We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chase on the Lake

Traveler (212)
Room & Suite (67)
Dining (20)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Chase on the Lake is nestled on the shores of Leech Lake, in the heart of downtown Walker, MN. Historic and unique, it offers elegance and charm, mixed in with the warmth of a 1st class resort venue. Beautiful classic and lake view hotel rooms, along with state of the art and gorgeous 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom condos, ensure a memorable stay at Chase on the Lake. Ownership opportunities are available with all of our Lakeside Condos. Special amenities may be enjoyed such as dining in our 502 restaurant, with patio seating; Copper Door Aveda Spa; Chaser's Bowling Alley and indoor heated pool and hot tub. All year round outdoor activities are available with fishing, swimming on our private beach and boating. In the winter months, Chase on the Lake offers beautiful trails for snowmobiling and ice fishing for Walleye on Leech Lake.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
444Reviews
276Photos
5Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 237
  • 101
  • 53
  • 34
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
2nd time to Chase on the Lake and it didn’t disappoint. This time I went w family and rented a condo unit which was so nice. Very clean, spacious, a nice full kitchen. Was a perfect getaway and everyone really enjoyed themselves. Rented the bowling alley for an hour which was
Read more
Response from CodyL826, Guest Relations Manager at Chase on the Lake
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your condo as well as your stay! We hope to have you bring your family up to visit us again very soon! Have a great day!
Read more
Clean and comfortable room. Bed and bedding very comfortable. Décor very nice and inviting. Wish hair dryer was full size. Staff polite and helpful. Lots of restaurants near by, like being able to walk right into downtown. Excellent value.
Read more
Response from CodyL826, Guest Relations Manager at Chase on the Lake
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to have you back to visit us very soon! Have a great day!
Read more
Wanted to have a family reunion for a total of ten family members in Walker Minnesota, because we all have fond memories with family living in Walker some 30 years ago. I contacted Chase on the Lake as the premier hotel in Walker and because they would be able to accommodate my
Read more
Response from CodyL826, Guest Relations Manager at Chase on the Lake
Responded 4 weeks ago
We strive to provide the best customer service with every guest that contacts us and sincerely apologize for this situation that occurred. This situation will be brought to the attention of our entire team here at Chase and we will fix this issue. We hope in the future you consider us again and we will provide you the great customer service that you deserve and we know that we can provide. Have a great day!
Read more
Nice October road trip landed us here on our way back to Seattle from Upper Michigan. We took pot luck on no reservation because we weren't sure about how far we'd get but they had room for us - and a very nice room indeed. It was a two queen balcony room overlooking Leech
Read more
Response from CodyL826, Guest Relations Manager at Chase on the Lake
Responded Nov 25, 2018
Thank You for the review! We are glad that you had the chance to stay with us and we are also glad that you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to see you back at Chase on the Lake in the future. Have a great day!
Read more
We had a two bed two bath condo right on the lake that accommodated five of us nicely. Updated finishes. Nice large bathroom in master bedroom. Dishwasher did not work (pod was still in the compartment both times we ran it).Living room furniture is very hard and uncomfortable.
Read more
Response from CodyL826, Guest Relations Manager at Chase on the Lake
Responded Nov 25, 2018
Thank You for the review of your stay! We will look into the issues that you had and the whole team at Chase is glad that you had a great time during your visit! Have a great day!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
the two queen beds
View of lake leech from the balcony
Amenities
King suite bathroom
King suite bedroom
PreviousNext
12345614
How close are you to the Paul Bunyan trail entrance?
The Shingobee Connection Trail runs directly through our parking lot and it is about a 7 mile ride from the Chase to get to the Paul Bunyan Trail!
0 votes
Show all answers
Is the 501 open every night during December?.
Memorial Day through Labor Day
0 votes
Show all answers
There are only certain condos that you can use when bringing a dog. When you call, they will tell you which ones. If I were bringing mine, I would request a classic condo on the main floor (technically the 2nd floor - rooms in the 2200's). Those rooms have patio doors that lead right to the grassy area where they can go potty. There are neighborhoods all around Chase to walk, along with the Paul Bunyan trail that goes for many miles. I know dogs are not allowed on the beach area, but not sure what the restrictions are inside the facility.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes, Chase on the Lake does have watercraft for rent. Just check out their website for rates. Also, my husband and I have used Gary Trimble for a fishing guide out of Walker and he's very good.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have a laundry space for patrons to do their clothes?
Hi Cheryl, Our condos do have a washer and drier in them. Thank you,
0 votes
Show all answers
"1414 two queen lake view was great."
"king "suites" are a tiny room cut in 2 dark with little windows, no view so get a condo for more space and views"
"be prepared to have your patio or balcony door shut til the bar closes"
"Ask for the top floor to avoid hearing noises above you"
"We used the condos which were a great place for families and had immediate beach front access"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$118 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chase on the lake hotel walker
LOCATION
United StatesMinnesotaWalker
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing