We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 246: English reviews
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The handicapped room did not have a walk in shower but just a couple bars. The breakfast was expensive at $12 and the pool/hotel packed with kids. They apparently ran out of towels so the elevator and floors were wet from the kids in the pool. The rooms were large and clean and the location was great, however lots of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pam G
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Outstanding job done by everyone at this hotel. Very clean inside and out, well trained staff, good food, great rooms, and good work area when needed. Positive attitude exemplified by all staff members. Tio was the waiter at breakfast and did an outstanding job all 4 days of my stay. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chris H
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are especially grateful to have you as our guest. Your comments are what we love hearing and love knowing we are making a great impression. We all love our Tio...he keeps us on our toes...Thank you and looking forward to your next visit! More 

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable, friendly, and great service. Located in a northern suburb, you are away from the cities proper, but have convenient access to all the major freeways and roadways. There are shopping opportunities, coffee shops, banks, drug stores...all conveniently located. The manager has been here for a long time, and so have several of her staff members. It is a bonus... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Candace B
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

We love having you here Candace!!! Thank you for always coming home and seeing us. We so appreciate you and we are looking forward to seeing you in August. Thank you for being one of valued guests. More 

Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay. Hotel is very nice and the staff were helpful and nice. Pool is small and loud but the kids still had fun. Hotel has two elevators which is awesome. Ice machines on every floor!! Front doors that are automatic which is very helpful when lugging all your stuff.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chula387
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

We are just thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for the 5 Star rating, it mean the world to us. We are grateful to have you as our guest, we hope to see you again soon. More 

Thunder Bay, Ontario
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

We stayed at the Hilton garden inn for three nights during a soccer tournament. The hotel was very accommodating and well organized given there were a ton of kids everywhere. Breakfast was fast, easy and never ending. Will definitely be back again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank amandajulianna
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

We love Soccer! Thank you so much for being our guest, it means so much to us. We appreciate you and your review, we hope to see you again soon. More 

Hibbing, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

Beautiful hotel and the price was right for us. We called ahead to book our room and the original hotel was booked but they found another hilton hotel 8 miles away which worked perfect! The hotel was very clean and orderly and the staff were awesome!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank petrich42
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

So happy you stayed with us vs the original hotel, we greatly appreciate you! Thank you for your 5 Star Review and most importantly being our guests. We hope to see you again! More 

Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
108 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights. Beautiful lobby, good breakfast (not free though), cookies after dinner. Our room was nice/updated with comfy king bed and flat screen tv. Staff weren't overly friendly but nice enough. Lots of kids though running above us.....up and down the halls?? The sound proofing between floors isn't that great. Once the kids left Sunday, it... More 

Helpful?
Thank konakai2008
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

We appreciate you and your comments, thank you! We will be looking at ways we can be better with our guest services and keeping the halls quieter. We loved that you were here and hope to see you again. More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

This is an older property but has been update and is well maintained. The staff was helpful and friendly. Bed was comfortable and the A/C and shower worked as they should. I thought the breakfast buffet was a little pricey and I passed on it. I'd stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Keith P
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

We love having you here! Thank you so much for your review and appreciate you! So glad to hear you will stay with us again. More 

Dallas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room phones didn't work for a couple days, but the front desk staff gave us a free drink for the convenience. Enjoyed the Front Desk Scrabble and decorations for our event.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jan R
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest! We love having you here! So sorry to hear about the phone, I know the Maintenance Team has solved the issue, we appreciate you brining it to our attention. We hope to see you again when you are in the Shoreview area. Thank you so much for being our guest, it means the world... More 

Naples, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

This place was $200 a night and not worth it. They do not serve wine after 9:00 p.m. The front desk was a little challenged socially. Breakfast is $14.00 and I just wanted yogurt. Housekeeping pounded on my door at 8:15 in the morning and scared me. I was in the process of leaving but that was not necessary. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carol S
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

We all are just feeling awful that your did not enjoy your stay, we have reached out to you to redeem ourselves. We do offer a la carte items, I am so sorry we didn't reach out to you to offer this to you. Again, our sincere apologies and we so hope you will give us another opportunity when in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shoreview
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roseville
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview just 25 minutes from Minneapolis-St. Paul Int'l Airport. Our hotel is north of the Twin Cities and close to area attractions: Mall of America, Como Park Zoo, The Metrodome/Target Center, Minnesota State Fairgrounds and the National Sports Center. Guest rooms include free internet and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview

Address: 1050 Gramsie Rd, Shoreview, MN 55126-2949
Location: United States > Minnesota > Shoreview
Price Range: $126 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Shoreview Hotel Shoreview
Hilton Shoreview
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay