate traffic noise won't be a problem regardless of your room location.”
 of 5 bubbles Debbierick, Jan 5, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay