We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview

Save
Share
1050 Gramsie Road, Shoreview, MN 55126
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
$199
View deal
Booking.com
$199
View deal
Hurb
$195
View deal
Hotels.com$199
Travelocity$199
ZenHotels.com$206
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (22)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (9)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
Updated 12/10/21

About

#3 of 3 in Shoreview
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
The Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview hotel in Minnesota is conveniently located in the North Metro area of Minneapolis and St. Paul. Notable Twin Cities attractions such as the Mall of America, University of Minnesota, U.S. Bank Stadium, Target Field, Xcel Energy Center, National Sports Center and Minnesota State Fairgrounds are just minutes away. After a short 25-minute drive from Minneapolis-St. Paul International airport, guests will find deluxe accommodations, friendly service and a professional yet relaxed atmosphere awaiting them. Amenities, including our new Serta Garden Sleeper III beds in all rooms, are certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. Each guest room has an in-room hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator and Keurig® coffeemaker. The Hilton Garden Inn guest rooms also feature a large work desk with desk-level outlets, ergonomic chair, over 40 HD channels, complimentary HBO and USA Today each weekday morning.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
428Reviews0Q+A23Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 230
  • 118
  • 49
  • 19
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Travellermom6835 wrote a review Apr 2022
Centerport, New York26 contributions29 helpful votes
Clean, well maintained, clear pool, nice staff. Breakfast was lukewarm, very limited and mediocre. No yogurt, no waffle station or oatmeal, etc. ‘Fresh fruit’ selection consisted of two odd choices each day, like cut up oranges and grapes. Nothing like what I’ve come to expect from Hiltons. Would skip this option next time.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from TPI Ecommerce, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
Responded Apr 25, 2022
Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. We’re disappointed to hear that our breakfast wasn’t exactly to your liking. We hope you give us another chance soon, so we can share an even more positive experience.
Read more
Jennifer Jane W wrote a review May 2021
4 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
We had an excellent experience during our spring hockey tournament. The staff was friendly, helpful and very accommodating. The hotel is in a great location with two good restaurants within walking distance and a Target four minutes away. The rooms are large and the beds are very comfortable. Would highly recommend for any team travel!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from TPI Ecommerce, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
Responded Jan 26, 2022
Thank you jenniferjanew2021! We are so happy to hear you had a great experience! We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Sightsee110673 wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
We stayed at this Hilton for seven nights in town to visit friends. There beds are poor as well as the breakfast. They had hot (or Luke warm) food every day but never in seven mornings did they have yogurt, cold or hot cereal or bananas, usually grapes and cantaloupe. The bagels and English muffins were hard, left from several days previous. One day they put out the waffle maker so we know they had one, just didn’t bother to put it out. Will not stay at this hotel again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from TPI Ecommerce, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
Responded Feb 9, 2022
Hi Sightsee110673, We appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast and are sorry to hear you were disappointed. We will share this feedback with our staff. Thank you for taking the time to review us and hope you give us an opportunity again in the future to showcase our hotel. Best, The Hilton Garden Inn Shoreview
Read more
ddhand1986 wrote a review Nov 2021
Minneapolis, Minnesota1 contribution
The first thing I noticed was the heat was not on and/or in working order when me and my two daughters entered our room. It was freezing cold. I put my daughter and bag down and went straight to the thermostat to turn up heat. The digital thermostat was not showing any functions whatsoever so I called front desk she came up immediately and started trying to fix it I said do you have batteries to replace those she said yes left and came back with new batteries and thermostat still was not working so she said I could have 50% off and some extra blankets since they were sold out of rooms plus it was freezing cold and snowing the roads were slick out and my two baby’s (daughters) were tired and I didn’t want to pack them up leave drive around town at midnight for a new room. The shower head was broke, my next door neighbor was soooo loud it sounded like a WWF wrestling match all night and morning. The floor was separated from the tile to the carpet about an inch causing me to hit my foot and my 2 year old daughter to loose her step. Breakfast looked and tasted as if it had been sitting out since the beginning of the day 7am. Turkey sausage was made to order juice was good & cold. Manager took care of breakfast for our 3 meals since we were in a cold room, and offered to give me 15% off my room. Which I was not pleased with at all. Then she asked me if maintenance could go and repair heat while we ate breakfast which we were almost done I said no but he went into our room anyways without my permission. I didn’t appreciate the disrespect rudeness.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from TPI Ecommerce, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
Responded Feb 9, 2022
Dear ddhand1986, We are sorry to see this 1-star review and apologize for the inconvenience you had while you stayed with us. We appreciate your honest feedback and will use this as a mentoring experience to our staff. Thank you again and we hope you choose to stay with us again next time you are in the area. Best, The Hilton Garden Inn Staff
Read more
Mike wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
I am laying in the bed with my butt on the floor listening to the herd of elephants stampeding on the floor above me after having one of the rudest people ever check me in wondering why I wasted my money to stay here. Won't ever come back. I am supposed to stay two more nights but I am finding another hotel tomorrow or sleeping my vehicle!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from TPI Ecommerce, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
Responded Feb 9, 2022
Dear mikek19721972 Thank you very much for the honest feedback. We are sorry we did provide the superior service we are known for. We hope you give us the opportunity to showcase what we can do next time you are in the area. Best, The Hilton Garden Inn Staff
Read more
robertsears wrote a review Oct 2021
Brownsburg, Indiana1 contribution
Well done by everyone. Would be excellent if you were able to get a beer from the market area instead of having to order through the bar, but that’s about it. Overall, the experience was really really good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from TPI Ecommerce, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
Responded Feb 9, 2022
Hi robertsears, We are so pleased to see the 5-Star Review and that you enjoyed your stay. Next time you visit the Shoreview area, we'd love to have you stay with us again. Cheers! The Hilton Garden Inn Staff
Read more
CalDreaminSD wrote a review Aug 2021
Vista, California26 contributions16 helpful votes
We expected better from Hilton. Guests should be notified when making a reservation that housekeeping services are not being offered. We had to figure it out for ourselves and to call down for supplies (eg, coffee pods). We never did get coffee. Other than that, the room was comfortable, as expected, but the bathroom door is designed to slam shut. I had to jam a flip flop under it to keep it open while going back and forth. Bad design.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from TPI Ecommerce, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
Responded Feb 9, 2022
Hello CalDreaminSD, We're sorry to see this 3 star review and apologize for the inconvenience you had while staying with us. Please reach out next time you are in the area, we would love to show you what we can do to make your experience top notch. Best, The Hilton Garden Inn Staff
Read more
amb62021 wrote a review Jul 2021
Minneapolis, Minnesota1 contribution
The room I had reserved and paid for was not available due to maintenance. I was offered a double queen room as a replacement option upon arrival to the hotel. I feel that was not comparable to the King Suite which is what I reserved.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from TPI Ecommerce, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
Responded Feb 9, 2022
Hi amb62021, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we appreciate your honest feedback and will share this with our staff members. Best, The Hilton Garden Inn Staff
Read more
Joshua J wrote a review Jul 2021
9 contributions
We checked in to a room that had a alcohol bottle cap under sheets, mold in the toilet. We Politely asked they clean the room the next day and each day. They did not and we had to get our own towels and toiletries. Spoke to them again the following day, on day 3 they came into the room to just change out towels. This repeated this the remaining days, the room was still gross and a disaster on checkout. This doesn’t take into account the misadvertised breakfast that was less than a Hampton inn offering. We asked for a refund of the room under the Hilton promise, since we had spoken to them each day, but they didn’t resolve it. The manager said they have a policy to not refund a room and only did 2 days out of 5! I’ve been a diamond member for over a decade and stayed at Hilton hotels for the last 20 years, this was one of the worst experiences. Considering they can’t follow the rules of the Hilton chain I can only hope Hilton will contact their owner and remove them and make right to the guests they have misinformed and simple cheated! I’ll be looking to Marriott if this is a sign of Hilton’s hotels following Covid.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from TPI Ecommerce, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
Responded Feb 9, 2022
Hello Rhythmystical, Thank you for taking the time to give us honest feedback regarding your stay. We will share this with our team. Best, The Hilton Garden Inn Staff
Read more
Ellen R wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions
This hotel was conveniently located for our family wedding weekend, and we all had a great time. Property was clean and employees masked. The lobby area, although relatively small, was a comfortable place for family to gather and we spent a lot of time there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from TPI Ecommerce, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
Responded Jan 26, 2022
Thank you so much Ellen R.! We hope to see you again in the near future!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$159 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton garden inn shoreview hotel shoreview, hilton shoreview
LOCATION
United StatesMinnesotaShoreview
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview?
Nearby attractions include Island Lake County Park (0.6 miles) and Lake Josephine Park (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview?
Conveniently located restaurants include Green Mill Restaurant and Bar, Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, and Raising Canes Chicken Fingers.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Longfellow House (2.8 miles).
Is Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.