We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North\/Shoreview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
See the most recent reviews
Showing 296: English reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2016

Not great not terrible. The hotel is trying to update an old hotel. The staff is ok. The rooms could be cleaner. I would staff at the Hilton next door. The price was $120 a night that is a poor value. If it was $80 a night that would be the right value. I would not stay there again. The...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidwU4879VR
Tammy H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this review

I am sorry you were disappointed with so many things during your stay. Our management and staff will review your experience and work to improve upon the cleanliness, friendliness and breakfast. I hope the refund your received has met with your satisfaction. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to address your concerns.

Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Nice hotel with friendly staff. Mediocre breakfast quality. Attached to the Green Mill restaurant which is an advantage. Medium value compared to adjacent hotels with better breakfast at half the nightly rate.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramez S
Tammy H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at our location. It is great to hear how well you enjoyed the hotel, the staff, and the restaurant. I am sorry you found our breakfast selection lacking. We are always working to produce a better product and I plan to review your comments with our team and work...

Forest Lake, United States
Reviewed February 10, 2016

We had our company holiday party here with over 140 people. The banquet room was huge and there were 3 screen projectors. We had a fully staffed bar. We also had a band which was very loud and no one complained. The hotel was very clean and the staff was always friendly. The food was delicious! Although they did run...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat K
Tammy H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this review

It is great to hear that your party was, for the most part, a success. I am sorry that the food ran out. Please be assured that the Green Mill Restaurant (who catered your event) is aware of the issue and are working to prevent any problems on future events. We really enjoyed having your party stay with us. It's...

Gilbert
Reviewed February 1, 2016

I have been staying at this hotel for almost 2 years, they have transformed this from an ugly duckling to a beautiful swan! It has been fully remodeled right down to new elevators! There is a Green Mill attached with great food and service as well and it too, has been fully remodeled into a blooming restaurant/sports bar that has...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan A
Tammy H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this review

I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our complete renovations throughout the hotel and Green Mill restaurant. I think they are pretty great too! Thank you for your fantastic review and continued patronage. Can't wait to see you next time you're in town!

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed January 25, 2016

We were all surprised how friendly and helpful everyone and I do mean everyone was, right down to the people in the kitchen. Everyone did handstands to make our trip run smoothly and fill whatever needs they could. If I find myself back in Minn-I will not hesitate to stey here.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veal1chop
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this review

It is so great to hear that our staff did a great job for you. We have very high expectations of our staff and I am proud to say they are always going "above and beyond" to provide amazing service for our guests. I will be sure to share your compliments with each of them.

Andover, United States
Reviewed January 22, 2016

Very nice hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good complimentary breakfast. Quiet for sleeping. Attached restaurant for convenience. Hot tub was disappointing. Water was not very hot and the bench seating was too low to comfortably sit down without the water going above your ears.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslee C
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this review

I'm glad our staff was able to make your stay enjoyable. Our people are our greatest asset! I also appreciate your comments on the hot tub. I'm sorry it did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that I have my maintenance team investigating these issues and we will be sure to address the issues. Thanks for taking the time...

Washburn, United States
Reviewed January 16, 2016

The staff was friendly and attentive the whole time I was there. The room was very clean and inviting. I was very impressed with the service and condition of the building. The breakfast was better than I had expected, full of healthier choices than what I am used to seeing being offered. I am guessing the building has been remodeled...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cory T
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this review

We did complete an extensive renovation in 2015. Thanks for noticing! I'm glad to hear that the staff was able to make your stay memorable and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.

Sioux Falls, United States
Reviewed January 14, 2016

The hotel staff was nice, the hotel was clean, the pool/hot tub were nice as well... Breakfast was way better than most continental breakfasts. The hotel is attached to a good restaurant-- they brought us drinks to our room; no delivery charge. We had a really nice stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regan D
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this review

Thanks for a great review. It's so nice to hear that our staff and amenities made your stay extra special. Room service from the Green Mill is especially popular during these cold winter months. I'm glad you had a chance to check it out!

Superior, WI, United States
Reviewed January 9, 2016

Great place to relax while still on business. Staff is second to none. Green Mill restaurant on site is additional convenience with a great menu. Beds and room are always clean and fresh smelling. Sometimes small things matter. You'll receive that here.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel O
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this review

We are thrilled to be your "home away from home." Thanks for another amazing review. Your comfort and satisfaction are our top priority!

Horace, ND, United States
Reviewed January 4, 2016

Everything was absolutely fantastic. Staff was kind and more than accommodating throughout our entire stay. The discount you gave us was fabulous; many of our guests could not believe the price was so low for such an awesome stay. You were wonderful in helping us find places to take wedding photos at the hotel. The rooms were great to have...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
HamptonInnShoreview, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview, responded to this review

We enjoyed having your friends and family stay with us during this very important event in your lives. It's great to know that our staff and facilities suited your needs so well. Thanks for the glowing recommendation. We hope you consider us the next time you visit the area.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shoreview
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Roseville Minneapolis
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Best Western Plus(R) St. Paul North/Shoreview hotel. Enjoy the convenient location in Shoreview, just minutes from the twin cities of Minneapolis-St. Paul. Whether travelers are heading to a meeting at Boston Scientific, Land O'Lakes(R), Country Financial(R), or Deluxe Corporation or visiting Bethel University or the University of Minnesota, location is important and our Shoreview hotel is minutes from each of these! Guests at this Shoreview hotel are also a short drive from many attractions such as the National Sports Center(R), Mall of America(R), Science Museum of Minnesota, and the Minnesota State Fairgrounds. Discover great shopping at the Rosedale Shopping Center, only four miles away, or catch a NHL game at the Xcel Energy Center(R), MN Twins game at Target(R) Field or some football at the new U.S. Bank Stadium. Our hotel is situated just nine miles from the National Sports Center(R) in Blaine, offering comfortable and convenient accommodations for sports teams visiting the venue. Take the free shuttle service, Monday to Friday, to the wealth of business headquarters, shops, and restaurants within a three-mile radius of the hotel. We offer a range of thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation like free high-speed Internet access in every guest room, room service, a fresh bed, a fitness center and an indoor pool. Wake up to free full hot breakfast every morning. Our on-site restaurant Green Mill serves up delicious meals for lunch and dinner - enjoy in the restaurant or in the comfort of your own room. Attached to the North Metro Event Center, guests can simply walk to the meetings, events or tradeshows that are hosted in this 5600 square foot space that seats up to 280 people. Our dedicated events team is ready to help you create the perfect event! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview

Address: 1000 Gramsie Road, Shoreview, MN 55126-2949
Location: United States > Minnesota > Shoreview
Price Range: $106 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / St. Paul North Hotel Shoreview
Hampton Inn Shoreview
Shoreview Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Some of the room back onto a beautify courtyard. However, this is where the wedding receptions are as well.”
 of 5 bubbles leannemC8236IE, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“King suites have patios available on the first floor!”
 of 5 bubbles danijensen, Jul 16, 2016 | Read review
“No real traffic/loud noise areas to avoid - ask for a courtyard room”
 of 5 bubbles StarletteSkye, Jul 1, 2016 | Read review
“Inside rooms walk out to lovely gardens.”
 of 5 bubbles meandbobby, Jun 20, 2016 | Read review
“Everything was great!”
 of 5 bubbles LesH891, Apr 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question