We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Shoreview
Post
Inbox
Search

Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview

Save
1000 Gramsie Rd, Shoreview, MN 55126-2949
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!BOOK DIRECT
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$125
$93
View Deal
BestWestern.com$93
Priceline$93
Travelocity$93
Trip.com$93
Expedia.com$93
Lol.travel$125
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (21)
Room & Suite (16)
Videos (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Shoreview
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to the Best Western Plus(R) St. Paul North/Shoreview hotel. Enjoy the convenient location in Shoreview, just minutes from the twin cities of Minneapolis-St. Paul. Whether travelers are heading to a meeting at Boston Scientific, Land O'Lakes(R), Country Financial(R), or Deluxe Corporation or visiting Bethel University or the University of Minnesota, location is important and our Shoreview hotel is minutes from each of these! Guests at this Shoreview hotel are also a short drive from many attractions such as the National Sports Center(R), Mall of America(R), Science Museum of Minnesota, and the Minnesota State Fairgrounds. Discover great shopping at the Rosedale Shopping Center, only four miles away, or catch a NHL game at the Xcel Energy Center(R), MN Twins game at Target(R) Field or some football at the new U.S. Bank Stadium. Our hotel is situated just nine miles from the National Sports Center(R) in Blaine, offering comfortable and convenient accommodations for sports teams visiting the venue. We offer a range of thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation like free high-speed Internet access in every guest room, room service, a fresh bed, a fitness center and an indoor pool. Wake up to free full hot breakfast every morning. Our on-site restaurant Green Mill serves up delicious meals for lunch and dinner - enjoy in the restaurant or in the comfort of your own room. Attached to the North Metro Event Center, guests can simply walk to the meetings, events or tradeshows that are hosted in this 5600 square foot space that seats up to 280 people. Our dedicated events team is ready to help you create the perfect event!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Game room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Good to know
  • HOTEL CLASS
    3 stars
  • HOTEL STYLE
    Mid-range
  • NUMBER OF ROOMS
    115
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT
Hotel deals
422Reviews4Q+A30Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 267
  • 97
  • 38
  • 16
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We have stayed a few times at this property as a staycation. This hotel has a lot of great things happening, but a good remodel is probably doing more harm to business than good. Not sure if this is a franchised unit or a corporate owned. The Great: 1. Excellent for families, suites are big. 2. The pool is large and well heated! 3. The pool area is very, very well heated! 4. There is a nice game room in the pool area, more hotels need game rooms! 5. The breakfast area is nice, more seating vs room to move in the serving area. Could be changed in a remodel. 6. The staff was outstanding!! The Bad: 1. The rooms feel and look a bit dirty from high-traffic. More wear and tear than lack of attention from housekeeping. 2. The rock surface in the pool area is horrible, everyone complains about how much it hurts their feet. 3. The painted ledge surrounding the pool is freshly done and slick as heck, not sure you used the right paint. 4. Add more arcade games, you have a great thing happening in that department, roll with it. 5. Expand the breakfast serving area so it’s not so cramped. 6. Make trays available to guests so they can take breakfast to their family back in the room.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
We had a wedding to attend 2 miles away. A snowstorm kept causing us to change the dates. The front desk handled our changes beautifully. In fact the price went down with each change. We got an accessible room. It was spotlessly clean and huge. The only complaint was it was a little far from the elevators. Nice to have the Green Mill attached. We had drinks in the bar (fun bartenders) and did room service which was FAST! Free breakfast was quite good. Super waffles and banana bread. Close to the Shoreview Community Center. We had no complaints!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Mary Kay G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
Responded 1 week ago
We are so glad that we were able to make your event a memorable one. Thank you for choosing us and Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again next time you come to the area.
Read more
Lovely comfortable hotel with great beds. The staff is outstanding and really went out of their way to make certain everything was perfect. A huge shout out to Helen who made breakfast so enjoyable. Minnesota and her people are fabulous.
Read more
Response from Mary Kay G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! Helen does make breakfast an enjoyable experience. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Read more
We stay here when we visit family in Shoreview and we always are very satisfied with the cleanliness, service, amenities, and staff. We have tried other hotels in the area and been disappointed so we will be sticking with this one!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Mary Kay G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your great experience. I'm so pleased to hear that our team was able to make it a great one!
Read more
The staff was extremely helpful, though we needed little help. The pool and breakfast were great. We had a large group with multiple sets of adjoining rooms. We ate at the attached Green Mill restaurant which was very good. We ordered a large quantity of pizzas from the Green Mill for a Saturday night get together of 30 or so, which worked out perfectly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Mary Kay G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
Responded 1 week ago
We are delighted to know that you found your stay with us to be exceptional. We take pride in our many amenities and food options offered and is very glad that you were able to enjoy them. We hope to see you again soon. Thank You.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$95 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn minneapolis / st. paul north hotel shoreview, hampton inn shoreview, shoreview hampton inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
LOCATION
United StatesMinnesotaShoreview
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview?
Nearby attractions include Island Lake County Park (0.6 miles) and Lake Josephine Park (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview?
Conveniently located restaurants include Green Mill Restaurant & Bar, Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, and Raising Canes Chicken Fingers.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Longfellow House (2.9 miles).
Is Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.