We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 1 hotels in Cape Hillsborough

Cape Hillsborough Nature Tourist Park

260 reviews
Save
Traveler (139)
Pool & Beach (35)
Room & Suite (17)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good32%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“beach hut”(10 reviews)
“bush walks”(14 reviews)
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (260)Write a Review
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
115
76
21
11
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
115
76
21
11
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach hutbush walkskangaroos wallabiestourist parkhidden valleybeautiful spotlow tidepowered siteeach morningcamp kitchenlarge poolclean amenitiesthe east coastbird lifenature loversbruce highwaylong weekend
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I camped at this caravan park for 3 nights as a stop over on my drive from Port Douglass to Byron Bay, my only regret is I didn't stay a few nights longer! I arrived early (2.30am)so I had a quick nap in my car...More

Thank Chris N
Response from Renae A, Public Relations Manager at Cape Hillsborough Nature Tourist ParkResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much Chris N we love receiving such wonderful reviews like yours! Our dedicated staff take pride in giving outstanding service and we're overjoyed to recieve your compliments and appreciation. Our morning sunrise experience sure is a show stopper and one of our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Such a relaxing place visit and great for the kids to run a muck on there scooters or bike or just have fun playing mini golf. Its a safe place for the kid to play. Good for fishing, hiking or just chilling by the poolMore

Thank Grant T
Response from Renae A, Public Relations Manager at Cape Hillsborough Nature Tourist ParkResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Grant T for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our park to other families to enjoy. It gives us warm fuzzies when we know that our guests get the most out of their stay. We hope to welcome you and your...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently had Occassion to visit this venue after hearing lots of positives. I was not disappointed. Kangaroos on the beach, parrots and lorikeets everywhere, magic beach, surrounded by hills - just a wonderful part of the world. Everybody, including lots of families, seemed to...More

Thank bigdenw
Response from Renae A, Public Relations Manager at Cape Hillsborough Nature Tourist ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

It's such a delight hearing reviews like these bigdenw, thank you! We are pleased that our beautiful destination did not disappoint. Yes it is definitely a wonderful part of the world to immerse yourself in tranquility and nature's surrounds. Know doubt you made some fond...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had an overnighter here enroute to Townsville. What a gem; great location, basic but functional camp kitchen, large pool, and well laid out camp sites. The park was clean and tidy and the staff helpful and friendly. Highly recommended.More

Thank Ross C
Response from Renae A, Public Relations Manager at Cape Hillsborough Nature Tourist ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so delighted you found our "hidden gem" Ross C. We hope you managed to explore some of our beautiful surrounds in the short time you were here. Thank you so much for the 5 stars! Best of luck with the remainder of your...More

Reviewed December 6, 2017

One of Australia's best or worst kept secrets, A place you can stay as part of a Natural Resort with free roaming animals, Views of the Whitsunday Area and beaches populated more by Kangaroos than people. You can go for a beach walk along sandy...More

Thank Les H
Response from Renae A, Public Relations Manager at Cape Hillsborough Nature Tourist ParkResponded 5 weeks ago

Another 5 star rating! Thanks Les H for taking the time to review us. We're so glad you enjoyed the atmosphere in our park and that our staff and location lived up to your expectations and even better you were able to tick us off...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345649
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
$29 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$29 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (139)
Pool & Beach (35)
Room & Suite (17)
Hotel & Grounds (100)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
vicadvis0r
February 20, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Renae A | Property representative |
We have a number of powered sites - you will be ok to just turn up on the day and we can show you what sites we have available, take your pick and process your booking then and there. Our powered sites are $34pn for two... More
0
Votes
Sharyn T
January 25, 2017|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Renae A | Property representative |
We are situated within National Park so we do not allow pets.
0
Votes
Doubledares
May 14, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from walkgps3 | Reviewed this property |
My cabin had a microwave and 2 hotplates but no oven. Bbq's outside close by though.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"take you insect repellant"
Read review
"definitely stay at the front in one of the beach huts, so you can just walk to the beach in less than a..."
Read review
"Self contained unit on the beach"
Read review
"if you camp - stay at Seaforth"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite