We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Taprospa Footprints

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 68: English reviews
Start your review of Taprospa Footprints
 Click to rate
New Delhi, India
Reviewed March 31, 2016

The Hotel is old and worn out. The bedsheets, towels are tattered. No hand towels are provided. Toilets are unclean, fittings rusted. Food is good we had breakfast & Dinner both had a nice spread. Would avoid staing here

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shyamus
Pune
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Not a very good experience overall. The rooms are not that good but are not totally bad either. The light fittings & water taps are a little problem. The hotel lobby is great with good wi-fi speed. Benefit is that the shore is just 2mins walkable distance & you can see it while having meal. Food does not have choices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avidtraveller87
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed November 29, 2015

This hotel is covered with mosquitos. I stayed in many hotels in Sri Lanka but this was the worst. I do not recommend swimming alone at the beach here. There are many beach boys who hang around causing trouble. They made my 2 nights unpeaceful! During dinner time, I had a hard time ordering food as the hotel did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aveshan k
Thane, India
Reviewed November 27, 2015

One of the beautiful hotels I have seen along the sea shore. You can hit the beach in 5 minutes from your hotel room. Depending on your room, you will get an amazing view of the sea from the balcony too. Got to see the sun set over the horizon and was a breath taking view. Rooms are nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GirishRaghu
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Starting with the room cleanlyness to the facilities, room service view from room, the beach furniture and beach facilities, all very not acceptable. The bath room shover was in terible condition. Hot water kettle was very dirty from inside and when replaced with other one, it's swith was not working. In short, not a pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 601seabreeze
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed August 13, 2015

The location is good as it is right on the beach. Please donot be swayed by the lobby outlay because the rooms are not well maintained as the hotel lobby. They claim all the rooms as sea faced but in reality the sea is visible only from rooms on the ground floor. The view from most of the other rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank snandi17
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed July 30, 2015

The photos of the pool, lawn and hotel on this page are old and very misleading. The hotel is now completely rundown - see attached photos. The lobby, restaurant rooms and toilets are all dark and gloomy. So are the staff. Except for the reception staff almost all others are old employees with a job security mentality as in the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Gayan P
Reviewed July 4, 2015 via mobile

Horrible experience. We are currently staying at Trapospa in Bentota. Not even worth giving 1*.( I ask forced to fill in all fields and hence i have rated it as 1 *). Service is that horrible. We are a family of 4 and booked 2 rooms. One of the rooms AC is not working though it is ON and the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Meenatan
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed May 27, 2015

Location is far from Bentota. Rooms are average and needs maintenance where even locks are not proper. Room service starts only around 7.00 am and response from hotel staff are not impressive. They have good pool and beach. Evening view is good from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SendilKumar
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed May 27, 2015

Three rooms were booked well advance with age wise details , but they have not allocated rooms in the ground floor ( we had two aged persons) and they do not have lift and not allocated in the same wing and this is very bad because just few hours before only they have given to some rooms to other guests...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hugo84
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (109)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moragalla
0.5 mi away
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
#1 of 1 in Moragolla
1,511 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palms Hotel
The Palms Hotel
#4 of 11 in Beruwala
754 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Surf Hotel
The Surf Hotel
#8 of 30 in Bentota
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
6.1 mi away
Cocoon Resort & Villas
Cocoon Resort & Villas
#4 of 9 in Induruwa
155 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bentota Beach by Cinnamon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Taprospa Footprints

Address: 91 / 22 Maradana Road, Moragalla, Beruwala 12070, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Beruwala > Moragalla
Price Range: $85 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Taprospa Footprints staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bengaluru, India
over a year ago
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Taprospa Footprints staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms overlooking towards the Beach”
 of 5 bubbles Shyamus, Mar 31, 2016 | Read review
“everywhere you go, you will find mosquitos”
 of 5 bubbles aveshank, Nov 29, 2015 | Read review
“Please visit the room first to see whether you can view the sea from there before you move in it”
 of 5 bubbles snandi17, Aug 13, 2015 | Read review
“Get room viewing beach”
 of 5 bubbles SendilKumar, May 27, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at ground floor have direct access to pool and garden.”
 of 5 bubbles 802vasekv, Mar 13, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question