We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (5)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good40%
  • Average11%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“parking lot”(24 reviews)
“pancake machine”(9 reviews)
“newer hotel”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness center
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
93
88
24
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
93
88
24
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lotpancake machinenewer hotelnice selectioncinnamon rollsturkey sausagemagnifying mirrorfirm and soft pillowshot tubroom was spaciouswould stay here againkiddie poolfree breakfastking suiteregular poolin townlight sleeper
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

I travel with my job and this hotel used to be nice but not anymore. Checked in yesterday and keys to room did not work. I went back downstairs to get the keys rekeyed and one worked. The carpet was filthy, ants in the room,...More

Thank Maggiesmom2016
Response from WinonaHIE, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WinonaResponded 4 days ago

Dear Maggiesmom2016, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express. We do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We will have the GM review the information with IHG. We appreciate you contacting us with this experience. We then can...More

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed April 18, 2018

This is a very clean hotel with friendly and efficient staff. We were checked in promptly. Our room was very clean as was the bathroom. The breakfast area is huge and it was easy to get a table. Many food selections available for breakfast. The...More

Thank MN_Travel_Bug_1
Response from WinonaHIE, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WinonaResponded April 19, 2018

Thank you for taking the time write. We appreciate your review. Glad you had a good stay. Thank you for your suggestion about the bedding as well. We hope to welcome you back for another visit to Winona.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in a suite. It was roomy, clean, felt like it was all new. Breakfast was included and it was pretty high end for "free". The pool was really big with a nice deck for parents to hang out. Also a hot tub. Good...More

Thank often_crabby-travele
Response from WinonaHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WinonaResponded 6 days ago

Hello often_crabby-travele, Thank you for the kind words and informative review! We couldn't have said it better ourselves :) We look forward to your next stay with us!

Reviewed 1 week ago

3 day stay in Winona for college championships so very busy. Well set out hotel - easy and friendly check in and great rooms. Good pool and gym facilities - well set out but standard breakfast fare. Next door to a good restaurant for lunch...More

Thank medalsearch
Response from WinonaHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WinonaResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review medalsearch. Feedback like yours allows future guests to make an informed decision and allows us to keep our standards high. We look forward to your next stay at The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came to Winona for a college visit and chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express after seeing the good reviews on trip advisor. We were not disappointed. Our room was comfortable and spacious. We had a 2 bedroom suite. We enjoyed the free...More

Thank Rachel123000
Response from WinonaHIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WinonaResponded 1 week ago

Hi Rachel, Thank you for the awesome review! We agree, reviews are a great way to judge a product or service. We appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience with us. Our 2 bedrooms suites are very popular and our free breakfast gets...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Winona
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Center with Internet Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
$117 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$117 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (5)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bumStPaul
February 26, 2017|
Answer
Response from WinonaHIE | Property representative |
yes we will allow the bikes in the rooms
1
Vote
Nka_296
September 1, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from tgrier | Reviewed this property |
1 507 474 1700
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Keep driving"
Read review
"Ask for a room away from the road side of the hotel."
Read review
"top floor is quietest"
Read review
"Our room was on the 2nd floor... 201, which was at the end of the hall. The right distance from the ice maker..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing