We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anderson's Northland Lodge

Save
Traveler (3)
Room & Suite (10)
Family and Play Areas (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
3.5
7 reviews
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good0%
  • Average28%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible28%
Jul 19, 2017
“1 week stay at the resort”
Jul 11, 2017
“Great hospitality and great place for family reunion”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Fitness center
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Business Center
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveler rating
3
0
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
0
2
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 7 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2017

While the cabin was beautifully decorated, the electrical outlets where not real operable nor in my estimation safe. The hot water heater would discontinue working and the maintenance was suspect. The operators were friendly but their billing system was poor.

1  Thank JOE E
Reviewed July 11, 2017

We stayed in the Aspen cabin, although other family members were in the big log and harbor view cabins. We had an amazing time, as there was 35+ of us here for a family reunion. Virtually endless activities for all, especially the kids. Great swimming...More

Thank jckid71
Reviewed August 13, 2016

We have stayed at Northland Lodge in Big Log cabin for a one week stay for the past 14 summers. Our cabin is fully equipped for a large group of people and we have enjoyed prompt, courteous service from the owners/operators. Over the years, the...More

Thank Beverly S
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

Booked a week's stay and fish boat rental for the week. We arrived yesterday and walked in our cabin (Aspen) and it smelled of gas, we took a look at the stove and burners weren't working and the smell was pretty strong. We told Owner...More

Thank Atomicauge
Management response:Responded August 15, 2016

The reviewer did not mention a "few" facts! They were told that they HAD to leave our resort as we do not tolerate their kind of behavior. They paid NO rental fee for their stay and all their deposit money was returned. They were given...More

Reviewed July 18, 2016

Terrible experience! If you don't like BATS FLYING in your cabin then stay away. Booked a trip for 5 days.120 hours. NO electricity or water for 29 HOURS of this stay NO HOT water for 40 HOURS of this stay. The Fuse Box to fix...More

Thank Eric F
Management response:Responded July 29, 2016

TO ALL READING THE ABOVE REVIEW: This guest did have an unfortunate experience beyond our control -- Northern Minnesota experienced terrible storms with 80mph winds when this guest stayed and the whole lake lost power over night two days in a row. We were very...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Walker
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Center with Internet Access
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
$148 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
$148 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (3)
Room & Suite (10)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Anderson's Northland Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"There are cabins close to the water if you want a water view, but all cabins are within easy access of the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing