We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Hotel is older but was mostly clean. Location is the biggest plus and breakfast was decent. Checkin and service desk during the stay was below average and not much help at all. When you call the front desk, be prepared to wait until they finish chain smoking and return to their duties.

Helpful?
Thank Charmed1175
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, but the pool was small and some of the staff/owners were rude. Asked if I could make a single copy of a document, even offered to pay for it, the one lady said yes but the owner said no.... Good location across from the beach.

Helpful?
Thank Emmiepoo
sam b, Owner at Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North, responded to this review

We are sorry if you experienced any problems with your stay. We do not charge guest for fax or copies, it is our pleasure to assist the guest. Thank You, More 

London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The worst part of our stay is that we had to share our room with a few cockroaches! There was no Wi-Fi in our room, the signal was too weak. Compared to other US chain hotels, breakfast was not too bad but of course nothing like you would get outside of the US for this price, there were no even... More 

Helpful?
Thank whoismikejones

Travelers are raving about these Biloxi hotels

Royse City, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

NO WIFI, TERRIBLE breakfast, no eggs, just greasy sausage, biscuits and pancakes, non of which I can eat because I can't have gluten so I was looking forward to eggs, coffee was awful too and only powder cream available. Our room was at the very end, by the pool which was fine because the clerk said we would have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank lizHenk112
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

The place was nice and the owners were awesome...not overpriced and overall great value. Breakfast was pretty ok and although I didn't use the pool it looked nice...we had a little storm but they had it cleaned up fast... wifi could have been better

Helpful?
Thank Jay M
sam b, Manager at Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to give a review of the hotel. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Thank You More 

Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

The continental breakfast is a joke. The rooms are good, they have a reasonable size, good bed and tv. The internet access is free, but it is a little bit slow. The staff could more polite, the laid who did my check out, did not dropped the phone, and kept her phone call during my check out.

Helpful?
Thank 462rufus
sam b, Manager at Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for thank you for taking your valuable time to give a review of the hotel. We put everything out for breakfast that our brand calls for and some extra items. We apologize for any inconvienence that you may have experienced. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

One of the beds at a broke leg the refrigerator did not work in the room the hair dryer did not work in the room the carpet was filthy the clock radio did not work but the room was freshly painted would be a quaint little place to stay but needs remodeling

Helpful?
Thank Grady R
sam b, Manager at Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North, responded to this review

In response to this review, we are afraid that the guest has mistaken us for another hotel. Our rooms have been remodeled in recent years, but have not been newly painted. Our beds are box frame and do not have legs. They sit directly, flatly upon the floor. Carpet is continuously cleaned every day and frequently steam cleaned. I'm not... More 

Kane, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile

Let's keep it simple, was the room clean? Yes. Was the shower hot? Yes. Was it in a safe neighborhood? Yes. I would definitely stay here again, I've paid a lot more elsewhere and could not answer yes to the above questions! If I had a complaint it would be the computer in the lobby area was a bit slow... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank smcolson
sam b, Manager at Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valued time to share your past guest experience with other prospective guests. We look forward to seeing you again in Biloxi and thank you for your valued patronage and appreciation for our efforts to accomodate you. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015 via mobile

The lady at the front desk was very nice. The room was big and mostly clean. The bed was truly as hard as a rock. Some of the people lurking around were a little creepy. It's next door to a rv park and some of those people were creepy also. The breakfast was totally nasty we could not find anything... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannahsweek
sam b, Manager at Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. As far as breakfast is concerned, we try our best to provide our guests with a good breakfast while staying within the limitations of our brand. Again, we're sorry for any issues that troubled you and hope that you'll continue to choose Choice Hotels for all future trips. More 

NWFLA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

On a trip to Louisiana we decided to stop over in Biloxi for the night. Since we weren't there to visit the casinos we were seeking value lodging. We found it at the Econo Lodge North. Located on the north side of Hwy 98 and in the general vicinity of great dining and entertainment. The staff were pleasant and accommodating.The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank James P
sam b, Manager at Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valued time to respond to our survey. Your opinion is valued. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business. We are looking forward to your next visit to Biloxi. We thank you again and appreciate your continued support. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#19 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Biloxi
Super 8 Biloxi
#35 of 46 in Biloxi
3.0 of 5 stars 650 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#20 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Biloxi
Holiday Inn Biloxi
#18 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
7.3 mi away
Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Biloxi
Comfort Inn Biloxi
#26 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have changed the name from Econolodge Keesler AFB to the following---Econolodge Biloxi Beach North ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North

Address: 1776 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531 (Formerly Econo Lodge Keesler AFB)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Price Range: $62 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Keesler Afb Hotel Biloxi
Econo Lodge Biloxi
Biloxi Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay