We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn Batesville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Quality Inn Batesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed December 14, 2015

I stay at this property several times a year crossing the country on I-55. The staff here is always friendly and helpful. The motel is in a bit pricey for what it is, but it is close to I-55 & has gas stations and several restaurants of varying quality and price points in the near vicinity. Breakfast has the usuals:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NOLABiker
SandyMS079, General Manager at Quality Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Thank you for being such a loyal guest at this hotel. We truly appreciate your business. I will share your comment with our team . Making sure our guest has an enjoyable stay is very important to us. W'ell use this to make improvements were we can. Thank you again and we hope you"ll be back soon. Sandy Smith General...

Bryant, Arkansas
Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

Very pleased with this hotel. Room was clean, staff was very nice, and beds were comfortable. Will definitely stay here again if we are in the area. We left an expensive item in our room and they called to let us know. Glad to see such honesty these days!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryCh33
SandyMS079, General Manager at Quality Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind things you had to say about our hotel and staff. I am happy to get to share this with the whole team! We look forward to having you visit us again very soon! We appreciate you. Thanks again, Sandy Smith General Manager Quality Inn, Batesville 662-563-1188

Gray, Louisiana
Reviewed July 8, 2015

Reason for Trip:Sales calls First of all. I have stayed at this Hotel probably 30 times over the years. But it has gone down hill repeatedly. This time was the straw that broke the camels back. I had a great big spot of about twenty inches of mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. Room smelled bad when i entered....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MichaelFussell
SandyMS079, General Manager at Quality Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Dear Butterbean, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey again,regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize again for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Tiplersville, Mississippi
Reviewed July 3, 2015 via mobile

I'm really picky about hotels, so I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at this hotel. Pictures don't do the Quality Inn justice. The hotel is pleasantly landscaped with a large green area for our dogs and we were able to check in early to a really clean room. We called last minute but the manager was really helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank catwilbanks
SandyMS079, General Manager at Quality Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for the kind words you shared about our hotel. It was my pleasure to help you and your husband. I hope you had a good time in our area and I surely hope you will come back soon. It is...

LaSalle, Illinois
Reviewed June 22, 2015 via mobile

Arrived later in the evening, gentlemen behind counter acted like he was having a rough night. Check in was simple enough. This location is more like a motel with all doors on outside. I didn't see an elevator so if you need one request bottom floor. When we got to room on a warm, sultry night, the air was off...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank quinb14
SandyMS079, General Manager at Quality Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sandy Smith...

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed June 6, 2015

I recently booked a room at this Quality Inn in Batesville,MS. Due to and unforeseen illness with my mother whom was traveling with me we weren't able to actually make it to Batesville. Instead had to stop in Jackson,Tn at another Quality Inn. My complaint is with the manager at this location. I tried numerous times to reach her regarding...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandi A
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed May 19, 2015

I stayed here because I couldn't find a hotel room in Oxford (unbeknownst to me I was visiting the university on graduation week) and I was pleasantly surprised Quality inns can be very hit or miss depending on the owner and this one while older is very nice, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good. The staff at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David W
SandyMS079, General Manager at Quality Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Swansea, Illinois
Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

There's about 6 hotels off this exit. I picked this one due to price. $87 2 doubles with tax. Very small place. Nice outdoor pool. Clean, but outdated. Bathroom caulking not in good repair. A place to sleep. Breakfast provided was actually very good! We were pleasantly surprised! Made staying here worth the money since we would have at least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fairviews
SandyMS079, Manager at Quality Inn Batesville, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf our team, I would like to apologize for the updates that need to be done. We are currently working in the guest restrooms and I hope to have them completed soon. I'm happy to know you enjoyed your breakfast and...

Austin, AR
Reviewed February 16, 2015

We booked this room so we'd have a place to stay on the way back from Oxford after a basketball game. The check-in was probably the fastest, most efficient, I have ever encountered at a budget motel (Thanks Zack). They even took care of the special room request I made. The room itself was about average for the price. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Buddha1978
Sunrise Beach, Missouri, USA
Reviewed January 9, 2015

Just on way home from Fl. This was on route. Easy access on and off hiway. Friendly staff in pm and am. Hotel is a little older, but our room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Traveling with pet, and had good walking area. Plenty of places to get an evening quick meal. Would stay again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jaeatloz
SandyMS079, Manager at Quality Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted you found everything to your satisfaction. We strive to ensure all of our guests have a delightful experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Shelly Kennedy

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batesville
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Batesville
Comfort Suites Batesville
#2 of 8 in Batesville
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Batesville
Hampton Inn Batesville
#1 of 8 in Batesville
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Batesville
Holiday Inn Batesville
#3 of 8 in Batesville
96 reviews
21.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Senatobia
22.9 mi away
No photo provided
Courtyard Oxford
#6 of 10 in Oxford
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Quality Inn Batesville

Address: 290 Power Dr., Batesville, MS 38606 (Formerly Comfort Inn Batesville)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Batesville
Price Range: $68 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Batesville 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Batesville Hotel Batesville
Comfort Inn Batesville
Batesville Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Batesville staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lexington, Kentucky
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Batesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“East side, facing I-55, is not too noisy. Pool is on the other side (west).”
 of 5 bubbles NOLABiker, Dec 14, 2015 | Read review
“If you stay here you better check for mold on the ceilings.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelFussell, Jul 8, 2015 | Read review
“If you expect to have an adult beverage while in Batesville, be sure and purchase it before 10 p.m. They don't sell alcohol after 10 p.m. there.”
 of 5 bubbles Buddha1978, Feb 16, 2015 | Read review
“Try to choose a room away from the outside staircase. The birds nest there and make a lot of noise in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles Chuckospringpatch, Feb 17, 2014 | Read review
“2 story hotel but can see your car from the parking lot. Close to a lot of restaurants and convenience/grocery stores. Seemed to be a safe town to stay in.”
 of 5 bubbles pdonnici88, Sep 9, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay