We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Bay St. Louis

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Knights Inn Bay St. Louis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Georgiana, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A basic, comfortable room, and friendly staff. I prefer to spend my dollars on things besides high-priced hotel rooms and I come to Bay St. Louis quite often. Very pleased with each stay to date. Breakfast included, but Waffle House is just across the street. If you're looking for affordable and comfortable, this is a good choice. See you there!

Helpful?
Thank Robin M
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

We had a reservation here. When we got there we checked in, which once we saw the place should have cancelled on the spot!!!!, got to our room and it was dirty and smelled. We immediately asked for our money back which they refused but we left anyway and got a refund from our credit card company because these accomodations... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucretia L

Travelers are raving about these Bay Saint Louis hotels

Prairieville, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

We checked in and the first room we were given 207, and it had no hot water and the shower didn't work. The second room we were moved to looked fine 236, but upon return from dinner, it was invested with termites. The walls , the floor, the bed, and all of our things were covered in termites. We were... More 

Helpful?
Thank tggaines
Saint Johnsbury, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2016

The beds are So Comfortable I Almost didn't make it out of bed. The Staff Was Very nice. It was in walking distance to a few different types of restaurants. I have to come back to town in a few months and I will be staying here.

Helpful?
Thank MichealThomas60
San N, Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. We have conveyed your gratitude to our staff and appreciate your nice comments. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

Do not stay here please. Ceiling was pealing in both rooms we stayed in. First room had no cold water pressure and toilet was stopped up upon arrival. Above the window the ceiling was falling in and sheets on bed had brown stains on them. We complained and they moved us to the only room that was left. The ceiling... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael I
San N, Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for writing the review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

Lots of reviews are wanting top shelf accommodations, if you want that, this is a tourist area so go open your wallet up and get it. This is Knights Inn, and based on what it is, a motel when you're beat tired and just want some sleep, this does it. No the bed isn't the best in the world, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank roy b
San N, Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

where to start? The place is a major disaster. The outside walls leading to the room have tobacco spit dripping on them the trash is overflowing. Now to the room itself, overrun by roaches, the shower or toilet doesn't function properly, towels are dirty. Below is a picture of a roach I killed this morning. Don't make the same mistake... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank michaelrob469
San N, Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for writing the review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this motel april 18 2015. We checked out the next day, well I forgot my wallet so they called me i turned around and got it I had 204.00 cash on me. Well when I got my wallet it was only 4.00 in it. I told the front desk clerk that 200 was missing so she called... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kaylacognevich
San N, Owner at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you had a bed experience when you stayed at Knights Inn and I very sincerely apologize for the rude behavior of the Front Desk Personnel. However please understand that we can not accuse any one unless we have a proof and it is one persons word against others. Our Front Desk Personnel has... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

The rooms are run down and need severe repair. The furniture is all chipped and the ceiling had been leaking. From the looks of it the hotel needs to be completely remodeled. I would never stay there.

Helpful?
2 Thank ashleymarie2011
San N, Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your business is important to us and your feed back help us to improve our services. The hotel is in a process of renovations and we have just completed installing new granite vanities and Flat Screen TVs in the all the rooms. We appreciate your comments and hope you will... More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

The quality of the room was ok, the shower was slow to drain, not the three star rating that was give in the review that I read. It was clean and conservitive. Breakfast was limited but ok. Inside and outside it was clean, carpets could do with steam cleaning. Over all the hotel is reedy for an overhaul. We had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ralf W
San N, Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank for w taking the time to write this review as your feed back is always help to improve our services. We value your business and assure you that we are working constantly to improve our services and you will definitely improvements on your next visit. Thank you once again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bay Saint Louis
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Bay St. Louis
Super 8 Bay St. Louis
#1 of 4 in Bay Saint Louis
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Diamondhead
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
14.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
16.9 mi away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Knights Inn Bay St. Louis

Address: 1003 Highway 90, Bay Saint Louis, MS 39520-1524
Location: United States > Mississippi > Bay Saint Louis
Price Range: $54 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Bay St. Louis 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Knights Inn Bay St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay