We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chase on the Lake

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chase on the Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Chase on the Lake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 375: English reviews
Cloquet, Minnesota
Reviewed March 26, 2016

Very nice hotel right on the lake. First thing u see is a plaque indicating this is a registered historic hotel. Vey quaint,clean and upgraded. Security cameras everywhere which is nice. Would love to visit in the summer. The views must be beautiful. I was disappointed with one thing. There was nothing in the room about the hotel. When u...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and the 5 star rating. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the process of getting brand new information books in all the rooms. I will recommend we put some information in them from the Chamber. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you visit...

Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Great staff, friendly and helpful...we had a wonderful stay. Checking in was a breeze and there is complimentary breakfast. The rooms are huge and beds are wonderful. They often have last minute deals which turn out to be very affordable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcreding
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for the 5 star review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future!!

Montevideo, Minnesota
Reviewed March 8, 2016

We rented a condo with another couple for the weekend and were so pleased with our room and the hotel in general. The staff at the front desk to the lounge bartender to our breakfast waitress were so pleasant and helpful. We plan to come back for a weekend get away next winter!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for the 5 star rating! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to pass this along to all the staff! We look forward to seeing you next winter!!

Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

Stayed with a group of guys on a snowmobile trip. Rolled into town about 9pm, our rooms were ready; dropped our stuff and headed down to the bar. Bartenders made great drinks and the bar atmosphere was fun and relaxed. My only complaints are, 1- the continental breakfast is lacking 2- my bed was uncomfortable (but I was the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl K
Leisure-Management, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you were able to visit and enjoy the bar during your stay, I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the bar staff. In regards to the breakfast, I apologize that you were not completely satisfied with...

Little Falls, Minnesota
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Everything was fine until the band started to play in the bar. Our room was located above. We were planning to be up early to go ice fishing but were still awake due to the loud music until after midnight. When we checked out, another patron was complaining of the same thing. It's a beautiful place and have no complaints...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary N
Leisure-Management, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay due to the entertainment in the 502. There are some rooms on the main level that you can hear the band from on the weekends when we have live entertainment in the bar, however we...

Reviewed January 25, 2016

This is a wonderful cozy place to stay in winter. We stayed over New Years Weekend with the special New Years package and loved it. Free New Years favors and bottle of champagne in room was nice bonus. Front desk staff were curtious and helpful. Bar service was great. We really enjoyed the bar entertainment at night. Its great they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marnzlarson
Leisure-Management, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you visit us again soon!

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed January 22, 2016

Our Hockey Team stayed there. Awesome rooms for the price and the hotel is very nice. We got 2 bedroom condos for each family for $130 a night. As cheap as anywhere nearby and much better hotel. The elevator was not working so the stairs we a pain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tom d
Leisure-Management, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed December 30, 2015

The location of Chase was perfect, right in town, and on Leech lake. The room was very cozy, and very clean. We had a great check in, getting our keys right away, and the staff member was very friendly. The restaurant was ok for both breakfast and dinner, but I was hoping for more. The "lap pool" is a leisure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amabrognic
Hutchinson, Minnesota
Reviewed December 11, 2015 via mobile

Staying in a 2 bedroom 2 bath condo. Staff at the desk was polite and helpful! Room is AWESOME!!!!! Lots of room, beds are very comfortable. Would recommend for a stay anytime. Good selection of food at the on site restaurant. Great view from the two belconys.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the recommendation! We will be sure to share this with all the staff and we look forward to you returning in the future!

Milaca, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

Awesome couples get away. We were in a lakeside 2 bedroom condo with an outstanding view, enclosed patio and deck. Bowling then followed by entertainment in the 502. Staff were great. Will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy E
ChaseManagement, Manager at Chase on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for the 5 star rating! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your couples get away in a one of our condos. We look forward to you visiting us again in the future!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

214 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (159)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walker
1.0 mi away
Country Inn Walker
Country Inn Walker
#2 of 7 in Walker
165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Walker Hotel
Walker Hotel
#3 of 7 in Walker
55 reviews
25.0 mi away
C'mon Inn Park Rapids
C'mon Inn Park Rapids
#3 of 8 in Park Rapids
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hiawatha Beach Resort
Hiawatha Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Walker
25 reviews
5.5 mi away
Anderson's Horseshoe Bay Lodge
7.9 mi away
Crow Wing Crest Lodge
Crow Wing Crest Lodge
#1 of 3 in Akeley
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chase on the Lake is nestled on the shores of Leech Lake, in the heart of downtown Walker, MN. Historic and unique, it offers elegance and charm, mixed in with the warmth of a 1st class resort venue. Beautiful classic and lake view hotel rooms, along with state of the art and gorgeous 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom condos, ensure a memorable stay at Chase on the Lake. Ownership opportunities are available with all of our Lakeside Condos. Special amenities may be enjoyed such as dining in our 502 restaurant, with patio seating; Copper Door Aveda Spa; Chaser's Bowling Alley and indoor heated pool and hot tub. All year round outdoor activities are available with fishing, swimming on our private beach and boating. In the winter months, Chase on the Lake offers beautiful trails for snowmobiling and ice fishing for Walleye on Leech Lake. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chase on the Lake

Address: 502 Cleveland Blvd., Walker, MN 56484
Location: United States > Minnesota > Walker
Price Range: $92 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chase on the Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chase on the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase On The Lake Hotel Walker
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Chase on the Lake staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Chase on the Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“For the price I would expect a cleaner hotel.”
919tjm, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Lake side rooms have a great view of Leech Lake!”
denisegmk, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Lakeside is nice”
rhonda0765, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay in the main hotel, don't get the lake home.”
daveblommel, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“The condos are great for family gatherings, with fireplace, deck, full kitchen and laundry facilities in unit.”
408gailv, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question