We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Edgewater Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Edgewater Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
Byram
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was friendly and made is feel at home. The pool was clean and clear. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious. Just what I would expect and cheap. The staff was absolutely amazing. It is right on the water.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank josephm10157
Ponchatoula, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very excited to find a pet friendly place, from front desk to housekeeping to maintenance personnel everyone was amazing, we have pets so we did notice a odor, being pet friendly it was understandable, we went to dinner & asked for some air freshner & the front desk clerk checked in housekeeping & offered us another room but wasn't necessary... More 

Helpful?
Thank TisaJ1
Columbus, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay at a reasonable cost. The staff was great and we had no issues at check in. We got our room right away and the room was the best. This was a trip with my friends and we had a great time. The room had a Great view and was centrally located.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
Troy, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was the only place I could find that took pets. Way over priced for what you get and not very clean. Could not see the ocean from the room. First time I turned on the water, it came out brown. Would stay in a different town if necessary.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank parthelynx
Edgeinn, General Manager at Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

First, when you made the reservation were you advised that you would be able to see the Gulf? Not all of our rooms have a view of the water. What room were you in? If the room "was not very clean", I would appreciate if you would elaborate so I can address with not just my housekeeping staff, but with... More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

Nice rooms, reasonably priced. Can't really get a view in the back 2 buildings, so you might want to go for 1st or 2nd floor (they are walk-ups). We checked in around 10 p.m. and the night clerk was extremely quiet and not welcoming. But staff were friendly and helpful at all other times.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Katie T
Edgeinn, General Manager at Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the night clerk's unwelcoming attitude and I hope you will give us another chance. Please accept this offer of a 15% discount on your next stay with us. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Do not believe what the picture shows you on the internet. This place is outdated small, dirty and disgusting. Staff is not very helpful. You are allocated two towels per night. The guests are very loud and there is lots of drug trafficking in nearby parking lot and possible prostitution. This did not go well with me and my family... More 

Helpful?
Thank James B
Lacombe
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

I was pleased with all Edgewater in had to offer. The only problems I had were the pillows were very thin and the wifi was a bit slow. Otherwise it was great! The pool was open late and the room was decent size!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Adelina_74
Edgeinn, General Manager at Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and I am very glad that you were pleased with your stay. I would like to offer you a 15% discount on your next stay with us. Just mention your TripAdvisor review when you make your reservation. More 

Pineville, Louisiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

When you reserve a room and pay extra for early check in because it's an option that's what you expect. Instead they gave my room away and tried to "upgrade" me to smaller beds. Then the second day they lost the information that said I was still checked in so my key quit working and I had to go get... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank travisd669
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

This was a Good hotel with friendly staff, but not great room service though. Needed new towels as well as sheets changed but neither were done. Overall though, everything else was very nice. I would definitely stay here agaim

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank erinmmccollum
Edgeinn, General Manager at Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. I do apologize for any sub-standard service you received and would like to personally offer you a 15% discount on your next stay with us. Or you may want to take advantage of our "Stay 2 nights, get 3rd night free" special thru September 30, 2016 and picking up again on October 10, 2016. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

My family tries to support local businesses, so we decided to give this hotel a try. We stayed in the Lighthouse Suite. There was no wifi, as advertised. I reported it immediately, and the next day but it did not work the entire time. I cleaned the styrofoam plates and debris out of the pool so we could swim. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gina R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#21 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#20 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Biloxi
Holiday Inn Biloxi
#19 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Biloxi
Super 8 Biloxi
#36 of 46 in Biloxi
3.0 of 5 stars 682 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#10 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Edgewater Inn

Address: 1936 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5210
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Price Range: $95 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Edgewater Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Edgewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Hotel Biloxi
Edgewater Motel Biloxi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay